When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

Faculty & Staff

Deans

Dr. Deanna Keith
Online Dean
Residential Interim Dean
SOEonlineDean@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7433

Dr. Michelle Goodwin
Associate Dean of Licensure and Residential Programs
mbgoodwin@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2265

 
 

Online Administrative Chairs

Dr. Kurt Michael
Administrative Chair of Doctoral Programs & Research
kmichael9@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3760

 
 
 

Residential Chairs

Dr. Esther Alcindor
Chair of Early and Elementary Education
ealcindor@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3461

Dr. Andrea Beam
Chair of Middle Grades and Secondary Education
abeam@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2192

Dr. Lucinda Spaulding
Chair of Special Education
lsspaulding@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4307

 

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.


Online Chairs

Dr. Russell Claxton
Online Chair
rlclaxton@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5825

Dr. Megan Cordes
Online Chair
mcordes@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4967

Dr. Monica Huband
Online Chair
mhuband@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4365

Shiree Thompson
Online Chair
sdcraft@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2558


Faculty

Dr. Kristina DeWitt
Associate Professor
kdewitt@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2194

Dr. Randall Dunn
Associate Professor
rdunn@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3716

Dr. Lisa Foster
Associate Professor
lafoster@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7912

Dr. Harvey Klamm
Assistant Professor
hlklamm@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4896

Dr. Karen Parker
Dean Emeritus
Accreditation Coordinator
Professor
kparker@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2836

Dr. Samuel Smith
Professor
sjsmith3@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4342

Dr. Maria Spaulding
Assistant Professor
mtlauta@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2555

Dr. James Swezey
Professor
jaswezey@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4903

Dr. Scott Watson
Professor
swatson@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2127

Dr. Michele Worley
Assistant Professor
msworley@liberty.edu
(434) 592-704

 
 
 
 
 
 

Field Placement and Gate Office

Carmolee Hager
Director of External Field Experiences
gate3@liberty.edu

Miranda Arnold
Coordinator of Local Field Experiences
field@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5055

Akira Harris
Gate Coordinator
gate3@liberty.edu

Houston McCorquodale
Gate Coordinator
gate3@liberty.edu

Yoon Patti
Practicum Coordinator
practicumplacementoffice
@liberty.edu

Hannah Shuford
Undergraduate Gate Coordinator
uapply@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2444

Deanna Tencher
Gate Coordinator
gate3@liberty.edu

 

Licensure Office


Virginia Shank
Director of Student Teaching
vemckinney1@liberty.edu

Nydia Miller
Teacher Licensure Manager
gate4@liberty.edu

Melanie Cox
Teacher Licensure Secretary
gate4@liberty.edu

 

Doctoral Programs and Research Office

Kirsten Hoegh
Director of Ed.D. Support
klstaaby@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2413

Geoff Matthews
Dissertation Coordinator
gmatthews@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7043

Megan Stinson
Doctoral Student Support Coordinator
mestinson2@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6542

 

Faculty Support Coordinators

Ronda Heerspink
Residential Executive Director of Faculty Support
rlheerspink@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2423

Lourdes Colon
Online Faculty Support Coordinator

lrcolon@liberty.edu
(434) 582-3513

Rochelle Jagst
Online Faculty Support Coordinator
rjagst@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7913

 

Student Support Office

Jeremiah Cantu
Graduate Secretary
jncantu@liberty.edu

Ryan Cardinale
Director of Student Support
rjcardinale@liberty.edu
(434) 582-8957

Elizabeth Maier
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
emaier2@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7889

Rachel McCormick
LiveText Coordinator
livetext@liberty.edu

Dr. Steve McDonald
Director of Assessment
samcdonald2@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5057