Faculty & Staff: Teacher & Graduate Education


See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.

Administrative Faculty

Karen ParkerDr. Karen Parker
Dean Emeritus, Special Accreditation Liasion
kparker@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2836

Michael ShenkleDr. Michael Shenkle
Associate Dean
mtshenkle@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7109

Kevin StrubleDr. Kevin Struble
Associate Dean
kdstruble@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4343

Michelle GoodwinDr. Michelle Goodwin
Sr. Assistant Dean, Residential Programs and Licensure
mbgoodwin@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2265

Deanna KeithDr. Deanna Keith
Assistant Dean, Online and Graduate Programs
dlkeith@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2417

 

Chairs

Dr. Beth AckermanDr. Beth Ackerman
Chair of Special Education
mackerman@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2709

Dr. Annyce MaddoxDr. Annyce Maddox
Online Chair
amaddox@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-6542

Dr. Ester AlcindorDr. Esther Alcindor
Chair of Early and Elementary Education
ealcindor@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3461

Dr. Samuel SmithDr. Samuel Smith
Online Chair
sjsmith3@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4342

Dr. Andrea BeamDr. Andrea Beam
Chair of Middle Grades and Secondary Education
abeam@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2192

Dr. James SwezeyDr. James Swezey
Chair of Qualitative Research
jaswezey@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4903

Dr. RUssell ClaxtonDr. Russell Claxton
Chair of Leadership and Advanced Programs
rlclaxton@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-5825

Dr. Scott WatsonDr. Scott Watson
Chair of Quantitative Research
swatson@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2127

Dr. Megan CordesDr. Megan Cordes
Online Chair
mcordes@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4967

Professor Chris TrahantProfessor Chris Trahant
Online Chair
catrahant@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-7736

Dr. Lucinda Spaulding

Dr. Lucinda Spaulding
Administrative Chair of Research
lsspaulding@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4307

 

Faculty

Dr. Ellen BlackDr. Ellen Black
Professor
elblack@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4104

Dr. Christy JamesDr. Christy James
Associate Professor
cmjames2@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7914

Dr. Stacy BoseDr. Stacey Bose
Assistant Professor
slbose@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-7348

Dr. Harvey KlammDr. Harvey Klamm
Graduate Field Director
Assistant Professor
hlklamm@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4896

Dr. Daniele BradshawDr. Daniele Bradshaw
Assistant Professor
ldbradshaw3@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6296

Dr. Kurt MicaelDr. Kurt Michael
Professor
kmichael9@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-3760

Dr. Kathie CarwileDr. Kathie Carwile
Professor
kcjohnso@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2469

Dr. Fred MilacciDr. Fred Milacci
Professor
fmilacci@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6297

Dr. Kristina DeWittDr. Kristina DeWitt
Associate Professor
kdewitt@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2194

Dr. Josh PantanaDr. John Pantana
Professor
jjpantan@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2835

Dr. Randall DunnDr. Randall Dunn
Associate Professor
rdunn@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-3716

Dr. Leonard ParkerDr. Leonard Parker
Professor
lwparker@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-7709

Dr. Lisa FosterDr. Lisa Foster
Associate Professor
lafoster@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-7912

Professor Maria SpauldingProfessor Maria Spaulding
Instructor
Coordinator of Student Teaching

mtlauta@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2555

Dr. David HolderDr. David Holder
Assistant Professor
deholder@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2418

Dr. Russ YocumDr. Russ Yocum
Professor
ryocum@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-5462

Dr. Monica HubandDr. Monica Huband
Assistant Professor
mhuband@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4365

 


Staff - Main Office

Arlene GunterArlene Gunter
Senior Administration
Assistant to the Dean
awgunter@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2195

Morgan MerrittMorgan Merritt
Graduate Secretary
mworley4@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-7307

Elizabeth MaierElizabeth Maier
SOE Receptionist
soe@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7889


Gate Office

Miranda ArnoldMiranda Arnold
Coordinator of Local Field Experiences
field@liberty.edu 

Carmolee HagerCarmolee Hager
External Field Placement Director
gate3@liberty.edu

Kristen FrostKristen Frost
Gate Coordinator 
uapply@liberty.edu

Dominique ThompsonDominique Thompson
Gate Coordinator
gate2@liberty.edu

Andria BellAndria Bell
Gate Coordinator
gate3@liberty.edu

Christina GermainChristina Germain
Gate Coordinator
gate3@liberty.edu

Yoon PattiYoon Patti
Practicum Coordinator
practicumplacementoffice@liberty.edu

Jennifer WhittJennifer Whitt
Gate Coordinator
gate3@liberty.edu

Nancy Hesse

Nancy Hesse
Licensure Manager
gate4@liberty.edu

Melanie Cox

Melanie Cox
Teacher Licensure Secretary
gate4@liberty.edu


Dissertation Staff

Kirsten HoeghKirsten Hoegh
Director of Ed.D. Support
klstaaby@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2413

Rochelle JagstRochelle Jagst
Ed.D. Coordinator
SOEDissertationRev@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7913

Geoff Matthews

Geoff Matthews
Dissertation Coordinator
gmatthews@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7043


Faculty Support Coordinators

Rhonda HeerspinkRhonda Heerspink
Executive Director of Faculty Support
rlheerspink@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2423

Shiree ThompsonShiree Thompson
Faculty Support Coordinator
soeonlinesupport
@liberty.edu

(434) 582-255

Lourdes ColonLourdes Colon
Faculty Support Coordinator
soeonlinesupport
@liberty.edu

(434) 582-3513

 

Operations

Michele WorleyMichele Worley
Executive Director of Operations
msworley@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7044 

Terri ModlinTerri Modlin
Director of Student Teaching
temodlin@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7362

Ryan CardinaleRyan Cardinale
Director of Student Support
rjcardinale@liberty.edu
(434) 582-8957

Rachel McCormickRachel McCormick
LiveText Coordinator
livetext@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2164

Dr. Steve McDonald

Dr. Steve McDonald
Director of Assessment
samcdonald2@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-5057

Leah Day

Leah Day
Academic Coordinator
lday11@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2622

 

 

 
chat live 2 Chat Live
Asset 1 Request Info
Asset 1 Apply Now
visit Visit Liberty