When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

Business Faculty & Staff

Our faculty and staff members are truly some of the most committed men and women teaching today, pairing their knowledge on each subject matter with their devotion to Christ. With a constant focus not only on mental growth but also on the spiritual growth of our students, our faculty truly represent what our university stands for.

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.

Deans

Dr. Dave Brat
Dean of Residential Programs
dabrat@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7321

Dr. Anita Satterlee
Dean of Online Programs 
asatterlee@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7321

Dr. Melanie Hicks
Associate Dean of Residential Programs 
mhicks@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3723

 

Chairs & Directors

Alexandru Barker
Center for Entrepreneurship Assistant Director
abarker14@liberty.edu
(434) 582-3208

Dr. Roger Bingham
Residential Chair, General Business
rbbingham@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7370

Professor Anthony Beckles
Online Chair
abeckles@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3824

Professor Michael Floyd
Online Chair
wmfloyd@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4080

Dr. Allen Harper
Executive Director for the Center for Cyber Excellence
aaharper@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6258

Dr. Laura Hatfield
Residential Chair – Sport, Event, & Tourism Management
lmhatfield@liberty.edu
(434) 592-2161

Dr. Emily Knowles
Online Chair
ecknowles@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2917

Professor Beth Koss
Residential Chair – Accounting, Economics, Finance, Financial Planning
etkoss@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2964

Dr. Daniel O’Malley
Residential Chair – Computer Science
domalley@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7341

Dr. Edward Moore
Director of Doctoral Programs 
emmoore3@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4812

Tony Nobles
Executive Director for the Center of Entrepreneurship
aanobles@liberty.edu

Dr. Stacie Rhodes
Executive Director for the Center of Financial Literacy
slrhodes1@liberty.edu
(434) 582-3210


Jonathan Philebaum
Online Chair
jphilebaum@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7706

 


Faculty

Accounting, Economics, Finance, and Financial Planning

Professor Kurt Cornfield
Assistant Professor
kcornfield@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2480

Dr. Scott Ehrhorn
Associate Professor
sehrhorn@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3720

Dr. Andrew Light
Professor
thlai@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2475

Dr. Jamie Stowe
Associate Professor
jleggleston@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6933

Dr. Gene Sullivan
Professor
grsulliv@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2913

Professor Mechelle Lafon
Assistant Professor
mlafon1@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5070

 
 

Computer Science

Professor Richard Bansley
Associate Professor
rhbansley@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5632

Professor David Donahoo
Associate Professor
ddonahoo@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5868

Dr. Mark Merry
Associate Professor
msmerry@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3642

Dr. Melesa Poole
Associate Professor
mbolt@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3438

Professor Terri Sipantzi
Associate Professor
tlsipantzi@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4921

Dr. Robert Tucker
Associate Professor
rtucker@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4682

General Business

Dr. Tammy Brown
Associate Professor
tkbrown@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2903

Dr. David Duby
Professor
dduby@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3718

Professor John Frichtel
Assistant Professor
jafrichtel@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2473

Dr. Christopher Huseman
Associate Professor
cdhuseman@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5775

Dr. George Young
Professor
gyoung@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5059

 

IT/IS/INFT

Dr. David Holder
Associate Professor
deholder@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2418

Professor Angela Holt
Assistant Professor
arholt@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4850

Dr. Mike Kipreos
Assistant Professor
mkipreos@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7444

Professor Alison Pettit
Assistant Professor
adpettit@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5713

Dr. Philip Schall
Associate Professor
pschall@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2510

Professor Virginia Zaffke
Assistant Professor
gzaffke@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3695

 
 

Sport, Event, Tourism Management

Professor Christopher Amos
Assistant Professor
cmamos@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5472

Dr. Phillip Blosser
Associate Professor
pblosser@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2629

Dr. Lance Hatfield
Assistant Professor
lchatfield@liberty.edu
(434) 592-2161

 

Dr. Vicky Martin
Professor
vmartin@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3725

Dr. Clark Zealand
Professor
ctzealan@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2887

 
 

Staff


Tiffany Towne
Residential Director of Operations
ttowne@liberty.edu


Alene Stallman
Faculty Support Coordinator – Residential
mstallman@liberty.edu


Jessica Pantana
Faculty Support Coordinator – Online
jrprudich@liberty.edu

Bridgette Glass
Faculty Support Coordinator – Online
bnglass@liberty.edu