When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply

Faculty Listing By Discipline

Applied Instruction

* To schedule an audition, please contact the area coordinator for each applied instrument group.


Areas of Emphasis


Brass Faculty

Dr. Drew Phillips, B.M., M.A., D.M.A
Coordinator of Brass Studies
Assistant Professor of Music, Horn
(434) 592-5560
atphillips2@liberty.edu

Dr. Kevin Chiarizzio, B.M., M.M., D.M.A.
Associate Professor of Music Education, Brass
(434) 582-2512
kchiarizzio@liberty.edu


Guitar Faculty

Dr. Michael Brennan, B.M., M.M., D.M.
Coordinator of Guitar Studies
Associate Professor of Music, Guitar
(434) 592-4920
mbrennan@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Sean Beavers, B.M., M.M., D.M.
Associate Dean, Graduate and Online Studies
Professor of Music, Guitar
(434) 582-2289
sbeavers@liberty.edu

 

Keith Cooper, B.M., M.A.
Assistant Professor of Music, Guitar
(434) 582-2560
kcooper21@liberty.edu

Dr. Leon Neto, B.C.M., B.M.Ed., M.M., D.M.A.(ABD)
Assistant Professor of Music, Guitar and Voice
(434) 592-4683
lneto@liberty.edu

 

Dwight Spencer, B.M., M.M.
Assistant Professor of Music, Guitar
(434) 592-5930
ddspencer@liberty.edu


Percussion Faculty

  • Mr. Jay Ware, B.M., M.M.
    Coordinator of Percussion and Drum Set Studies
    Assistant Professor of Music
    (434) 582-2593
    rware3@liberty.edu

Piano and Harp Faculty

Dr. Tad Hardin, B.M., M.M., D.M.
Coordinator of Piano Studies
Assistant Professor of Piano
(434) 592-6566
pthardin@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Taeseong Kim, B.M., M.M., D.M.A.
Associate Professor of Music, Piano
(434) 592-4603
tkim@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Woori Kim Smith, M.M., Artist Diploma, D.M.A.
Assistant Professor of Music, Piano
(434) 592-7728
wkim1@liberty.edu

 

Mrs. Kimberly Parker, B.M., M.A.
Adjunct Professor of Music, Piano
kparker48@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Paul Rumrill, B.A., M.M., D.M.A.
Associate Dean, Center for Music and Worship
Professor of Music and Worship
(434) 582-2218
prumrill@liberty.edu

Dr. Curtis Smith, B.M., M.M., D.M.A
Adjunct Professor of Music, Piano
crsmith12@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Daniel Suttles, B.R.E., B.M., M.M., D.M.A.
Associate Professor of Music, Piano and Conducting
(434) 582-2307
dsuttles@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Kathryn Voelker, B.A., M.A., D.A.
Assistant Professor of Music Education, Piano
(434) 582-2511
klvoelker@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Samuel Wellman, B.A., M.M., D.M.
Professor of Music, Piano and Composition
(434) 582-2097
swellman@liberty.edu

 

Jon Werking, B.M., M.M.
Associate Professor of Commercial Music and Keyboard Studies
jwerking@liberty.edu

 

Kristen Quint, B.M., M.M.
Adjunct Professor of Harp
kquint@liberty.edu


Songwriting Faculty

Dr. David Hahn, B.M., M.M., D.M.A
Chair, Department of Commercial Music
Assistant Professor of Music and Worship, Voice
(434) 592-5704
dmhahn@liberty.edu

 

Don Marsh, B.M., M.S.
Associate Professor of Music and Worship, Songwriting
(434) 592-5706
dmarsh@liberty.edu

Mike Harland, B.A., M.C.M.
Adjunct Professor of Worship Studies, Songwriting
mharland@liberty.edu


String Faculty

Dr. Luca Trombetta, M.D., M.M., D.M.A.
Coordinator of String Studies
Assistant Professor of Music, Viola & Violin
(434) 582-2795
dltrombetta@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Yevgeniy Dovgalyuk, B.M., M.M., D.M.A.
Assistant Professor of Music, Violin
ydovgalyuk@liberty.edu

David Feldman, B.A., M.M.
Associate Professor of Cello and Bass
dfeldman@liberty.edu

 

Reka Jobbagy, B.M., M.A.
Adjunct Instructor of Music, Violin
rjobbagy@liberty.edu


Voice Faculty

Dr. Samantha Miller, M.M., D.M.A.
Coordinator of Vocal Studies
Assistant Professor of Music, Voice
(434) 592-4899
srmiller1@liberty.edu

 

Patricia Campbell, B.A., M.M., D.M.A.(ABD)
Associate Professor of Music, Voice
(434) 582-2561
pcampbell@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Mindy Damon, B.M., M.M., Ed.S., Ed.D. 
Assistant Professor of Commercial Music, Voice
(434) 582-7317
bmparrish@liberty.edu

 

Daryl Duff, B.M., M.A.
Assistant Professor of Music, Voice
edduff@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Ruth Foley, B.A., B.Ed., M.A., M.M., D.M.A.
Associate Professor of Music, Voice
(434) 582-2216
rifoley@liberty.edu

 

Linda Granger, B.A., M.M.
Associate Professor of Music, Voice
(434) 582-2217
lzgranger@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Mark Greenawalt, B.M., B.M.E., M.M., D.M.A.
Chair, Department of Applied Music
Associate Professor of Music, Voice
(434) 592-3867
mgreenawalt@liberty.edu

 

Kevin Haglund, B.M., M.A.
Adjunct Professor of Applied Music Studies
klhaglund@liberty.edu

 

Dr. David Hahn, B.M., M.M., D.M.A.
Chair, Department of Commercial Music
Assistant Professor of Music and Worship, Voice
(434) 592-5704
dmhahn@liberty.edu

Dr. John W. Hugo, B.M., M.M., M.M., D.M.A.
Chair, Department of Music Theory and History
Professor of Music, Voice and Conducting
(434) 582-2359
jwhugo@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Rick Jupin, B.M., M.M., D.M.A.
Assistant Professor of Music and Worship, Voice
(434) 582-2208
rmjupin@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Wayne Kompelien, B.M.E., M.M., D.M.A.
Professor of Music, Voice
Director of Opera Workshop
(434) 582-2364
wbkompel@liberty.edu

 

Cliff Lambert, B.M., M.A.
Adjunct Professor of Music, Voice
celambert@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Stephen Müller, B.M., M.M., D.Min., Ph.D (ABD)
Associate Dean, Center for Music Education and Performance
Associate Professor of Music, Voice
(434) 582-2377
swmuller@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Leon Neto, B.C.M., B.M.Ed., M.M., D.M.A.(ABD)
Assistant Professor of Music, Guitar and Voice
(434) 592-4683
lneto@liberty.edu

 

Adelaide B Trombetta, B.M., M.M., AD.
Assistant Professor of Music, Voice
Director of Opera Workshop
(434) 582-2365
amuir@liberty.edu


Woodwind Faculty

Dr. Cassandra Hibbard, B.M., M.M., D.M.A.
Coordinator of Woodwind Studies
Assistant Professor of Music, Clarinet
(434) 592-7730
chibbard@liberty.edu

 

Joseph Henson, B.M., M.M.
Assistant Professor of Jazz Studies, Saxophone
jdhenson@liberty.edu

Alycia Hugo, B.M., M.M.
Adjunct Professor of Music, Flute
ahugo@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Rebecca Watson, B.M., M.M., D.M.A.
Chair, Department of Music Education
Assistant Professor of Music Education, Double-Reed Instruments
Student Teaching and Music Education Coordinator
rwatson10@liberty.edu


Commercial Music Faculty

Dr. David Hahn, B.M., M.M., D.M.A.
Chair, Department of Commercial Music
Assistant Professor of Music and Worship, Voice
(434) 592-5704
dmhahn@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Mindy Damon, B.M., M.M., Ed.S., Ed.D.
Associate Professor of Commercial Music, Voice
(434) 582-7317
bmparrish@liberty.edu

 

Joseph Henson, B.M., M.M.
Assistant Professor of Jazz Studies, Saxophone
jdhenson@liberty.edu

 

Don Marsh, B.M., M.S.
Associate Professor of Music and Worship, Songwriting
(434) 592-5706
dmarsh@liberty.edu

Chris Piorkowski, B.M., M.M., M.F.A.
Assistant Professor of Commercial Music and Film Scoring
cpiorkowski@liberty.edu

 

Dr. David Schmal, B.S., B.A., M.A., M.A., D.M.A.
Coordinator of Film Scoring
Professor of Commercial Music
(434) 582-2219
dkschmal@liberty.edu

 

Jon Werking, B.M., M.M.
Associate Professor of Commercial Music and Keyboard Studies
jwerking@liberty.edu

 

Nathan Zwald, B.M., M.A.
Assistant Professor of Sound Engineering and Music
Director of Audio Production
njzwald@liberty.edu


Conducting Faculty

Dr. John W. Hugo, B.M., M.M., M.M., D.M.A
Chair, Department of Music Theory and History
Professor of Music, Voice and Conducting
(434) 582-2359
jwhugo@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Stephen P. Kerr, B.S., M.A., Ph.D.
Chair, Department of University Bands
Professor of Music, Director of Bands
(434) 582-2363
spkerr@liberty.edu

Dr. Tim Sharp, B.M., M.C.M., D.M.A
Adjunct Professor of Graduate Conducting

 

Dr. Daniel Suttles, B.R.E., B.M., M.M., D.M.A.
Associate Professor of Music, Piano and Conducting
(434) 582-2307
dsuttles@liberty.edu


Ethnomusicology Faculty

Dr. Katherine Morehouse, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Multi-Ethnic Music Studies
Associate Professor of Ethnomusicology
(434) 592-5931
khmorehouse@liberty.edu

 

Dr. John Benham, B.M., M.A., Ed.D.
Adjunct Professor of Worship and Ethnomusicology
(434) 582-2219
jbenham@liberty.edu

Dr. George McDow, B.M.E., M.M.E., Ph.D.
LUO Assistant Professor of Ethnomusicology
ghmcdow@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Jeff Meyer, B.M., M.A., Ph.D.
LUO Assistant Professor of Ethnomusicology
jtmeyer@liberty.edu


Graduate Studies Faculty

Dr. Sean Beavers, B.M., M.M., D.M.
Associate Dean, Graduate and Online Studies
Professor of Music, Guitar
(434) 582-2289
sbeavers@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Michael Brennan, B.M., M.M., D.M.
Coordinator of Guitar Studies
Associate Professor of Music, Guitar
(434) 592-4920
mbrennan@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Mark Greenawalt, B.M., B.M.E., M.M., D.M.A.
Chair, Department of Applied Music
Associate Professor of Music, Voice
(434) 592-3867
mgreenawalt@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Rick Jupin, B.M., M.M., D.M.A.
Assistant Professor of Music and Worship, Voice
(434) 582-2208
rmjupin@liberty.edu

Dr. Daniel Suttles, B.R.E., B.M., M.M., D.M.A.
Associate Professor of Music, Piano and Conducting
(434) 582-2307
dsuttles@liberty.edu

 

Dr. John Baker Thomas, B.M., M.M., Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Worship Studies
jbthomas2@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Ron Upton, B.B.A., M.R.E., D.Min.
LUO Assistant Professor of Worship Studies
rdupton@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Rodney Whaley, B.A., M.A., M.Div., D.Min.
LUO Assistant Professor of Worship Studies
rdwhaley@liberty.edu


Music Education Faculty

Dr. Stephen Müller, B.M., M.M., D.Min.
Associate Dean, Center for Music Education and Performance
Associate Professor of Music, Voice
(434) 582-2377
swmuller@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Rebecca Watson, B.M., M.M., D.M.
Chair, Department of Music Education
Assistant Professor of Music Education, Double-Reed Instruments
Student Teaching and Music Education Coordinator
(434) 582-7885
rwatson10@liberty.edu

Dr. Kevin Chiarizzio, B.M., M.M., D.M.A.
Associate Professor of Music Education, Brass
(434) 582-2512
kchiarizzio@liberty.edu

 

Dr. Kathryn Voelker, B.A., M.A., D.A.
Assistant Professor of Music Education, Piano
(434) 582-2511
klvoelker@liberty.edu