Department of History Faculty & Staff


Staff

Dr. Sam Smith
Department Chair, Professor
scsmith4@liberty.edu

Mrs. Rachel Allison
Secretary
rbrown165@liberty.edu

 

Residential Faculty

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name. 

Dr. Michael Davis
Internship Coordinator, Professor
madavis6@liberty.edu

Douglas Mann

Dr. Douglas Mann
Administrative Dean, Graduate Programs, Professor
dmann@liberty.edu

Professor Donna Donald
Assistant Professor
ddonald@liberty.edu

Professor Robert Ritchie
Assistant Professor
rfritchie@liberty.edu

Dr.  Ben Esswein
Assistant Professor
btesswein@liberty.edu

 

Roger Shultz

Dr. Roger Schultz
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Professor

rschultz@liberty.edu

David Sneed

Dr. David Snead
Professor
dlsnead@liberty.edu

Dr. Christopher Smith
Associate Professor
cjsmith19@liberty.edu
 

Professor Christopher James
Social Studies Education Coordinator, Assistant Professor
cljones5@liberty.edu

Dr. Carey Roberts
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences, Professor
cmroberts5@liberty.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Joseph Super
Instructor and Instructional Mentor
jsuper@liberty.edu

Dr. Ron Satta

Professor Katie Stewart