When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

Faculty & Staff

Liberty University’s School of Music is proud to include world-class musicians as their faculty and staff. These professors are committed to the mission of the School of Music: to train and equip musicians to be Champions for Christ!


Administrative Faculty


Dr. Sean Beavers

Online Dean, School of Music
sbeavers@liberty.edu


Dr. Paul Rumrill

Associate Dean, Center for Music & Worship
prumrill@liberty.edu

Gabriel MillerDr. Gabriel Miller
Associate Dean, Center for Music Education & Performance
jgmiller1@liberty.edu


Department Chairs


Dr. Mark Greenawalt

Chair, Department of Applied Music; Associate Professor of Music, Voice
mgreenawalt@liberty.edu


Dr. David Hahn

Chair, Department of Commercial Music; Associate Professor of Music and Worship, Voice
dmhahn@liberty.edu


Dr. John W. Hugo

Chair, Department of Ensembles; Professor of Music, Voice, and Conducting
jwhugo@liberty.edu


Dr. Rebecca Watson

Chair, Department of Music Education; Associate Professor of Music Education and Double Reeds
rwatson10@liberty.edu


Dr. Brenda Widger
Online Chair, School of Music
bwidger@liberty.edu

 

 

 


Instrument Area Coordinators


Dr. Michael Brennan

Coordinator of Guitar Studies; Associate Professor of Music, Guitar
mbrennan@liberty.edu


Dr. Tad Hardin

Coordinator of Keyboard Studies; Assistant Professor of Piano
pthardin@liberty.edu


Dr. Cassandra Hibbard

Coordinator of Woodwind Studies; Assistant Professor of Music, Clarinet
chibbard@liberty.edu


Dr. Samantha Miller

Coordinator of Vocal Studies; Associate Professor of Music, Voice
srmiller1@liberty.edu

 


Dr. Andrew Phillips

Coordinator of Brass Studies; Associate Professor of Music, Brass
atphillips2@liberty.edu


Dr. Luca Trombetta

Coordinator of Strings Studies; Associate Professor of Music, Viola & Violin
dltrombetta@liberty.edu


Jay Ware

Coordinator of Percussion and Drum Set Studies; Assistant Professor of Music, Percussion
rware3@liberty.edu

 

Residential Faculty

Kyle BaileyKyle Bailey
Assistant Professor of Music Theory
kcbailey@liberty.edu


Scott Bullman
Adjunct Professor of Music and Worship
sbullman@liberty.edu


Dr. Patricia Campbell

Associate Professor of Music, Voice
pcampbell@liberty.edu


Dr. Kevin Chiarizzio

Associate Professor of Music Education, Brass
kchiarizzio@liberty.edu

Keith Cooper
Assistant Professor of Music, Guitar
kcooper21@liberty.edu


Dr. Mindy Damon

Associate Professor of Commercial Music, Voice
bmdamon@liberty.edu


Dr. Yevgeniy Dovgalyuk

Assistant Professor of Music, Violin
ydovgalyuk@liberty.edu


Daryl Duff
Assistant Professor of Music, Voice
edduff@liberty.edu


David Feldman
Associate Professor of Music, Cello, and Bass
dfeldman@liberty.edu


Everett Godwin
Adjunct Professor of Music
esgodwin@liberty.edu

Linda Granger
Linda Granger
Associate Professor of Music, Voice
lzgranger@liberty.edu


Kevin Haglund
Adjunct Professor of Voice
klhaglund@liberty.edu


Stanley Harris
Adjunct Professor of Music Education; Assessment Coordinator
sharris226@liberty.edu


Joseph Henson
Assistant Professor of Jazz Studies, Saxophone
jdhenson@liberty.edu


Alycia Hugo
Adjunct Professor of Flute
ahugo@liberty.edu


Dr. Rick Jupin

Associate Professor of Music and Worship, Voice
rmjupin@liberty.edu


Dr. Stephen P. Kerr

Professor of Music; Director of Marching Band
spkerr@liberty.edu


Dr. Taeseong Kim

Associate Professor of Music, Piano
tkim@liberty.edu


Dr. Woori Kim Smith

Associate Professor of Music, Piano
wkim1@liberty.edu


Dr. Wayne Kompelien

Professor of Music, Voice; Director of Opera Workshop
wbkompel@liberty.edu


Clifford Lambert
Adjunct Professor of Music and Voice
celambert@liberty.edu


Don Marsh

Associate Professor of Music and Worship, Songwriting
dmarsh@liberty.edu


Nick Martinez
Adjunct Professor of Voice


Dr. Katherine Morehouse

Associate Professor of Ethnomusicology
khmorehouse@liberty.edu


Dr. Leon Neto

Associate Professor of Music, Guitar, and Voice
lneto@liberty.edu


Kim Parker
Adjunct Professor of Piano
kparker48@liberty.edu


Chris Piorkowski
Associate Professor of Film Scoring
cpiorkowski@liberty.edu


Dr. David Schmal

Coordinator of Film Scoring; Professor of Commercial Music
dkschmal@liberty.edu


Dr. James Siddons
Adjunct Professor of Music
jdsiddons@liberty.edu


Dr. Curtis Smith
Adjunct Professor of Piano
crsmith12@liberty.edu


Dwight Spencer
Assistant Professor of Music, Guitar
ddspencer@liberty.edu


Dr. Daniel Suttles

Associate Professor of Music, Piano, and Conducting
dsuttles@liberty.edu


Kristin Szandzik
Adjunct Professor of Harp
kquint@liberty.edu


Adelaide Trombetta
Assistant Professor of Music; Voice Director of Opera Workshop
amuir@liberty.edu


Madison Warren
Adjunct Professor of Voice
mwarren5@liberty.edu


Dr. Kathryn Wert

Assistant Professor of Music Education, Piano
klvoelker@liberty.edu


Dr. Samuel Wellman

Professor of Music, Piano, and Composition
swellman@liberty.edu


Jon Werking
Assistant Professor of Commercial Music & Entrepreneurial Studies
jwerking@liberty.edu


Kim Witt
Assistant Professor of Keyboard Pedagogy
kbwitt@liberty.edu

 

School of Music Staff

Alissa Passburg
Alissa Passburg
Administrative Director
apassburg@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3875


Kaitlyn Collier
Administrative Assistant, Center for Music Education & Performance
kmknapp@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2215


Pat Edmiston

Director of Programming and Special Events, School of Music
pedmiston@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4188

Stephanie Wilkinson
Program Content Editor
sgates4@liberty.edu

Tommy Goddard
Assistant Director of Athletic Bands & Percussion
tpgoddard@liberty.edu


John Leggett
Piano Technician


Rebecca McKennett
Administrative Assistant, Center for Music and Worship
rkmckennett@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2282


Stephanie Pritchard
Faculty Support Coordinator, Graduate and Online Music Studies
skpritchard1@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6564


Christy Solomon
Administrative Director, Coordinator of Publishing/Copyright Management
cgstone@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7093


Patrick Shorts
Staff Accompanist and Arranger
pjshorts@liberty.edu

Becca Stegall
Director of Practica & Internships, Adjunct Professor of Music & Worship
rstegall@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6563


Kevin Williams
Director of Event Operations, School of Music
kmwilliams8@liberty.edu


Timmy Williamson
Director of Communication, School of Music
tjwilliamson2@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2203