When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply

Advisors by Area of Study

Professional Advisors offer personalized advising for residential freshmen, sophomores, first-semester transfer students, students in academic difficulty, Club Sports, and NCAA student-athletes.

 

If you are one of the students listed above and wish to schedule an appointment, you must select one of the two options below. This appointment is specifically designed to communicate academic and career coaching information that is essential to your success at Liberty University.

 

Walk-in Hours are for students who do not have an Advising Hold and only have quick questions. Each Professional Advisor’s Walk-in hours are listed with their profile below.

 

Schedule an Appointment


Advising by Major

** Optional teacher licensure track

 


Professional Advising

David Hart
Executive Director, Assistant Professor

dhart@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7015

Jim Blunk
Assistant Director of Advising
jbblunk@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4092

Madison Anema

(434) 592-3544
manema@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1314R

Walk-in Hours: Mon.-Fri. 3-4 p.m.

Professional Advisor: American Sign Language & Interpreting; Elementary Education Integrated Studies; English (TL); Mathematics (TL); Social Sciences (TL); Spanish (TL);  Special Education Integrated Studies; Secondary Teacher Licensure; Teaching English as a Second or Foreign Language (TL);

Angela Cage

(434) 592-4865
arcage@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Wed. 1-3 p.m.

Professional Advisor: Music (TL); Worship & Music

Eli Craft

(434) 592-4924
ecraft@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Tue., Thu. 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m.

Professional Advisor: Computer Science (new students); Informatics; Information Systems; Information Technologies

Jason Donahoo

(434) 582-2787
jpdonahoo@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Mon. 1-1:30 p.m., Tue., Thu. 1-2 p.m.

Professional Advisor: Business Administration (TL) [last names L-Z]; Accounting

Ruby Easaw

(434) 592-3476
rveasaw@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 4334 (Department of Psychology)

Walk-in Hours: Tue. 2-4 p.m.

Professional Advisor: Human Services [last names A-O]; Psychology [last names A-O]; Social Work [last names A-O]

Jessica Elliott

(434) 592-3852
jdelliott6@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 2132 CB (School of Nursing)

Walk-in Hours: Mon.-Wed. 3-4 p.m.

Professional Advisor: Nursing [last names M-Z]

Amanda Gammons

(434) 592-3853
agammons@liberty.edu
Green Hall 1500 L

Walk-in Hours: Tue., Wed. 2:30-3:30 p.m.

Professional Advisor: Film Production & Content Development; Studio & Digital Arts (TL); Theatre Arts

Stephen Hester

(434) 592-4106
srhester@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 3343 (School of Engineering)

Walk-in Hours: Fri. 1:30-3:30 p.m.

Professional Advisor: Engineering – Mechanical

Carter Hull

(434) 592-4866
chull10@liberty.edu
LAC 3520A

Walk-in Hours: Mon.-Fri. 9 a.m.-5:30 p.m.

Professional Advisor: NCAA Student-Athletes

Heath Kimmel

(434) 592-4783
hjkimmel@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 1-2:30 p.m.

Lead Advisor: College of Arts & Sciences; School of Business; School of Education; School of Engineering

Audrey Knight

(434) 582-2492
addalton@liberty.edu
School of Aeronautics/Airport

Walk-in Hours: Tue., Thu. 11-11:30 a.m.

Professional Advisor: Aeronautics/Aviation

Sarah Lewis

(434) 582-2594
selewis4@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 3344 (School of Engineering)

Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed. 3:30-4:30 p.m.

Professional Advisor: Applied Internet Technology; Computer Science (returning students); Engineering – Civil; Engineering – Computer; Engineering – Electrical; Engineering – Industrial & Systems

Martha Magee

(434) 592-4358
mrmagee@liberty.edu

DeMoss Hall 2132 CA (School of Nursing)

Walk-in Hours: Mon.-Thu. 3-4 p.m.

Professional Advisor: Nursing [last names A-L]

Scott Mehorter

(434) 592-4107
scmehorter@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Mon. 8-10 a.m.

Lead Advisor: School of Aeronautics; School of Communication & Digital Content; School of Government; School of Music; School of Visual & Performing Arts; NCAA; Club Sports

Jake Mitchell

(434) 592-4111
jamitchell2@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Tue., Thu. 3-4 p.m.

Professional Advisor: Biblical Studies; Camp & Outdoor Adventure Leadership; Christian Leadership & Church Ministries; Global Studies; Interdisciplinary Studies; Pastoral Leadership; Philosophy; Religious Studies; Theology & Apologetics; Youth Ministries

Jessica Nelson

(434) 582-2096
jjnelson@liberty.edu
LaHaye Ice Rink 1360B

Walk-in Hours: Mon. 9-10 a.m., Wed. 3-4 p.m.

Professional Advisor: Club Sport Student-Athletes

Natalie Peyton

(434) 582-2596
ngauguste@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Tue. 10:30-11:30 a.m., Thu. 1-2 p.m.

Professional Advisor: Athletic Training; Environmental Biology; Environmental Science (TL); Exercise Science; Forensic Science; Kinesiology; Health Promotions; Public Health; Physical Education & Health (TL); Respiratory Therapy; Zoo & Wildlife Biology; Zoology

Natalie Rogers

(434) 592-3893
nrogers21@liberty.edu
Green Hall 1500 L

Walk-in Hours: Tue., Wed., 2:30-3:30 p.m.

Professional Advisor: Communication; Digital Media; Journalism; Strategic Communication

Jenessa Sabanos

(434) 592-7788
jsabanos@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Fri. 2:30-3:30 p.m., Wed. 1:30-2:30 p.m.

Lead Advisor: College of Applied Studies & Academic Success; School of Behavioral Sciences; School of Divinity; School of Health Sciences; School of Nursing

B.A. Scott

(434) 592-3571
bascott3@liberty.edu

DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 3-4 p.m.

Professional Advisor: Business Administration (TL) [last names A-K]; Coaching; Sport, Event, & Tourism Management;

Donavan Sebastian

(434) 592-4357
ddsebastian2@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 2:30-3:30 p.m.

Professional Advisor: Biomedical Sciences; Biopsychology; Biochemistry & Molecular Biology; Biology (TL); Biotechnology; Chemistry; Cell & Molecular Biology

Logan Skillman

(434) 592-4359
laskillman@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 1-2 p.m.

Professional Advisor: Criminal Justice; Human Services [last names P-Z]; Psychology [last names P-Z]; Social Work [last names P-Z], Technical Studies

Sarah Spillar

(434) 592-4360
sespillar@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 3:30-4:30 p.m.

Professional Advisor: Government (A.A., B.A., B.S.); History; International Relations; Law & Policy

Lisa Wycoff

(434) 582-7764
lwycoff@liberty.edu
DeMoss Hall 1100

Walk-in Hours: Tue. 1-2:30 p.m., Fri. 1-2:30 p.m.

Professional Advisor:
Family & Child Development; Family & Consumer Sciences (TL); Fashion; Interior Design; Undecided