When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

Business Faculty & Staff

Our faculty and staff members are truly some of the most committed men and women teaching today, pairing their knowledge on each subject matter with their devotion to Christ. With a constant focus not only on mental growth but also on the spiritual growth of our students, our faculty truly represent what our university stands for.

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.

Deans

Dr. Dave Brat
Dean of Residential Programs
dabrat@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7321

Dr. Anita Satterlee
Dean of Online Programs
onlinebusidean@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7321

Dr. Melanie Hicks
Associate Dean of Residential Programs 
mhicks@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3723

Professor Michael Floyd
Associate Dean of Online Programs
wmfloyd@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4080


Chairs & Directors


Dr. Roger Bingham
Residential Chair – General Business
rbbingham@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7370


Professor Anthony Beckles
Online Chair
abeckles@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3824


Dr. Laura Hatfield
Residential Chair – Sport, Event, & Tourism Management
lmhatfield@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5659


Dr. Beth Koss
Residential Chair – Accounting, Economics, Finance, Financial Planning
etkoss@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2964


Dr. Edward Moore
Director of Doctoral Programs 
emmoore3@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4812


Tony Nobles
Executive Director for the Center of Entrepreneurship
aanobles@liberty.edu


Jonathan Philebaum
Online Chair
jphilebaum@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7706


Dr. Nicole Lowes
Doctoral Programs Methodologist
nlowes@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7279


Dr. Stacie Rhodes
Executive Director for the Center of Financial Literacy
slrhodes1@liberty.edu
(434) 582-3210

 
 
 

Faculty

Accounting, Economics, Finance, and Financial Planning


Professor Kurt Cornfield

Assistant Professor
kcornfield@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2480


Dr. Scott Ehrhorn

Associate Professor
sehrhorn@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3720


Dr. Andrew Light

Professor
thlai@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2475


Dr. Jamie Stowe

Associate Professor
jleggleston@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6933


Professor Mechelle Lafon
Assistant Professor
mlafon1@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5070

 
 

Computer Science


Professor Richard Bansley

Associate Professor
rhbansley@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5632


Professor David Donahoo

Associate Professor
ddonahoo@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5868


Dr. Mark Merry

Associate Professor
msmerry@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3642


Dr. Melesa Poole

Associate Professor
mbolt@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3438


Professor Terri Sipantzi

Associate Professor
tlsipantzi@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4921


Dr. Robert Tucker

Associate Professor
rtucker@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4682

General Business


Dr. Tammy Brown

Associate Professor
tkbrown@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2903


Dr. David Duby

Professor
dduby@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3718


Professor John Frichtel

Assistant Professor
jafrichtel@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2473


Dr. Christopher Huseman

Associate Professor
cdhuseman@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5775


Dr. Emily Knowles

Associate Professor
ecknowles@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2917

Dr. Colleen McLaughlin
Professor
cmclaughlin@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3722


Dr. George Young

Professor
gyoung@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5059

IT/IS/INFT


Dr. David Holder

Associate Professor
deholder@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2418


Professor Angela Holt

Assistant Professor
arholt@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4850


Dr. Mike Kipreos

Assistant Professor
mkipreos@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7444


Professor Alison Pettit

Assistant Professor
adpettit@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5713


Dr. Philip Schall

Associate Professor
pschall@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2510


Professor Virginia Zaffke

Assistant Professor
gzaffke@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3695

 
 

Sport, Event, Tourism Management


Professor Christopher Amos

Assistant Professor
cmamos@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5472


Dr. Phillip Blosser

Associate Professor
pblosser@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2629


Dr. Lance Hatfield
Assistant Professor
lchatfield@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2161


Dr. Vicky Martin

Professor
vmartin@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3725


Dr. Clark Zealand

Professor
ctzealan@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2887

 
 
 

Staff


Tiffany Towne
Residential Director of Operations
ttowne@liberty.edu


Alene Stallman
Faculty Support Coordinator – Residential
malawhorne@liberty.edu


Jessica Pantana
Faculty Support Coordinator – Online
jrprudich@liberty.edu


Bridgette Evans
Faculty Support Coordinator – Online
bnglass@liberty.edu

 


Jason Damiani
Faculty Support Coordinator – Online
jgdamiani@liberty.edu


Jay Wrenn
Faculty Support Coordinator – Online
jwrenn@liberty.edu