Health Professions

Academics

Faculty & Staff

Chair

Jim Schoffstall, Ed.D., CSCS,
HFS, PAPHS, RCEP, FACSM
Professor
Director of Human Performance Lab

jeschoffstall@liberty.edu
Vita

Associate Chair

Eric Brubaker, Ed.D.Eric Brubaker
Associate Professor
Director of Kinesiology Program

evbrubak@liberty.edu
Vita

Athletic Training

Vance Pickard, Ed.D., Vance PickardATC
Associate Professor
Director of Athletic Training Education Program

vpickard@liberty.edu
Vita
Matthew J. Gage, Ph.D., ATCMatt Gage
Associate Professor
Clinical Coordinator of Athletic Training Education Program

mjgage@liberty.edu
Vita
                                                                      

Exercise Science

David Titcomb, PT, DPT, David TitcombHFS
Associate Professor
Director of Exercise Science Program

dtitcomb@liberty.edu
Vita
David Horton , Ed.D.David Horton
Professor
dhorton@liberty.edu                                                          
Stephen Eakin,  M.D.
Assistant Professor
sweakin@liberty.edu
 
Jeff Lowes, D.C.Jeff Lowes, HFS
Assistant Professor
jnlowes@liberty.edu
Vita
Linda Farver, D.ALinda Farver.
Professor
llfarver@liberty.edu
Vita
Justin Kilian,  M.Ed., HFS, CES
Instructor
jrkilian@liberty.edu

Health Promotion

Annette Florence, Annette FlorenceM.P.H., DrPH
Associate Professor
Director of Health Promotion Program 

amflorence@liberty.edu
Darlene Martin, M.S., Darlene MartinATC 
Assistant Professor
dmmartin@liberty.edu
Vita                                                 
Jeff Lennon, B.A., M.D.,Jeff LennonM.P.H.,
M.S.P.H., Ph.D.
Professor
jlennon@liberty.edu
 

Kinesiology

Eric Brubaker, Ed.D.Eric Brubaker
Associate Professor, Director of Kinesiology Program Associate Chair
evbrubak@liberty.edu
Vita
Monica Parson, Ed.D.Monica Parson
Associate Professor
mparson@liberty.edu
Vita
Jon House, Ed.D.Jon House
Associate Professor
jjhouse@liberty.edu
Vita
 

Master of Public Health

Richard Lane, M.D., Richard LaneMPH&TM, FACPM
Professor, Director, Master of Public Health Program
rlane@liberty.edu
Vita
C. Anna Henderson, Anna HendersonM.S., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor cahenderson2@liberty.edu
Vita       
James Florence, M.P.H., James FlorenceDrPH
Associate Professor
jeflorence@liberty.edu
Vita

Ashley A. Tharpe, M.A. Ashley Hudson
Assistant Professor, Online Chair 
aahudson@liberty.edu

Oswald Attin,  Annette FlorenceM.S.H.S., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
omattin@liberty.edu
James EmersonJonathan Giles, BS
Practicum Coordinator
jagiles@liberty.edu
James EmersonKathryn Reinsma, MS, Dr.PH.
Associate Professor
kreinsma@liberty.edu
 

Adjunct Faculty

Claudia Dempsey, M.S., Claudia DempseyEd.D.
Adjunct
cedempsey@liberty.edu
Brianne Kilbourne Brianne Kilbourne, M.S.,ATC, CHES
Adjunct
bkilbourne@liberty.edu
Vita
James EmersonJames Emerson                          
Adjunct
jdemersonliberty.edu
Glen Schultz, Ed.D.Glen Schultz
Adjunct
dgschultz@liberty.edu
Kerry W. Gateley, M.D., Kerry GateleyM.P.H., CPE
Adjunct
kgateley@liberty.edu
Sharon Wygal, M.S., Sharon WygalCHES
Adjunct
swygal@liberty.edu
Leslie Hoglund, Kerry GateleyM.P.H., CHES
Adjunct
lerawls@liberty.edu
 

Online/Staff

Megan BishopMegan Bishop
Faculty Support Coordinator
mmbarnett@liberty.edu
                                           

Administrative Staff

Arlene GunterKerry Gateley
Secretary, HLTH, KINE, & MPH
awgunter@liberty.edu
Tina BurnetteClaudia Puckette
Secretary, ATEP and EXSCI
cpuckette@liberty.edu