News Archive

The Board commends chancellor’s leadership

March 09, 2010  |  David Hylton

Liberty University’s Board of Trustees met last week at the Barrick-Falwell Lodge at the Liberty Mountain Snowflex Centre. Members pictured are (left to right): Gilbert "Bud" Tinney, Jr., Dr. Mark Beckton, Dr. Jeff Ginn, Dr. Don Crain, Mark DeMoss, Neal A. Askew, Richard Osborne, Dr. Gene Mims, J. Marion Compton, Dr. Jerry Thorpe, Sherwin Cook, Dr. Tim Lee, Dr. Dwight "Ike" Reighard, Chancellor Jerry L. Falwell, Jr., Dr. R. Herbert Fitzpatrick, Dr. Jack Dinsbeer, John Heath, Jeffrey S. Yager, Dr. Jerry Prevo, Dr. Allen McFarland, Galen Peel, Rev. Carl Weiser, Tom Coble, Dr. David Rhodenhizer, Wayne Booth and Harvey Gainey. Not pictured: Fleet Browning, Dr. Tim LaHaye, Dr. Beverly LaHaye, Dr. Richard Lee, Dr. James Merritt, Rev. Jonathan Falwell, Wilbur Peters, Dr. Richard Powell and Jimmy Thomas.

During last week’s biannual meeting of Liberty University’s Board of Trustees, members had a surprise recognition for Chancellor Jerry Falwell, Jr.

Click here to read the full story on's News & Events page.