When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

Advisors by Area of Study

Schedule an Appointment


Advising by Major

** Optional teacher licensure track


Professional Advising

Jim Blunk
Assistant Director of Advising
jbblunk@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4092

Madison Anema

(434) 592-3544
manema@liberty.edu

Professional Advisor: American Sign Language & Interpreting; Elementary Education; English (TL); Mathematics (TL); Middle Education; Social Sciences (TL); Spanish (TL);  Special Education; Secondary Teacher Licensure; Teaching English as a Second or Foreign Language (TL);

Angela Cage

(434) 592-4865
arcage@liberty.edu

Professional Advisor: Music (TL); Worship & Music

Eli Craft

(434) 592-4924
ecraft@liberty.edu

Professional Advisor: Computer Science (new students); Informatics; Information Systems; Information Technologies

Jason Donahoo

(434) 582-2787
jpdonahoo@liberty.edu

Professional Advisor: Business Administration (TL) [last names L-Z]; Accounting

Ruby Easaw

(434) 592-3476
rveasaw@liberty.edu

Professional Advisor: Human Services [last names A-O]; Psychology [last names A-O]; Social Work [last names A-O]

Amanda Gammons

(434) 592-3853
agammons@liberty.edu

Professional Advisor: Film Production & Content Development; Studio & Digital Arts (TL); Theatre Arts

Stephen Hester

(434) 592-4106
srhester@liberty.edu

Professional Advisor: Engineering – Mechanical

Carter Hull

(434) 592-4866
chull10@liberty.edu

Professional Advisor: NCAA Student-Athletes

Heath Kimmel

(434) 592-4783
hjkimmel@liberty.edu

Lead Advisor: College of Arts & Sciences; School of Business; School of Education; School of Engineering

Sarah Lewis

(434) 582-2594
selewis4@liberty.edu

Professional Advisor: Applied Internet Technology; Computer Science (returning students); Engineering – Civil; Engineering – Computer; Engineering – Electrical; Engineering – Industrial & Systems

Martha Magee

(434) 592-4358
mrmagee@liberty.edu

Professional Advisor: Nursing [last names A-L]

Scott Mehorter

(434) 592-4107
scmehorter@liberty.edu

Lead Advisor: School of Aeronautics; School of Communication & Digital Content; School of Government; School of Music; School of Visual & Performing Arts; NCAA; Club Sports

Jake Mitchell

(434) 592-4111
jamitchell2@liberty.edu

Professional Advisor: Biblical Studies; Camp & Outdoor Adventure Leadership; Christian Leadership & Church Ministries; Global Studies; Interdisciplinary Studies; Pastoral Leadership; Philosophy; Religious Studies; Theology & Apologetics; Youth Ministries

Jessica Nelson

(434) 582-2096
jjnelson@liberty.edu

Professional Advisor: Club Sport Student-Athletes

Ashley Peterson

(434) 582-7528
apeterson31@liberty.edu

Professional Advisor: Communication, Digital Media, Journalism, Strategic Communication

 

Matt Ridge

(434) 592-3072
mridge1@liberty.edu

Professional Advisor:

Biomedical Sciences; Biopsychology; Biochemistry & Molecular Biology; Biology (TL); Biotechnology; Chemistry; Cell & Molecular Biology

Natalie Rogers

(434) 592-3893
nrogers21@liberty.edu

Lead Advisor:

School of Behavioral Sciences, School of Health Sciences, School of Nursing, CASAS, College of Arts & Sciences, School of Divinity; Athletic Training; Environmental Biology; Environmental Science (TL); Exercise Science; Forensic Science; Kinesiology; Health Promotions; Public Health; Physical Education & Health (TL); Respiratory Therapy; Zoo & Wildlife Biology; Zoology

B.A. Scott

(434) 592-3571
bascott3@liberty.edu

Professional Advisor: Business Administration (TL) [last names A-K]; Coaching; Sport, Event, & Tourism Management;

Bethany Scott

(434) 592-4099
bscott1@liberty.edu

Professional Advisor: Aeronautics/Aviation

Logan Skillman

(434) 592-4359
laskillman@liberty.edu

Professional Advisor: Criminal Justice; Human Services [last names P-Z]; Psychology [last names P-Z]; Social Work [last names P-Z], Technical Studies

Kendra Smith

(434) 592-3852
kasmith21@liberty.edu

Professional Advisor: Nursing [last names M-Z]

Sarah Spillar

(434) 592-4360
sespillar@liberty.edu

Professional Advisor: Government (A.A., B.A., B.S.); History; International Relations; Law & Policy

Lisa Wycoff

(434) 582-7764
lwycoff@liberty.edu

Professional Advisor:
Family & Child Development; Family & Consumer Sciences (TL); Fashion; Interior Design; Undecided