School of Education Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Name/Position E-mail

Ackerman, Beth
Chair, Special Education
Professor of Education

mackerman@liberty.edu

Alcindor, Esther
Chair, Early & Elementary Education
Assistant Professor of Education

ealcindor@liberty.edu

Beam, Andrea
Chair, Middle Grades & Secondary Education
Associate Professor

abeam@liberty.edu

Black, Ellen Lowrie
Professor, Education

elblack@liberty.edu

Bose, Stacey
Assistant Professor of Education

slbose@liberty.edu

Bradshaw, L. Daniele
Assistant Professor of Education

ldbradshaw3@liberty.edu

Claxton, Russell
Chair, Curriculum & Instruction
Associate Professor of Education

rlclaxton@liberty.edu

DeWitt, Kristina
Associate Professor of Education

kdewitt@liberty.edu

Dunn, Randall
Chair, Technology & Innovation
Associate Professor of Education

rdunn@liberty.edu

Foster, Lisa
Associate Professor of Education

lafoster@liberty.edu

Goodwin, Michelle
Senior Assistant Dean, Teacher Education/Licensure
Professor of Education

mbgoodwin@liberty.edu

Holder, David
Assistant Professor of Education

deholder@liberty.edu

Huband, Monica
Assistant Professor of Education

mhuband@liberty.edu

James, Christy
Associate Professor of Education

cmjames2@liberty.edu

Keith, Deanna
Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor of Education

dlkeith@liberty.edu

Klamm, Harvey
Graduate Field Director
Assistant Professor of Education

hlklamm@liberty.edu

Maddox, Annyce
Chair, Pre-Licensure
Assistant Professor of Education

amaddox@liberty.edu

Michael, Kurt
Assistant Dean of Doctoral Programs & Research
Associate Professor of Education

kmichael9@liberty.edu

Milacci, Fred
Professor of Education

fmilacci@liberty.edu

Morgan (Johnson), Kathie
Professor of Education

kcjohnso@liberty.edu

Pantana, John
Professor of Education

jjpantan@liberty.edu

Parker, Karen
Dean Emeritus
Professor of Education

kparker@liberty.edu

Parker, Leonard
Professor of Education

lwparker@liberty.edu

Schoffstall, Heather
Dean
Associate Professor of Education

hschoffstall@liberty.edu

Shenkle, Michael
Associate Dean for Operations
Instructor of Education

mtshenkle@liberty.edu

Smith, Samuel J.
Chair, Educational Leadership
Professor of Education

sjsmith3@liberty.edu

Spaulding, Lucinda
Associate Professor of Education

lsspaulding@liberty.edu

Spaulding, Maria
Coordinator, Student Teaching
Instructor of Education

mtlauta@liberty.edu

Swezey, James
Chair, Qualitative Dissertation Research
Professor of Education

jaswezey@liberty.edu

Watson, Scott
Chair, Quantitative Dissertation Research
Professor of Education

swatson@liberty.edu

Worley, Michele
Executive Director, Operations
Instructor

msworley@liberty.edu

Yocum, Russell
Professor of Education

ryocum@liberty.edu

Zealand, Clark
Associate Dean of Academics,
Professor of Sport Management

ctzealan@liberty.edu

 

Staff

Name/Position Office Phone E-mail

Bell, Andria
Operations Secretary

DH 1150 (434) 592-7043 abell38@liberty.edu      

Frost, Kristen
Undergraduate Secretary

DH 1165 Lobby (434) 582-7889 kretheridge@liberty.edu

Gunter, Arlene
Administrative Assistant to the Dean

DH 1130 (434) 582-2195 awgunter@liberty.edu

Mayfield, Roshel
Teacher Licensure Secretary

DH 4069 (434) 592-5463 rrmacgorman@liberty.edu

Worley, Morgan
Graduate Secretary

DH 1150 (434) 582-7307 mworley4@liberty.edu