When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

Business Faculty & Staff

Our faculty and staff members are truly some of the most committed men and women teaching today, pairing their knowledge on each subject matter with their devotion to Christ. With a constant focus not only on mental growth but also on the spiritual growth of our students, our faculty truly represent what our university stands for.

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.

Deans

Dave BratDr. Dave Brat
Dean of Residential Programs
dabrat@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7321

Anita Satterlee

Dr. Anita Satterlee
Dean of Online Programs
onlinebusidean@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7321

Melanie Hicks

Dr. Melanie Hicks
Associate Dean of Residential Programs 
mhicks@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3723

Michael FloydProfessor Michael Floyd
Associate Dean of Online Programs
wmfloyd@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4080


Chairs & Directors

Roger Bingham
Dr. Roger Bingham
Residential Chair – General Business
rbbingham@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7370

Anthony Beckles
Professor Anthony Beckles
Online Chair
abeckles@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3824

Larua Hatfield
Dr. Laura Hatfield
Residential Chair – Sport, Event, & Tourism Management
lmhatfield@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5659

Beth KossDr. Beth Koss
Residential Chair – Accounting, Economics, Finance, Financial Planning
etkoss@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2964

Edward Moore
Dr. Edward Moore
Director of Doctoral Programs 
emmoore3@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4812

Elizabeth Koss
Tony Nobles
Executive Director for the Center of Entrepreneurship
aanobles@liberty.edu

Jonathan Philebaum
Dr. Jonathan Philebaum
Online Chair
jphilebaum@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7706

Nicole Lowes
Dr. Nicole Lowes
Doctoral Programs Methodologist
nlowes@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7279

Stacie Rhodes
Dr. Stacie Rhodes
Executive Director for the Center of Financial Literacy
slrhodes1@liberty.edu
(434) 582-3210

Alexander Averin

Dr. Alexander Averin
Online Chair
abaverin@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5794

Michael LehrfeldDr. Michael Lehrfeld
Executive Director for the Center for Cyber Excellence
mrlehrfeld@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7469

Daniel O'MalleyDr. Daniel O’Malley
Residential Chair – Computer Science
domalley@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7341


Faculty

Accounting, Economics, Finance, and Financial Planning

Kurt Cornfield
Professor Kurt Cornfield

Assistant Professor
kcornfield@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2480

Scott Ehrhorn
Dr. Scott Ehrhorn

Associate Professor
sehrhorn@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3720

Andrew Light
Dr. Andrew Light

Professor
thlai@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2475

Jamie Stowe
Dr. Jamie Stowe

Associate Professor
jleggleston@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6933

Mechelle Lafon
Professor Mechelle Lafon
Assistant Professor
mlafon1@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5070

Computer Science

Richard Bansley
Professor Richard Bansley

Associate Professor
rhbansley@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5632

David Donahoo
Professor David Donahoo

Associate Professor
ddonahoo@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5868

Mark Merry
Dr. Mark Merry

Associate Professor
msmerry@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3642

Melesa Poole
Dr. Melesa Poole

Associate Professor
mbolt@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3438

Terri Sipantzi
Professor Terri Sipantzi

Associate Professor
tlsipantzi@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4921

Robert Tucker
Dr. Robert Tucker

Associate Professor
rtucker@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4682

Jerry Westfall
Dr. Jerry Westfall

Professor
jwestfall@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4681

Festus OderantiDr. Festus Oderanti
Associate Professor
foderanti@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3681

General Business

Tammy Brown
Dr. Tammy Brown

Associate Professor
tkbrown@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2903

David Duby
Dr. David Duby

Professor
dduby@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3718

John Frichtel
Professor John Frichtel

Assistant Professor
jafrichtel@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2473

Christopher Huseman
Dr. Christopher Huseman

Associate Professor
cdhuseman@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5775

Emily Knowles
Dr. Emily Knowles

Associate Professor
ecknowles@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2917

Colleen McLaughlinDr. Colleen McLaughlin
Professor
cmclaughlin@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3722

George Young
Dr. George Young

Professor
gyoung@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5059

IT/IS/INFT

David Holder
Dr. David Holder

Associate Professor
deholder@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2418

Angela Holt
Professor Angela Holt

Assistant Professor
arholt@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4850

Mike Kipreos
Dr. Mike Kipreos

Assistant Professor
mkipreos@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7444

Alison Pettit
Professor Alison Pettit

Assistant Professor
adpettit@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5713

Philip Schall
Dr. Philip Schall

Associate Professor
pschall@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2510


Professor Virginia Zaffke

Assistant Professor
gzaffke@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3695

Sport, Event, & Tourism Management

Christoopher Amos
Professor Christopher Amos

Assistant Professor
cmamos@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5472

Phillip Blosser
Dr. Phillip Blosser

Associate Professor
pblosser@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2629

Lance Hatfield
Dr. Lance Hatfield
Assistant Professor
lchatfield@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2161

Vicky Martin
Dr. Vicky Martin

Professor
vmartin@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3725

Clark Zealand
Dr. Clark Zealand

Professor
ctzealan@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2887


Staff

Tiffany Towne

Tiffany Towne
Residential Director of Operations
ttowne@liberty.edu

Alene Stallman
Alene Stallman
Faculty Support Coordinator – Residential
malawhorne@liberty.edu

Jessica Pantana
Jessica Pantana
Faculty Support Coordinator – Online
jrprudich@liberty.edu

Bridgette Evans
Bridgette Evans
Faculty Support Coordinator – Online
bnglass@liberty.edu

Jason Damiani
Jason Damiani
Faculty Support Coordinator – Online
jgdamiani@liberty.edu

Jay Wrenn
Jay Wrenn
Faculty Support Coordinator – Online
jwrenn@liberty.edu

Grayson HammondGrayson Hammond
Faculty Support Coordinator – Online
ghammond6@liberty.edu