When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

LU Shepherd Prayer Calendar

Friday, April 1, 2022 – Men’s Ultimate Team – Pray that the athletes would seek to honor the Lord as they travel and compete
Saturday, April 2, 2022 – Men’s Shooting Team – Pray for protection from injury and safety in traveling.
Sunday, April 3, 2022 – Women’s  Disc Golf Team – Prayer for wisdom and spiritual discernment for the coaches.
Monday, April 4, 2022 – Men’s Raquetball Team – Pray that the team would be a Light for The Lord wherever they go to play
Tuesday, April 5, 2022 – Women’s Shooting Team – Pray for the team as they travel and compete. Pray that they would seek to honor the Lord in all that they do
Wednesday, April 6, 2022 – Men’s Triathlon Team – Pray that the athletes would seek to honor the Lord as they travel and compete
Thursday, April 7, 2022 – CFAW- students – Pray for prospective students that the Lord will guide them and show them His direction for their lives.
Friday, April 8, 2022 – CFAW- parents  – Pray for parents of prospective students that the Lord will give them peace as they watch their children enter a new season of life.
Saturday, April 9, 2022 – Women’s Rock Climbing Team – Pray for the team as they travel and compete. Pray that they would seek to honor the Lord in all that they do
Sunday, April 10, 2022 – Palm Sunday – Pray that we will remember what this day truly means
Monday, April 11, 2022 – Women’s Synchronized Skating Team – Pray that the team would be a Light for The Lord wherever they go to play
Tuesday, April 12, 2022 – Women’s Gymnastics Team – Prayer for wisdom and spiritual discernment for the coaches.
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 – Women’s Equestrian Team – Pray for salvation for the team members that do not know the Lord and for them to be discipled.
Thursday, April 14, 2022 – Women’s Figure Skating Team – Prayer for wisdom and spiritual discernment for the coaches.
Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday – Pray that we will remember what this day truly means
Saturday, April 16, 2022 – Women’s Raquetball Team – Pray that the team would be a Light for The Lord wherever they go to play
Sunday, April 17, 2022 – Easter – Pray that we would celebrate that JESUS IS ALIVE
Monday, April 18, 2022 – School of Music – Pray for peace for students as final performance reviews and juries begin.
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 – LU Send Now  – Pray for the teams who will go out when there are tragic events and pray that they will share the gospel and the hope comes in Jesus
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 – Online Engagement  – Pray that LU will be an encouraging light in the world of social media
Thursday, April 21, 2022 – MK Students – Pray that MK students will be able to adjust to the culture here in Lynchburg
Friday, April 22, 2022 – Post Office  – Pray that as mail is delivered, it will be done in joy and in love
Saturday, April 23, 2022 – Theatre Program  – Pray for creativity and pray that each student will be able to express themselves through this program
Sunday, April 24, 2022 – ROTC – Pray for the student as they prepare for their future career defending our country
Monday, April 25, 2022 – International Student  – Pray that Lynchburg will be a place that will feel like home within their transition to the states
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 – Last Day of Spring Semester Classes – Pray that the professors will have time to finish the material for their classes.
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 – Reading Day – Pray that the students will be able a create study groups & for the professors to be able to get the final exam ready.
Thursday, April 28, 2022 – Final Exams Begins – Pray that students will retain the information that they studied
Friday, April 29, 2022 – Local Churches – Pray that our student body will connect and engage with the local church
Saturday, April 30, 2022 – The Upper Leadership of LU  – Pray that they will lead in a way that is honoring to the Word of God and Liberty University’s mission statement

Chat Live Chat Live Request Info Request Info Apply Now Apply Now Visit Liberty Visit Liberty