When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

Student Advising

Freshmen/Sophomores: find your professional advisor in CASAS.

Juniors/Seniors: Do you have questions about your classes, career field, or future? Select your advisor from the list below and send an email to set up an appointment.


Advisors

Faculty Advisors advise students based on the first letter of the last name. Please refer to parentheses next to the professor’s name to locate your advisor.

Digital Media and Journalism (B.S.)

(A-C)  Amy Bonebright 
abonebright@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4675
Green Hall, Room 1370X

(D-F)  Dr. Bruce Kirk
bmkirk@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7220
Green Hall, Room 1370M

(G-I)  Dr. Heather Stilwell
hastilwell@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6635
Green Hall, Room 1370K

(J-L)  Kornel Gerstner, MFA
kgerstner@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7611
Green Hall, Room 1370L

(M-O)  Dr. Carey Martin
clmartin7@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7773
Green Hall, Room 1370N

(P-R)  Pamela R. Miller, MFA
prmiller4@liberty.edu
(434) 592-2162
Green Hall, Room 1370E

(S-V)  Dr. Donald H. Alban Jr.
dhalban@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2505
Green Hall, Room 1370P

(W-Z)  Dr. Richard Previte
rprevite@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2622
Green Hall, Room 1370G 

If you still have questions after meeting with your academic advisor, feel free to contact the Department Chair:

John C. Rost, MFA
jcrost@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6905
Green Hall, Room 1370B