When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

Faculty & Staff

Administrative Faculty

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.

Dr. Ronald Hawkins
Interim Dean, School of Communication & Digital Content

John Rost
Department Chair, Digital Media and Journalism
jcrost@liberty.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Marie Mallory

Department Chair, Strategic and Personal Communication
mmallory13@liberty.edu

 


Faculty

Dr. Donald Alban
Professor, Strategic and Personal Communication
dhalban@liberty.edu

Amy Bonebright
Assistant Professor, Digital Media and Journalism
abonebright@liberty.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

William Dewhurst
Professor, Digital Media and Journalism
wadewhurst@liberty.edu

Dr. Annette Madlock Gatison
Professor, Strategic and Personal Communication
admadlockgatison@liberty.edu

Kornel Gerstner
Associate Professor, Digital Media and Journalism
kgerstner@liberty.edu

Dr. Clark Greer
Professor, Strategic and Personal Communication
cfgreer@liberty.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ms. Abigail Karl
Professor, Strategic and Personal Communication
along61@liberty.edu

Associate Professor, Digital Media and Journalism
bmkirk@liberty.edu

Professor, Strategic and Personal Communication
cvkramer@liberty.edu

Dr. Carey Martin
Professor, Digital Media and Journalism
clmartin7@liberty.edu

Pamela Miller
Associate Professor, Digital Media and Journalism
prmiller4@liberty.edu

Dr. Robert Mott
Associate Professor, Digital Media and Journalism
rkmott@liberty.edu

Dr. Sheri Parmelee
Professor, Strategic and Personal Communication
sdparmelee2@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Richard Previte
Assistant Professor, Digital Media and Journalism
rprevite@liberty.edu

Ms. Carla Sloan
Assistant Professor, Strategic and Personal Communication
csloan@liberty.edu

Dr. Harry Sova
Professor, Strategic and Personal Communication
hsova@liberty.edu

Dr. Heather Stilwell
Associate Professor, Digital Media and Journalism
hastilwell@liberty.edu

 

 

 

 


Staff

Jamie Hall
Station Manager, 90.9 The Light
jkhall@liberty.edu

Deborah Huff
Liberty Champion Advisor 
dwhuff@liberty.edu

Sheri Lemon
Faculty Support Coordinator
sllemon1@liberty.edu

Steven Stilwell
Media Lab Coordinator
sestilwell@liberty.edu

Denise Thomas
Forensic Speech Team Coordinator
adthomas@liberty.edu