When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

Faculty & Staff

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.

Dean & Associate Dean


Dr. Mark Horstemeyer
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Dean
mhorstemeyer@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5868


Dr. Carl Pettiford
B.S, M.S., Ph.D.
Associate Dean
cpettiford@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3437

 
 

Faculty

Civil Engineering


Dr. Kalehiwot Nega Manahiloh P.E. (DE), Ph.D., M.S., B.S.
Associate Professor of Civil Engineering
kmanahiloh@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4243


Dr. Songsu Son
P.E., Ph.D., M.S., B.S.
Associate Professor of Civil Engineering

sson7@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3079


Dr. John Vadnal

B.S., M.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Professor of Engineering

jvadnal@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4651

Computer Engineering


Dr. Feng Wang

B.E., M.S., Ph.D.
Professor of Computer Engineering

fwang@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3079

 

 

Electrical Engineering


Dr. Kyung Kyoon Bae
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering
kkbae@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5703


Dr. Young-Man Kim B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering
ykim81@liberty.edu
(434) 582-3488


Dr. Carl Pettiford
B.S, M.S., Ph.D.
Associate Dean
cpettiford@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3437

 

General Engineering

John Baumgardner Engineering Professor
Dr. John Baumgardner
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Research Professor Emeritus
jrbaumgardner@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7024


Dr. Frank Tuzi

B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Professor of Technical Communications

ftuzi@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7846

 
 

Industrial & Systems Engineering

Dr. Diana Schwerha
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering;
Chair of Computer, Electrical, and Industrial Systems Engineering dschwerha@liberty.edu

 
 
 

Mechanical Engineering


Dr. Mark Atwater

B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
matwater1@liberty.edu 


Dr. Heechen E. Cho
B.S, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
hecho@liberty.edu


Dr. Mark Horstemeyer
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Dean
mhorstemeyer@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5868


Dr. Marcos Lugo
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
mlugo7@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3314


Dr. Hector Medina
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
hmedina@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3314

Dr. Wayne Strasser
Dr. Wayne Strasser
B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
wstrasser@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7021

 
 

Research Affiliates


Dr. Stuart Burgess Ph.D., B.S.


Dr. Eliot Fang
Ph.D., B.S.


Dr. Andy McIntosh Ph.D., B.S.


Dr. Nathaniel Morgan Ph.D.


Dr. Seong Jin Park Ph.D., M.S., B.S.


Dr. Scott Piland Ph.D., M.A., B.S.

 

Staff

 


Terri Boucher
Secretary


David Fazzina
Facilities and Lab Support Manager


Stephen Horstemeyer
Senior Lab Manager

Marc Jantomaso
Lab Manager


Joyce Roberts
Senior Administrative Assistant


Valda Rowe
Director of Administrative Operations

Abigail Woosley
Accreditation Coordinator

 

Adjunct Faculty


Charla Bansley
B.S., M.S.
Adjunct Faculty Engineering
cfbansley@liberty.edu

Dr. Thomas Eldredge
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., P.E.
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
tveldredge@liberty.edu


James Long
B.S., M.A., M.EM.
Associate Professor of Engineering
jllong2@liberty.edu


Dr. Matthew Ricks B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering
mricks11@liberty.edu


Carolyn Ziebart

B.S., M.S.
Assistant Professor of Engineering
cziebart@liberty.edu

 
 
 

Engineering Career Coach


Dave Smith School of Engineering Career Coach
dasmith49@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3889

 
 
 

Accreditation


Dr. Diana Schwerha Ph.D., M.S., B.S.
Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering
dschwerha@liberty.edu


Dr. John Vadnal
B.S., M.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Professor of Engineering, Accreditation Lead
jvadnal@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4651