When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

Faculty & Staff

Our faculty’s passion for the craft of film and video development shines through their devotion to equip students for successful film careers that impact the culture for Christ. Their combined expertise covers all areas of storytelling art, mechanics, and business, from screenwriting to post-production. All of our faculty and many of our staff are active professionals in the film and TV industry.

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.


Administrative Faculty

Dr. Scott Hayes
Dean, School of Communication & the Arts

Stephan Schultze
Chair, Cinematic Arts
Executive Director, Zaki Gordon Center
sschultze@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6200

Specialty: Producing & Directing

 
 

Faculty

Stuart Bennett
Associate Professor
sbennett39@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7415

Specialty: Producing & Directing

Danny Carrales
Assistant Professor
drcarrales@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7420

Specialty: Directing

Scotty Curlee
Assistant Professor
scurlee@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6268

Specialty: Producing

Jonathan Hout
Assistant Professor
jchout@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7651

Specialty: Cinematography

Doug Miller
Professor
dgmiller6@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6269

Specialty: Cinematography

Durrell Nelson
Associate Professor
dnelson55@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6121

Specialty: Screenwriting & Stunts

Won Novalis
Assistant Professor
wnovalis@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5977

Specialty: Film Editing

Michael Torres
Associate Professor
matorres7@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7652

Specialty: Screenwriting

Darin Wales
Assistant Professor
jdwales@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6218

Specialty: Directing & Screenwriting

Lorene Wales
Associate Professor
lmwales@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7409

Specialty: Film Business & Marketing

James Walz
Assistant Professor
jkwalz@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6124

Specialty: Sound Design

 

Equipment Staff

Micah Johnson
Technology Manager
mjohnson363@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7651

Seth Houser
Equipment Manager
whouser@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7408

 
 

Administrative Staff

Amanda Melton
Executive Assistant
ahmelton@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5987

Chad Rogers
Administrative Assistant
crogers4@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6200