Faculty Advisors

Liberty’s residential students are assigned a residential faculty advisor, according to their program and the first letter of the student’s last name.

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

The First Letters of your Last Name Faculty Advisor Contact Email
A - B Dr. Jeanne Brooks jupchurch@liberty.edu
C - DA Dr. Denise Daniel ddaniel@liberty.edu
DE - F Dr. Fernando Garzon fgarzon@liberty.edu
G - HO Dr. David Jenkins djenkins@liberty.edu
HU - L Dr. Anita Knight aknight7@liberty.edu
M - O Dr. Clay Peters cpeters@liberty.edu
P - SA Dr. Melvin Pride mpride2@liberty.edu
SC - TH Dr. John Thomas jcthomas2@liberty.edu
TI - Z Dr. Joy Mwendwa jmmaweu@liberty.edu

 

Professional Counseling /Marriage & Family Counseling

Online Students: Online students are assigned a faculty advisor through Blackboard. You can look for the "Faculty Advising Center" link in Blackboard. Upon accessing this link, you can click on "Faculty Information" in the Faculty Advising Center to view your Faculty Advisor's name and contact information.

A -J Dr. Victor Hinson vdhinson@liberty.edu
K - Z Dr. Elias Moitinho emoitinho2@liberty.edu


Ph.D. in Counselor Education and Supervision

As Needed Dr. Gary Sibcy gsibcy@liberty.edu
As Needed Dr. Lisa Sosin lsosin@liberty.edu