When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

Faculty & Staff

Dean & Associate Dean


Dr. Mark Horstemeyer

B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Dean
mhorstemeyer@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5868


Dr. Carl Pettiford
B.S, M.S., Ph.D.
Associate Dean
cpettiford@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3437

Dr. Howie Fang
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Chair of Civil and Mechanical Engineering
hfang@liberty.edu

Dr. Diana Schwerha
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Chair of Computer, Electrical, and Industrial & Systems Engineering dschwerha@liberty.edu


Faculty

Civil Engineering

Dr. Howie Fang
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Professor and Chair of Civil and Mechanical Engineering
hfang@liberty.edu

Dr. Kalehiwot Nega Manahiloh
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., P.E.
Associate Professor of Civil Engineering
kmanahiloh@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4243

Dr. Hyun-Joong Kim
Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering

Dr. Songsu Son
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., P.E.
Associate Professor of Civil Engineering

sson7@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3079

Professor Bryon Ringley
B.S., M.S.
Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering
bfringley@liberty.edu


Dr. John Vadnal
B.S., M.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Professor of Civil Engineering

jvadnal@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4651

 
 

Computer Engineering


Dr. Feng Wang

B.E., M.S., Ph.D.
Professor of Computer Engineering

fwang@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3079

 

 

Electrical Engineering


Dr. Kyung Kyoon Bae

B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering
kkbae@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5703


Dr. Young-Man Kim
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering
ykim81@liberty.edu
(434) 582-3488


Dr. Carl Pettiford
B.S, M.S., Ph.D.
Associate Dean
cpettiford@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3437

 

General Engineering

John Baumgardner Engineering Professor
Dr. John Baumgardner
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Emeritus
jrbaumgardner@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7024


Dr. Frank Tuzi

B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Professor of Technical Communications

ftuzi@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7846

 
 

Industrial & Systems Engineering

Dr. Diana Schwerha
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering;
Chair of Computer, Electrical, and Industrial & Systems Engineering dschwerha@liberty.edu

Dr. David Schweitzer
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of
Industrial & Systems Engineering
deschweitzer@liberty.edu

 
 

Mechanical Engineering


Dr. Mark Atwater

B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
matwater1@liberty.edu 


Dr. Heechen E. Cho
B.S, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
hecho@liberty.edu


Dr. Howie Fang
B.S., M.S. Ph.D.
Professor and Chair of Civil and Mechanical Engineering
hfang@liberty.edu

Dr. Tate Fonville
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor Mechanical Engineering
tfonville@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5670

Dr. Marcos Lugo
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
mlugo7@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3314


Dr. Hector Medina
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
hmedina@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3314

Dr. Ola-lekan O. Shobayo
B.S., M.S., M.B.A., Ph.D
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
oshobayo@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7723

Dr. Wayne Strasser
Dr. Wayne Strasser
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
wstrasser@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7021

Dr. Nate Werner
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of
Mechanical Engineering
mwerner1@liberty.edu

Dr. Ephraim Zegeye
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of
Mechanical Engineering
ezegeye@liberty.edu

 
 

Adjunct Faculty


Charla Bansley
B.S., M.S.
Adjunct Faculty Engineering
cfbansley@liberty.edu

Dr. Thomas Eldredge
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., P.E.
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
tveldredge@liberty.edu


James Long
B.S., M.A., M.EM.
Associate Professor of Engineering
jllong2@liberty.edu


Dr. Matthew Ricks B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering
mricks11@liberty.edu


Carolyn Ziebart

B.S., M.S.
Assistant Professor of Engineering
cziebart@liberty.edu

Michael Zamperini
B.S., M.S.
Adjunct Professor of
Industrial & Systems
Engineering
mbzamperini@liberty.edu

 
 

Research Affiliates


Dr. Stuart Burgess
B.S., Ph.D.


Dr. Eliot Fang
B.S., Ph.D.


Dr. Andy McIntosh
B.S., Ph.D.


Dr. Nathaniel Morgan
B.S., Ph.D.


Dr. Seong Jin Park
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.


Dr. Scott Piland
B.S., M.A., Ph.D.

 

Staff

 


Terri Boucher
Secretary


David Fazzina
Facilities & Lab Support Manager


Stephen Horstemeyer
Senior Lab Manager

Marc Jantomaso
Lab Manager


Joyce Roberts
Senior Administrative Assistant to the Dean


Valda Rowe
Director of Administrative Operations

Abigail Woosley
Accreditation Coordinator

Hannah Horne
Engineering & Research
Lab Manager

Engineering Student Support


Dave Smith
School of Engineering
Career Coach
dasmith49@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3889

Alana Kirby
School of Engineering Academic Advisor
abkirby@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2594 

Tyler Feldman
School of Engineering
Academic Advisor
mtfeldman@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4106

 

Accreditation

Dr. Diana Schwerha Ph.D., M.S., B.S.
Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering
dschwerha@liberty.edu


Dr. John Vadnal
B.S., M.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Professor of Engineering, Accreditation Lead
jvadnal@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4651

 

 

Chat Live Chat Live Request Info Request Info Apply Now Apply Now Visit Liberty Visit Liberty