Health Professions

Academics

Faculty & Staff

Chair

Jim Schoffstall, Ed.D., CSCS,
HFS, PAPHS, RCEP, FACSM
Professor
Director of Human Performance Lab

jeschoffstall@liberty.edu
Vita

Associate Chair

Eric Brubaker, Ed.D.Eric Brubaker
Associate Professor
Director of Kinesiology Program

evbrubak@liberty.edu
Vita

Athletic Training

Vance Pickard, Ed.D., Vance PickardATC
Associate Professor
Director of Athletic Training Education Program

vpickard@liberty.edu
Vita
Matthew J. Gage, Ph.D., ATCMatt Gage
Associate Professor
Clinical Coordinator of Athletic Training Education Program

mjgage@liberty.edu
Vita
                                                                      
John CootsJohn Coots, MEd, ATC
Assistant Professor
 
 

Exercise Science

David Titcomb, PT, DPT, David TitcombHFS
Associate Professor
Director of Exercise Science Program

dtitcomb@liberty.edu
Vita
David Horton, Ed.D.David Horton
Professor
dhorton@liberty.edu
Vita
Stephen Eakin,  M.D., HFS
Assistant Professor
sweakin@liberty.edu
Vita
Jeff Lowes, D.C.Jeff Lowes, HFS
Assistant Professor
jnlowes@liberty.edu
Vita
Linda Farver, D.ALinda Farver.
Professor
llfarver@liberty.edu
Vita

Justin Kilian,  M.Ed., HFS, CES, CSCS
Instructor
jrkilian@liberty.edu
Vita
 

James EmersonJared Hornsby, M.A.
Assistant Professor
jhhornsby@liberty.edu
Vita

 

Health Promotion

Annette Florence, Annette FlorenceM.P.H., Dr.PH.
Associate Professor
Director of Health Promotion Program 

amflorence@liberty.edu
Vita
Darlene Martin, M.S., Darlene MartinATC 
Assistant Professor
dmmartin@liberty.edu
Vita                                                 
Jeff Lennon, B.A., M.D., Jeff LennonM.P.H.,
M.S.P.H., Ph.D.
Professor
jlennon@liberty.edu
Vita
 
James EmersonChris Seitz, Dr.PH.
Assistant Professor
cmseitz@liberty.edu

Kinesiology

Eric Brubaker, Ed.D.Eric Brubaker
Associate Professor, Director of Kinesiology Program Associate Chair
evbrubak@liberty.edu
Vita
Monica Parson, Ed.D.Monica Parson
Associate Professor
mparson@liberty.edu
Vita
Jon House, Ed.D.Jon House
Associate Professor
jjhouse@liberty.edu
Vita
 

Master of Public Health

Richard Lane, M.D., Richard LaneMPH&TM,
FACPM
Professor, Director, Master of Public Health Program
rlane@liberty.edu
Vita
C. Anna Henderson, Anna HendersonM.S., Ph.D.
Associate Professor cahenderson2@liberty.edu
Vita       
James Florence, M.S., M.P.H., James Florence
Dr.PH., M.A.T.S.
Associate Professor
jeflorence@liberty.edu
Vita

James EmersonKathryn Reinsma, M.S., Dr.PH.
Associate Professor
kreinsma@liberty.edu
Vita

Oswald Attin,  Annette FlorenceM.S.H.S., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
omattin@liberty.edu
Vita
 

James EmersonJonathan Giles, B.S., M.P.H., CTC
Practicum Coordinator
jagiles@liberty.edu
   

Adjunct Faculty

Claudia Dempsey, M.S., Claudia DempseyEd.D.
Adjunct
cedempsey@liberty.edu
Brianne Kilbourne Brianne Kilbourne, M.S., Ed.D.,
ATC, CHES
Adjunct
bkilbourne@liberty.edu
Vita
James EmersonJames Emerson                          
Adjunct
jdemersonliberty.edu
Glen Schultz, Ed.D.Glen Schultz
Adjunct
dgschultz@liberty.edu
Kerry W. Gateley, M.D., Kerry GateleyM.P.H., C.P.E.
Adjunct
kgateley@liberty.edu
Sharon Wygal, M.S., Sharon WygalCHES
Adjunct
swygal@liberty.edu
Leslie Hoglund, Kerry GateleyM.P.H., CHES
Adjunct
lerawls@liberty.edu
 

Online/Staff

Megan BishopMegan Bishop, M.A.
Faculty Support Coordinator
mmbarnett@liberty.edu

Ashley HudsonAshley A. Tharpe, M.A., Ed.D.
Assistant Professor, Online Chair 
aahudson@liberty.edu
Vita


Administrative Staff

Arlene GunterKerry Gateley
Secretary
awgunter@liberty.edu
Claudia Puckette
Secretary, ATEP and EXSCI
cpuckette@liberty.edu