When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply

Business Faculty & Staff

Our faculty and staff members are truly some of the most committed men and women teaching today, pairing their knowledge on each subject matter with their devotion to Christ. With a constant focus not only on mental growth but also on the spiritual growth of our students, our faculty truly represent what our university stands for.

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.

Deans

Dr. Dave Brat
Dean
dabrat@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7321

Dr. Melanie Hicks
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies
mhicks@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3723


Chairs & Directors

Alexandru Barker
Center for Entrepreneurship Assistant Director 

abarker14@liberty.edu
(434) 582-3208

Dr. Roger Bingham
Residential Chair, General Business
rbbingham@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7370

Professor Jason Byrd
Online Chair
jnbyrd@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3539

Professor Michael Floyd
Online Chair
wmfloyd@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4080

Dr. Allen Harper
Executive Director for the Center for Cyber Excellence, Online Chair
aaharper@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6258

Dr. Laura Hatfield
Chair – Sport, Event & Tourism Management
lmhatfield@liberty.edu
(434) 592-2161

Dr. Emily Knowles
Online Chair
ecknowles@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2917

Professor Beth Koss
Residential Chair – Accounting, Economics, Finance, Financial Planning
etkoss@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2964

Dr. Colleen McLaughlin

Online Chair
cmclaughlin@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3722

Dr. Daniel O’Malley
Online Chair

domalley@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7341

Dr. Edward Moore

Director of Doctoral Programs 
emmoore3@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4812

Tony Nobles
Executive Director for the Center of Entrepreneurship

aanobles@liberty.edu

Dr. Stacie Rhodes
Executive Director for the Center of Financial Literacy
slrhodes1@liberty.edu
(434) 582-3210

Professor Wade Schofield
Residential Chair – IT/IS/INFT/CS
wschofield@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7706


Faculty

Accounting, Economics, Finance, and Financial Planning

Professor Kurt Cornfield
Assistant Professor
kcornfield@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2480

Dr. Scott Ehrhorn
Associate Professor
sehrhorn@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3720

Dr. Andrew Light
Professor
thlai@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2475

Dr. Jamie Stowe
Assistant Professor
jleggleston@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6933

Dr. Gene Sullivan
Professor
grsulliv@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2913

Computer Science

Mr. BabulakDr. Eduard Babulak
Professor

ebabulak@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7810

Professor Richard Bansley
Associate Professor
rhbansley@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5632

Professor DonahooProfessor David Donahoo

Associate Professor
ddonahoo@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5868

Dr. Mark Merry

Associate Professor
msmerry@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3642

Professor PooleDr. Melesa Poole
Associate Professor
mbolt@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3438

Professor Terri Sipantzi

Associate Professor
tlsipantzi@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4921

Dr. Robert Tucker

Associate Professor
rtucker@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4682

Professor WestfallDr. Jerry Westfall
Professor
jwestfall@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4681

 

General Business

Dr. Tammy Brown
Associate Professor
tkbrown@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2903

Dr. Kendrick Brunson
Professor
kwbrunson@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4479

Dr. David Duby
Professor
dduby@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3718

Professor John Frichtel
Assistant Professor
jafrichtel@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2473

Dr. Christopher Huseman
Associate Professor
cdhuseman@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5775

Dr. Brian Satterlee
Professor
bsatterlee@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2647

Dr. George Young
Professor
gyoung@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5059

IT/IS/INFT

Dr. David Holder
Associate Professor
deholder@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2418

Professor Angela Holt
Assistant Professor
arholt@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4850

Professor Mike Kipreos
Assistant Professor
mkipreos@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7444

Professor Alison Pettit
Assistant Professor
adpettit@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5713

Dr. Philip Schall
Associate Professor
pschall@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2510

Professor Virginia Zaffke

Assistant Professor

gzaffke@liberty.edu

(434) 592-3695

Sport, Event, Tourism Management

Professor Christopher Amos
Assistant Professor
cmamos@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5472

Dr. Phillip Blosser
Associate Professor
pblosser@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2629

Dr. Doug Damon
Adjunct Professor
drdamon2@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7895

Dr. Lance Hatfield
Assistant Professor
lchatfield@liberty.edu
(434) 592-2161

Dr. Vicky Martin
Full Professor
vmartin@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3725

Dr. Clark Zealand
Associate Professor
ctzealan@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2887


Staff

Morgan Runion
Faculty Support Coordinator

mvrunion@liberty.edu

Mikaela Jackson
Faculty Support Coordinator

maraimondi@liberty.edu

Jessica Pantana
Faculty Support Coordinator

jrprudich@liberty.edu

Alene Stallman
Administrative Assistant for Sport Event, Tourism, Management
mstallman@liberty.edu

Tiffany Towne
Faculty Support Coordinator

ttowne@liberty.edu