Apply

Faculty & Staff: Teacher & Graduate Education


See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.

Administrative Faculty

Michael ShenkleDr. Michael Shenkle
Associate Dean
mtshenkle@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7109

Kevin StrubleDr. Kevin Struble
Associate Dean
kdstruble@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4343

Michelle GoodwinDr. Michelle Goodwin
Sr. Assistant Dean, Residential Programs and Licensure
mbgoodwin@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2265

Deanna KeithDr. Deanna Keith
Assistant Dean, Online and Graduate Programs
dlkeith@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2417


Chairs

Dr. Ester AlcindorDr. Esther Alcindor
Chair of Early and Elementary Education
ealcindor@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3461

Dr. Lisa FosterDr. Lisa Foster
Online Chair
lafoster@liberty.edu  
(434) 582-7912

Dr. Andrea BeamDr. Andrea Beam
Chair of Middle Grades and Secondary Education
abeam@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2192

Dr. Kurt MicaelDr. Kurt Michael
Administrative Chair of Research
kmichael9@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-3760

Dr. Russell ClaxtonDr. Russell Claxton
Online Chair
rlclaxton@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5825

Dr. Lucinda SpauldingDr. Lucinda Spaulding
Chair of Special Education
lsspaulding@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4307

Dr. Megan CordesDr. Megan Cordes
Online Chair
mcordes@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4967


 


Faculty

Dr. Stacy BoseDr. Stacey Bose
Director of Accreditation
Assistant Professor

slbose@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-7348

Dr. Karen ParkerDr. Karen Parker
Accreditation Coordinator
Professor
kparker@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2836

Dr. Daniele BradshawDr. Daniele Bradshaw
Assistant Professor
ldbradshaw3@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6296

Dr. Samuel SmithDr. Samuel Smith
Professor
sjsmith3@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4342

Dr. Kristina DeWittDr. Kristina DeWitt
Associate Professor
kdewitt@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2194

Professor Maria SpauldingProfessor Maria Spaulding
Coordinator of Student Teaching
Instructor

mtlauta@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2555

Dr. Randall Dunn

Dr. Randall Dunn
Associate Professor
rdunn@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-3716

Dr. James Swezey

Dr. James Swezey
Director of Qualitative Research
Professor

jaswezey@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4903

Dr. Monica Huband

Dr. Monica Huband
Assistant Professor
mhuband@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4365

Dr. Scott Watson

Dr. Scott Watson
Director of Quantitative Research
Professor

swatson@liberty.edu 
(434) 582-2127

Dr. Harvey Klamm

Dr. Harvey Klamm
Graduate Field Director
Assistant Professor
hlklamm@liberty.edu 
(434) 592-4896


Staff - Main Office

Elizabeth Maier

Elizabeth Maier
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
emaier2@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7889


Gate Office

Miranda ArnoldMiranda Arnold
Coordinator of Local Field Experiences
field@liberty.edu 

Carmolee HagerCarmolee Hager
Director of External Field Experiences
gate3@liberty.edu

Kristen FrostKristen Frost
Undergraduate Gate 2 Coordinator 
uapply@liberty.edu

Dominique ThompsonDominique Thompson
Gate Coordinator
gate2@liberty.edu

Andria BellAndria Bell
Gate Coordinator
gate3@liberty.edu

Christina GermainChristina Germain
Gate Coordinator
gate3@liberty.edu

Yoon PattiYoon Patti
Practicum Coordinator
practicumplacementoffice@liberty.edu

Melanie CoxMelanie Cox
Teacher Licensure Secretary
gate4@liberty.edu

Nancy Hesse

Nancy Hesse
Licensure Manager
gate4@liberty.edu


Dissertation Staff

Kirsten HoeghKirsten Hoegh
Director of Ed.D. Support
klstaaby@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2413

Rochelle JagstRochelle Jagst
Assistant Director of Doctoral Programs Support
SOEDissertationRev@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7913

Geoff Matthews

Geoff Matthews
Dissertation Coordinator
gmatthews@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7043


Faculty Support Coordinators

Rhonda HeerspinkRhonda Heerspink
Executive Director of Faculty Support
rlheerspink@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2423

Shiree ThompsonShiree Thompson
Faculty Support Coordinator
soeonlinesupport
@liberty.edu

(434) 582-255

Lourdes Colon

Lourdes Colon
Faculty Support Coordinator
soeonlinesupport
@liberty.edu

(434) 582-3513


Operations 

Michele WorleyMichele Worley
Executive Director of Operations
msworley@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7044 

Terri ModlinTerri Modlin
Director of Student Teaching
temodlin@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7362

Ryan CardinaleRyan Cardinale
Director of Student Support
rjcardinale@liberty.edu
(434) 582-8957

Rachel McCormickRachel McCormick
LiveText Coordinator
livetext@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2164

Dr. Steve McDonald

Dr. Steve McDonald
Director of Assessment
samcdonald2@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5057

Leah Day

Leah Day
Academic Projects Coordinator
lday11@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2622

chat live 2 Chat Live
Asset 1 Request Info
Asset 1 Apply Now
visit Visit Liberty