When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

Faculty & Staff

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.

Dean & Associate Dean

Mark Horstemeyer
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Dean

mhorstemeyer@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5868

Dr. Carl Pettiford
B.S, M.S., Ph.D.
Associate Dean
cpettiford@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3437


Faculty

Dr. Mark Atwater
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
matwater1@liberty.edu 

Dr. Kyung Kyoon Bae
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering

kkbae@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5703

John Baumgardner Engineering ProfessorDr. John Baumgardner
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Research Professor Emeritus
jrbaumgardner@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7024

Dr. Heechen E. Cho
Ph.D., B.S.
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
hecho@liberty.edu

Dr. Thomas Eldredge
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

tveldredge@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7859

Dr. Young-Man Kim
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering

ykim81@liberty.edu
(434) 582-3488

 

 

James Long
M.EM., M.A., B.S.
Assistant Professor of Engineering

jllong2@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5670

Dr. Marcos Lugo
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

mlugo7@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3314

Dr. Hector Medina
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering

hmedina@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5397

Robert Rich
A.A., B.S., M.S.
Associate Professor of Industrial & Systems Engineering

rkrich@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3834

Dr. Wayne Strasser

Dr. Wayne Strasser
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., P.E.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering

wstrasser@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-7021

Dr. Frank Tuzi
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Professor of Technical Communications

ftuzi@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7846

Dr. John Vadnal
B.S., M.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Professor of Engineering

jvadnal@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4651

Dr. Feng Wang
B.E., M.S., Ph.D.
Professor of Computer Engineering

fwang@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4847

Dr. Ephraim Zegeye
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

ezegeye@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7640

Carolyn Ziebart
B.S., M.S.
Assistant Professor of Engineering
cziebart@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6938


Adjunct Faculty

Charla Bansley
M.S., B.A.
School of Engineering Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Timo Budarz
Ph.D.
School of Engineering Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Stuart Burgess
BSc(Eng), Ph.D., CEng, FIMechE
School of Engineering Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Andrew McIntosh
B.S.c, Ph.D., DSC
Adjunct Faculty of Thermodynamics and Combustion Theory

Dr. Nathaniel Morgan
Ph.D., M.S., B.S.
School of Engineering Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Seong Jin Park
Ph.D., M.S., B.S.
School of Engineering Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Marcus Ross
Ph.D., M.S., B.S.
School of Engineering Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Jesse Sherburn
Ph.D., MS.
School of Engineering Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Brian Walsh
Ph.D., M.B.A, B.S.
School of Engineering Adjunct Faculty


Staff

 

David Fazzina
IT, Engineering, & Facilities Manager
dfazzina@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7733

Stephen Horstemeyer
Laboratory Director
sjhorstemeyer@liberty.edu
(434)-582-7842

Marc Jantomaso
Lab Manager
mjantomaso@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7635

Joyce Roberts
Sr. Administrative Assistant to the Dean
jvroberts1@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5868

Valda Rowe
Directed Programs Manager
vrowe2@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5715

Terri Boucher
Secretary
tlboucher@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7150


Professional  Academic Advisers & Career Coach

Stephen Hester HeadshotStephen Hester
Mechanical Engineering
srhester@liberty.edu
(434) 582-4160

Sarah Lewis
Civil, Computer, Electrical, and Industrial & Systems Engineering
selewis4@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2594

Juliet Parmiter
School of Engineering
Career Coach
jparmiter@liberty.edu


Accreditation

Dr. John Vadnal
B.S., M.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Professor of Engineering, Accreditation Lead

jvadnal@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4651

Kylie Stewart
Accreditation Coordinator
kjstewart1@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7809