When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

Faculty & Staff

Liberty University’s School of Music is proud to include world-class musicians as their faculty and staff. These professors are committed to the mission of the School of Music: to train and equip musicians to be Champions for Christ!


Administrative Faculty


Dr. Sean Beavers

Online Dean, School of Music
sbeavers@liberty.edu


Dr. Paul Rumrill

Associate Dean, Center for Music & Worship
prumrill@liberty.edu

Gabriel MillerDr. Gabriel Miller
Associate Dean, Center for Music Education & Performance
jgmiller1@liberty.edu


Department Chairs


Dr. Mark Greenawalt

Chair, Department of Applied Music; Associate Professor of Music, Voice
mgreenawalt@liberty.edu


Dr. David Hahn

Chair, Department of Commercial Music; Associate Professor of Music and Worship, Voice
dmhahn@liberty.edu


Dr. John W. Hugo

Chair, Department of Ensembles; Professor of Music, Voice, and Conducting
jwhugo@liberty.edu


Dr. Rebecca Watson

Chair, Department of Music Education; Associate Professor of Music Education and Double Reeds
rwatson10@liberty.edu


Dr. Brenda Widger
Online Chair, School of Music
bwidger@liberty.edu

 
 
 

Instrument Area Coordinators


Dr. Michael Brennan

Coordinator of Guitar Studies; Associate Professor of Music, Guitar
mbrennan@liberty.edu


Dr. Cassandra Hibbard

Coordinator of Woodwind Studies; Assistant Professor of Music, Clarinet
chibbard@liberty.edu


Dr. Taeseong Kim

Coordinator of Keyboard Studies; Associate Professor of Music, Piano
tkim@liberty.edu


Dr. Samantha Miller

Coordinator of Vocal Studies; Associate Professor of Music, Voice
srmiller1@liberty.edu

 


Dr. Andrew Phillips

Coordinator of Brass Studies; Associate Professor of Music, Brass
atphillips2@liberty.edu


Dr. Luca Trombetta

Coordinator of Strings Studies; Associate Professor of Music, Viola & Violin
dltrombetta@liberty.edu


Jay Ware

Coordinator of Percussion and Drum Set Studies; Assistant Professor of Music, Percussion
rware3@liberty.edu

 

Residential Faculty

Kyle Bailey
Kyle Bailey
Assistant Professor of Music Theory
kcbailey@liberty.edu


Scott Bullman
Adjunct Professor of Music and Worship
sbullman@liberty.edu


Dr. Patricia Campbell

Associate Professor of Music, Voice
pcampbell@liberty.edu


Dr. Kevin Chiarizzio

Associate Professor of Music Education, Brass
kchiarizzio@liberty.edu


Keith Cooper
Assistant Professor of Music, Guitar
kcooper21@liberty.edu


Dr. Mindy Damon

Associate Professor of Commercial Music, Voice
bmdamon@liberty.edu


Dr. Yevgeniy Dovgalyuk

Assistant Professor of Music, Violin
ydovgalyuk@liberty.edu


Daryl Duff
Assistant Professor of Music, Voice
edduff@liberty.edu


David Feldman
Associate Professor of Music, Cello, and Bass
dfeldman@liberty.edu


Everett Godwin
Adjunct Professor of Music
esgodwin@liberty.edu

Linda Granger
Linda Granger
Associate Professor of Music, Voice
lzgranger@liberty.edu


Kevin Haglund
Adjunct Professor of Voice
klhaglund@liberty.edu


Dr. Tad Hardin

Adjunct Professor of Piano
pthardin@liberty.edu


Dr. Stanley Harris
Assistant Professor of Music Education; Assessment Coordinator
sharris226@liberty.edu


Joseph Henson
Assistant Professor of Jazz Studies, Saxophone
jdhenson@liberty.edu


Alycia Hugo
Adjunct Professor of Flute
ahugo@liberty.edu


Dr. Rick Jupin

Associate Professor of Music and Worship, Voice
rmjupin@liberty.edu


Dr. Stephen P. Kerr

Professor of Music; Director of Marching Band
spkerr@liberty.edu


Dr. Woori Kim Smith

Associate Professor of Music, Piano
wkim1@liberty.edu


Dr. Wayne Kompelien

Professor of Music, Voice; Director of Opera Workshop
wbkompel@liberty.edu


Clifford Lambert
Adjunct Professor of Music and Voice
celambert@liberty.edu


Don Marsh

Associate Professor of Music and Worship, Songwriting
dmarsh@liberty.edu


Nicholas Martinez
Adjunct Professor of Voice
nmartinez8@liberty.edu


Daniel Mixer
Associate Professor of Sound Recording & Music
dmixer@liberty.edu


Dr. Leon Neto
Associate Professor of Music, Guitar and Voice
lneto@liberty.edu


Kim Parker
Adjunct Professor of Piano
kparker48@liberty.edu


Chris Piorkowski
Associate Professor of Film Scoring
cpiorkowski@liberty.edu


Nirva Ready
Assistant Professor of Commercial Music, Voice
nready@liberty.edu


Dr. David Schmal

Coordinator of Film Scoring; Professor of Commercial Music
dkschmal@liberty.edu


Dr. James Siddons
Adjunct Professor of Music
jdsiddons@liberty.edu


Dr. Curtis Smith
Adjunct Professor of Piano
crsmith12@liberty.edu


Dr. Dwight Spencer
Associate Professor of Music, Guitar
ddspencer@liberty.edu


Dr. Daniel Suttles

Associate Professor of Music, Piano, and Conducting
dsuttles@liberty.edu


Kristin Szandzik
Adjunct Professor of Harp
kquint@liberty.edu


Adelaide Trombetta
Assistant Professor of Music; Voice Director of Opera Workshop
amuir@liberty.edu


Madison Warren
Adjunct Professor of Voice
mwarren5@liberty.edu


Dr. Kathryn Wert

Associate Professor of Music Education, Piano
klvoelker@liberty.edu


Dr. Samuel Wellman

Professor of Music, Piano, and Composition
swellman@liberty.edu


Jon Werking
Assistant Professor of Commercial Music & Entrepreneurial Studies
jwerking@liberty.edu


Kim Witt
Assistant Professor of Keyboard Pedagogy
kbwitt@liberty.edu

 

Nathan Zwald
Associate Professor of Audio Engineering & Music Production; Director of Audio Production
njzwald@liberty.edu

 
 
 

Online Faculty


Dr. Douglas Anthony
Adjunct Professor of Music and Ethnomusicology
dranthony@liberty.edu

Kyle Bailey
Kyle Bailey
Adjunct Professor of Worship
kcbailey@liberty.edu


Dr. Zeb Balentine
Adjunct Professor of Worship
zbalentine@liberty.edu


Dr. Sean Beavers

Online Dean, School of Music; Professor of Music
sbeavers@liberty.edu


Dr. John Benham
Adjunct Professor of Music and Ethnomusicology
jbenham@liberty.edu


Dr. Michael Brennan

Adjunct Professor of Worship
mbrennan@liberty.edu

Hanna Byrd
Dr. Hanna Byrd
Adjunct Professor of Worship
hjbruce@liberty.edu


Dr. Joshua Carver
Adjunct Professor of Music Theory
jacarver1@liberty.edu


Dr. Scott Connell
Adjunct Professor of Worship
rsconnell@liberty.edu


Keith Cooper
Adjunct Professor of Worship
kcooper21@liberty.edu

Dr. Tony Cooper
Adjunct Professor of Worship


Dr. Doug Crawley
Adjunct Professor of Worship


Dr. Keith Currie
Adjunct Professor of Music Education


Dr. Mindy Damon

Adjunct Professor of Worship
bmdamon@liberty.edu


Dr. Lori Danielson
Adjunct Professor of Worship
ldanielson3@liberty.edu


Dr. Lindsey Graham
Adjunct Professor of Worship
lmgraham@liberty.edu


Dr. Mark Greenawalt

Adjunct Professor of Worship
mgreenawalt@liberty.edu


Dr. David Hahn

Adjunct Professor of Worship
dmhahn@liberty.edu


Dr. Lee Harland
Adjunct Professor of Worship and Music History


Dr. Stanley Harris
Adjunct Professor of Music Education
sharris226@liberty.edu


Joseph Henson
Assistant Professor of Jazz Studies, Saxophone
jdhenson@liberty.edu


Dr. Allen Hightower
Adjunct Professor of Worship ahightower7@liberty.edu


Dr. John W. Hugo

Chair, Department of Ensembles; Professor of Music, Voice, and Conducting
jwhugo@liberty.edu


Dr. Gregory Janicki
Adjunct Professor of Worship
gjanicki@liberty.edu


Dr. Stephen P. Kerr

Professor of Music; Director of Marching Band
spkerr@liberty.edu


Dr. Taeseong Kim

Associate Professor of Music, Piano
tkim@liberty.edu

John Kinchen
Dr. John D. Kinchen III
Adjunct Professor of Worship
jkinchen@liberty.edu


Dr. Stephen Klingbeil
Adjunct Professor of Worship
sklingbeil1@liberty.edu


Don Marsh

Adjunct Professor of Worship
dmarsh@liberty.edu


Dr. Kimberly Martin
Adjunct Professor of Worship and Ethnomusicology
kamartin@liberty.edu


Dr. George McDow
Adjunct Professor of Ethnomusicology
ghmcdow@liberty.edu


Dr. Philip McFarland
Adjunct Professor of Worship
prmcfarland@liberty.edu


Dr. Kelsey McGinnis
Adjunct Professor of Worship
kmcginnis11@liberty.edu


Dr. Jeff Meyer
Adjunct Professor of Ethnomusicology
jtmeyer@liberty.edu

Gabriel Miller
Dr. Gabriel Miller
Adjunct Professor of Worship
jgmiller1@liberty.edu


Dr. Samantha Miller

Coordinator of Vocal Studies; Associate Professor of Music, Voice
srmiller1@liberty.edu


Daniel Mixer
Associate Professor of Sound Recording & Music
dmixer@liberty.edu


Dr. John Mohler
Adjunct Professor of Worship
jrmohler@liberty.edu


Dr. Becky Morrison
Adjunct Professor of Music Education
bmorrison18@liberty.edu


Dr. Stephen Müller
Adjunct Professor of Music Education

swmuller@liberty.edu


Dr. Leon Neto

Adjunct Professor of Ethnomusicology
lneto@liberty.edu


Dr. Janicka Newbill
Adjunct Professor of Worship
jnewbill@liberty.edu


Dr. Jerry Newman
Adjunct Professor of Worship
jlnewman@liberty.edu


Chris Pfeifer
Adjunct Professor of Commercial Music and Music History
cpfeifer2@liberty.edu


Dr. Andrew Phillips

Coordinator of Brass Studies; Associate Professor of Music, Brass
atphillips2@liberty.edu


Dr. Eddie Robinson
Adjunct Professor of Worship
earobinson3@liberty.edu


Dr. Paul Rumrill

Associate Dean, Center for Music & Worship
prumrill@liberty.edu


Dr. David Schmal

Adjunct Professor of Music Education
dkschmal@liberty.edu


Dr. Thomas Seel
Adjunct Professor of Worship
taseel@liberty.edu


Dr. Timothy Sharp
Adjunct Professor of Conducting
twsharp@liberty.edu


Dr. James Siddons
Adjunct Professor of Worship
jdsiddons@liberty.edu


Dr. Wayne Singleton
Adjunct Professor of Worship
wsingleton1@liberty.edu


Dr. Curtis Smith
Adjunct Professor of Piano
crsmith12@liberty.edu


Dr. Dwight Spencer
Associate Professor of Music, Guitar
ddspencer@liberty.edu


Dr. Brian Stiffler
Adjunct Professor of Music Education
bstiffler@liberty.edu


Dr. Nathan Street
Adjunct Professor of Music Education
nstreet4@liberty.edu


Dr. Monica Taylor
Adjunct Professor of Music Education
mtaylor89@liberty.edu


Dr. Rebecca Watson

Adjunct Professor of Music Education
rwatson10@liberty.edu


Jon Werking
Adjunct Professor of Commercial Music
jwerking@liberty.edu


Dr. Kathryn Wert

Adjunct Professor of Music Education
klvoelker@liberty.edu


Dr. Rodney Whaley
Adjunct Professor of Worship
rdwhaley@liberty.edu


Dr. Vernon Whaley
Adjunct Professor of Worship
vwhaley@liberty.edu


Dr. Sue Whittaker
Adjunct Professor of Worship
mswhittaker1@liberty.edu


Dr. Brenda Widger
Online Chair, School of Music; Adjunct Professor of Worship
bwidger@liberty.edu


Nathan Zwald
Adjunct Professor of Worship
njzwald@liberty.edu

 
 
 

School of Music Staff

Alissa Passburg
Alissa Passburg
Senior Administrative Assistant to the Dean
apassburg@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3875


Kaitlyn Collier
Administrative Director, School of Music
kmknapp@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2215


Joy Davis

Administrative Assistant, School of Music
ejdavis13@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2282


Pat Edmiston

Director of Programming and Special Events, School of Music
pedmiston@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4188


Stephanie Wilkinson

Administrative Assistant, School of Music
sgates4@liberty.edu


Tommy Goddard
Assistant Director of Athletic Bands & Drumline
tpgoddard@liberty.edu


John Leggett
Piano Technician
jleggett11@liberty.edu


Stephanie Pritchard
Faculty Support Coordinator, Online Music Studies
skpritchard1@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6564


Dr. Christy Solomon
Administrative Director, Coordinator of Publishing/Copyright Management
cgstone@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7093


Patrick Shorts
Accompanist and Arranger; Assistant Director of LU Praise
pjshorts@liberty.edu


Kevin Williams
Director of Event Operations
kmwilliams8@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2039


Timmy Williamson
Director of Communication, School of Music
tjwilliamson2@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2203