School of Education

Faculty & Staff - Teacher & Graduate Education 

SOE Contact Information

Faculty

Staff

Main Offices

Support Email Contacts

General

soe@liberty.edu General School of Education Communication
Advising
Professional Advisors General Advising - CASAS Advisor
Gate 1- Declare a Major
Declare Major Declare Major - CASAS Advisor
Gate 2- Teacher Licensure Admission
uapply@liberty.edu Undergraduate Gate 2 Application
gate2@liberty.edu Graduate Gate 2 Application
Gate 3- Student Teaching Admission
uteach@liberty.edu Undergraduate Gate 3 Application
gate3@liberty.edu Graduate Gate 3 Questions (Student Teaching/Internship)
Gate 4- Licensure Paperwork
gate4@liberty.edu Gate 4 Questions
Background Clearances
edbackground@liberty.edu Background Clearances
Field Experiences
field@liberty.edu Local Field Placements (Practicums & Student Teaching/Internship)
uteachexternal@liberty.edu Undergraduate External Student Teaching
xplace@liberty.edu External Practicum Placements
gate3@liberty.edu Graduate External Field Placements (Student Teaching/Internship)
Licensure
teacher@liberty.edu Licensure Paperwork
acsi@liberty.edu ACSI Questions
stipends@liberty.edu Student Teaching/Internship Stipends
LiveText
livetext@liberty.edu General LiveText
support@livetext.com LiveText HelpDesk (IT Support)-- (866-548-3839)
field@liberty.edu Local Field FEM Placements
xplace@liberty.edu External Field FEM Placements
Other
Course Professor Course Assignments and Grading
www.liberty.edu/helpdesk Help Desk (Blackboard, WebMail, etc)-- (434) 592-7800

 

Administrative Faculty

Dr. Heather Schoffstall
Dean
*Email Dr. Schoffstall (awgunter@liberty.edu) (434)582-2239

Dr. Karen Parker
Dean Emeritus, Special Accreditation Liaison to the Dean
*Email Dr. Parker (kparker@liberty.edu)(434)582-2836
Dr. Michael Shenkle
Associate Dean of Online Programs
*Email Michael Shenkle (mtshenkle@liberty.edu)(434)582-7109
Dr. Clark Zealand
Associate Dean of Residential Programs
*Email Dr. Zealand (ctzealan@liberty.edu)(434)582-2887
Dr. Michelle Goodwin
Senior Assistant Dean of Residential Programs and Licensure
*Email Dr. Goodwin (mbgoodwin@liberty.edu)(434)582-2265
Dr. Deanna Keith
Assistant Dean of Online and Graduate Programs
*Email Dr. Keith (dlkeith@liberty.edu)(434)582-2417

Michele Worley
Executive Director of Operations
*Email Michele (msworley@liberty.edu)(434)592-7044

 

Chairs

Dr. Beth Ackerman
Chair of Special Education
*Email Dr. Ackerman (mackerman@liberty.edu)(434)582-2709
Dr. Esther Alcindor
Chair of Early and Elementary Education
*Email Dr. Alcindor (ealcindor@liberty.edu)(434) 592-3461
Dr. Andrea Beam
Chair of Middle Grades and Secondary Education
*Email Dr. Beam (abeam@liberty.edu)(434)582-2192
Dr. Russell Claxton
Chair of Leadership and Advanced Programs
*Email Dr. Claxton (rlclaxton@liberty.edu)
(434) 592-5825
Dr. Megan Cordes
Online Chair
*Email Dr. Cordes (mcordes@liberty.edu)(434)592-4967
Professor Annyce Maddox
Online Chair
*Email Professor Maddox (amaddox@liberty.edu)
(434) 592-6542
Dr. Samuel Smith
Online Chair
*Email Dr. Smith (sjsmith2@liberty.edu)
434-592-4342
Dr. James Swezey
Chair of Qualitative Research
*Email Dr. Swezey (jaswezey@liberty.edu)
434-592-4903
Professor Chris Trahant
Online Chair
*Email Professor Trahant (catrahant@liberty.edu)
434-582-7736
Dr. Scott Watson
Chair of Quantitative Research
*Email Dr. Watson (swatson@liberty.edu)
434-582-2127
Faculty
Dr. Ellen Black
Professor
*Email Dr. Black (elblack@liberty.edu)
(434) 592-4104
Dr. Stacey Bose
Assistant Professor
*Email Dr. Bose (slbose@liberty.edu)
(434) 582-7348
Dr. Daniele Bradshaw
Assistant Professor
*Email Dr. Bradshaw (ldbradshaw@liberty.edu)
(434) 592-6296
Dr. Kathie Carwile
Professor
*Email Dr. Carwile (kcmorgan@liberty.edu
434-582-2469
Dr. Kristina DeWitt
Associate Professor
*Email Dr. DeWitt (kdewitt@liberty.edu) (434) 582-2194
Dr. Randall Dunn
Associate Professor
*Email Dr. Dunn (rdunn@liberty.edu)
(434) 592-3716
Dr. Lisa Foster
Associate Professor
*Email Dr. Foster (lafoster@liberty.edu)
(434) 582-7912
Dr. David Holder
Assistant Professor
*Email Dr. Holder (deholder@liberty.edu) (434) 582-2418
Dr. Monica Huband
Assistant Professor
*Email Dr. Huband (mhuband@liberty.edu) (434) 592-4365
Dr. Christy James
Associate Professor
*Email Dr. James (cmjames2@liberty.edu) (434) 582-7914
Dr. Harvey Klamm
Graduate Field Director, Assistant Professor
*Email Dr. Klamm (hlklamm@liberty.edu) (434) 592-4896
Dr. Kurt Michael
Professor
*Email Dr. Michael (kmichael9@liberty.edu) (434) 592-3760
Dr. Fred Milacci
Professor
*Email Dr. Milacci (fmilacci@liberty.edu)
(434) 592-6297
Dr. John Pantana
Professor
*Email Dr. Pantana (jjpantan@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2835
Dr. Leonard Parker
Professor
*Email Dr. Parker (lwparker@liberty.edu)
(434) 582-7709
Dr. Lucinda Spaulding
Associate Professor
*Email Dr. Spaulding (lsspaulding@liberty.edu)
(434) 592-4307
Professor Maria Spaulding
Instructor,Coordinator of Student Teaching
*Email Professor Spaulding (mtlauta@liberty.edu)
(434) 582-2555
Dr. Russ Yocum
Professor
*Email Dr. Yocum (ryocum@liberty.edu)
(434) 592-5462

 

Staff

Main Office
Arlene Gunter
Senior Administration Assistant to the Dean
*Email Arlene (awgunter@liberty.edu)
*call (434) 582-2195
Elizabeth Maier
SOE Receptionist
*Email Elizabeth (soe@liberty.edu)
*call (434) 582-7889
Morgan Worley
Graduate Secretary
*Email Morgan (mworley4@liberty.edu)
*call (434) 582-7307
 

Field Experience/Licensure (Gate Office)

Graduate Gate 2 (434) 582-7307
Graduate Gate 3 (434) 582-2633
Undergraduate Gate 2 ( 4 3 4) 582-7889
Undergraduate Gate 3 ( 4 3 4 ) 5 9 2-5055
Gate 4 (Licensure) (434) 582-2632
Gate 3
Terri Modlin
External Field Placement Director
*Email Terri (gate3@liberty.edu)
(434) 592-7362

Miranda Arnold
Coordinator of Local Field Experiences
*Email Miranda (field@liberty.edu)

Andria Bell
Gate Coordinator
*Email Andria (gate3@liberty.edu)
Christina Germain
Field Experience Secretary
*Email Christina (gate3@liberty.edu)
Carmolee Hager
Coordinator of External of Field Placement
*Email Carmolee (gate3@liberty.edu)
Yoon Patti
Practicum Coordinator
*Email Yoon (practicumplacementoffice@liberty.edu)
Emily Thompson
Gate Coordinator
*Email Emily (gate3@liberty.edu)
Dominique Thompson
Gate Coordinator
*Email Dominique (edbackground@liberty.edu)
 
Nancy Hesse
Licensure Manager
*Email Nancy (gate4@liberty.edu)

Melanie Cox
Teacher Licensure Secretary
*Email Melanie (gate4@liberty.edu)

Directors and Coordinators

Dissertation Staff
Kirsten Hoegh
Director of Ed.D
*Email Kirsten (klhoegh@liberty.edu)
(434) 582-2413
Rochelle Jagst
Ed. D Coordinator
*Email Rochelle (SOEDissertationRev@liberty.edu) (434) 582-7913
Faculty Support Coordinators
Ronda Heerspink
Executive Director of Faculty Support
*Email Ronda (rlheerspink@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2423
Lourdes Colon
Faculty Support Coordinator
*Email Lourdes (soeonlinesupport@liberty.edu)
(434) 582-3513
Shiree Thompson
Faculty Support Coordinator
*Email Shiree
(soeonlinesupport@liberty.edu)
(434) 582-2558
 
Operations
Ryan Cardinale
Director of Student Support
*Email Ryan (rjcardinale@liberty.edu)
(434) 582-8957
Dr. Steve McDonald
Director of Assessment
*Email Dr. McDonald (samcdonald2@liberty.edu)
(434) 592-5057
Holly Arnesen
Technology Coordinator
*Email Holly (haarnesen@liberty.edu)
(434) 582-2165
Rachel McCormick
LiveText Coordinator
*Email Rachel (livetext@liberty.edu)
(434) 582-2164
Leah Day
Academic Coordinator
*Email Leah (lday11@liberty.edu) (434) 582-2622