When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

LU Shepherd Prayer Calendar

October

Saturday, October 1, 2022 | Local Churches
Pray that our student body will connect and engage with the local church
Sunday, October 2, 2022 | The Upper Leadership of LU
Pray that they will lead in a way that is honoring to the Word of God and Liberty University’s mission statement
Monday, October 3, 2022 | On-Demand Ride Services
Pray for safety as students need rides and pray that the students will use their time to share the gospel with the ODR workers
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 | Outdoor Recreation
Pray for safety, fun, and that sweet memories will be made
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 | Convocation
Pray that this event will be one where the gospel is put on display and people will grow in learning
Thursday, October 6, 2022 | Fall Break Begins
Pray over each student as they travel or stay on campus. Pray that this would be a time of rest and rebooting for them spiritually, emotionally, and mentally
Friday, October 7, 2022 | Bus Transit Service
Pray for safety and that the students will help the drivers feel loved and appreciated
Saturday, October 8, 2022 | The Welcome Center
Pray for anyone who walks in will be able to feel warmly welcomed and see a difference within our campus
Sunday, October 9, 2022 | Office of Residence Life
Pray that faculty will be able to lead in an organized manner that will ensure the safety of Liberty Universities students
Monday, October 10, 2022 | Connect Class
Pray for each CGL: that their minds will be fed with truth in leadership through the Word of God
Tuesday, October 11, 2022 | Transfer Students
Pray over each student as he/she will be in this transition period
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 | Dining Services
Pray that each worker will feel loved by whoever they are serving
Thursday, October 13, 2022 | School of Aeronautics
Pray that the Lord will mold the minds of each student as they prepare for their careers
Friday, October 14, 2022 | Homecoming Weekend
Pray that everyone that comes on campus during the weekend, can tell that Christ is in the Center of everything that we do
Saturday, October 15, 2022 | Scaremare
Pray that many people would hear the Gospel
Sunday, October 16, 2022 | Student Financial Services
Pray for a sense of organization within the office and that faculty will be able to help each student with each need that arises
Monday, October 17, 2022 | Military Students
Pray for each student to receive a rich education that will help further their abilities in being able to defend our country
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 | Debate Team
Pray over each student that they will learn how to have civil conversations with those who have opposing views and values and that they will discuss in love
Wednesday, October 19, 2022 | LU Bookstore
Pray for organization of all the materials and that each worker will be able to help guide the students if they need help finding resources
Thursday, October 20, 2022 | Registrar Office
Pray that the faculty in this office will be encouraged today and be given peace that comes only from the Lord
Friday, October 21, 2022 | Eagles Scholars Program
Pray for these students as they have excelled in their studies and allow them to be responsible to carry out this achievement throughout their college years
Saturday, October 22, 2022 | Women’s D2 Hockey Team
Pray over the team as a big season is ahead of them and pray that each game will ultimately glorify the Lord
Sunday, October 23, 2022 | Hall Events
Pray that these events will serve as an opportunity to grow the hall closer together to become more like a family
Monday, October 24, 2022 | Care Team
Pray that the Lord will help the care team care for others’ needs out of love and hospitality
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 | School of Education
Pray over the students as they prepare to teach students themselves
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 | Intramural Students
Pray that intramural sports will bring a sense of team work and cooperation within the minds and hearts of each player
Thursday, October 27, 2022 | Vines Center
Pray that this environment will be one that allows the Holy Spirit to move and for Lords will to be done in this place
Friday, October 28, 2022 | Friendly Fridays
Pray that each family who comes to visit will feel the presence of the Lord in every aspect
Saturday, October 29, 2022 | Housing Department
Pray that those in charge of housing will be able to keep living safe and pray that students will help them feel appreciated if contacted
Sunday, October 30, 2022 | Graduate Students
Pray for the students in this program that they will continue to lean into the Father and continue to follow the path the Lord has made for them
Monday, October 31, 2022 | Halloween
Pray that the Lord will bless each student as this day comes and reveals Himself to His children who may part-take on this day. Pray for God’s light to shine through.

Chat Live Chat Live Request Info Request Info Apply Now Apply Now Visit Liberty Visit Liberty