When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

Competition Teams & Clubs

Join a Competition Team or Club with Liberty’s School of Engineering (LUSE)

Enhance your educational experience with competition teams and clubs at LUSE. Get to know other students while integrating your classroom learning into real engineering projects.

Engineering Competition Teams

ASCE Concrete Canoe

Human Powered Vehicle Challenge

Liberty Aero

Liberty Motorsports Baja SAE
Liberty Motorsports Formula SAE

Liberty Orbit

Liberty Rocketry

Liberty Rocketry is a Competition Team developing the nation’s most advanced sounding rockets. We are designing, manufacturing, and launching custom solid motor launch vehicles and scientific payloads to 10,000 ft. as part of the Spaceport America Cup. As part of our team, you can work in: rocket engine design; aerodynamic design; flight computer and scientific payload design; and recovery systems. You will be able to follow your work from the design table, to manufacturing, to the launch pad. We are giving students hands-on technical experience that will prepare them for the workforce and bring glory to God.

Faculty Sponsor Dr. Tate Fonville  tfonville1@liberty.edu

Manufacturing and Recovery Lead Joshua Mack jimack1@liberty.edu

Design and Propulsion Lead Cole Derosett caderosett@liberty.edu

Propulsion Assistant Lead Nathan Breed nibreed@liberty.edu 

Project Manager Daniel Hembree dchembree@liberty.edu

 

Aerodynamics Team Lead Jerred Holland jrholland3@liberty.edu

Aerodynamics Assistant Lead Daniel Lykins dlykins2@liberty.edu

and Caleb Miller cmiller353@liberty.edu

Payload Team Lead Luke Steiner lsteiner6@liberty.edu

Payload Assistant Lead Josh Kontizas jkontizas@liberty.edu

 

LU RASC-ALs

Steel Bridge Competition

Theme Park Engineering Competition Team

Vanguard Mars Rover
VEX Robotics

Engineering Student Clubs

Abide 15:4

AI Club

Chinese Student Christian Association

Civil Engineering Student Association (ASCE)

Engineering Missions and Research Club (EMRC)

Fellowship of Christian Engineers (FCE)

High-Performance Computing Computer

Liberty Space

Liberty Space is a Students for the Exploration and Development of Space (SEDS) Chapter. SEDS is an international student organization whose purpose is to promote space exploration and development through educational and engineering projects. SEDS is fostering the development of future leaders and contributors in the expanding space industry.

Faculty Advisor Marc Jantomaso mjantomaso@liberty.edu
President Cole Derosett caderosett@liberty.edu
Vice President Daniel Hembree dchembree@liberty.edu

Secretary Jerred Holland jrholland3@liberty.edu 
Treasurer Luke Steiner lsteiner6@liberty.edu 

Liberty Women in S.T.E.M.
Renewable Energy
Robotics
Society of Women Engineers (SWE)

 

 

Chat Live Chat Live Request Info Request Info Apply Now Apply Now Visit Liberty Visit Liberty