College of General Studies Faculty and Staff

Dean

Ester WarrenDr. Ester Warren
Dean of College of General Studies
ejwarren@liberty.edu

Associate Deans

Dr. Bruce Bell
Associate Dean, Residential
bkbell@liberty.edu

Dr. Benjamin K. Forrest
Associate Dean, Online
bkforrest2@liberty.edu

Craig HammondProf. Craig Hammond
Associate Dean, Operations
cwhammond@liberty.edu


Department Chairs

Dr. Yaw Adu-Gyamfi
Department Chair, English
& Professor of English

Dr. Cindy Bunker
Department Chair, Science & Assistant Professor

Brad BurgessProf. Brad Burgess
Department Chair, Cultural Studies & Philosophy

Prof. Jamaica Conner
Department Chair, Developmental & Conversational Language Courses

Dr. Monica Hardin
Department Chair, History & Assistant Professor of History

Prof. Amy Hassenpflug
Department Chair, General Studies & Assistant Professor of General Studies

Prof. Cindi Perry
Department Chair, Math

Prof. Carolyn Towles
Chair, General Education English & Professor of General Education English

   

Faculty

Prof. Elyse Adler
Assistant Professor of Information Technology
eadler@liberty.edu

Dr. Don Alban
Professor of Communication Studies
dhalban@liberty.edu

Dr. MaryBeth Baggett
Associate Professor of English
mdavis@liberty.edu

Dr. Steve Bell
Associate Professor of English
sjbell3@liberty.edu

Prof. Craig Brigman
Assistant Professor of Information Technology
cbrigman@liberty.edu

Dr. Janet Brown
Assistant Professor of Psychology
jmbrown@liberty.edu

Dr. Michael Davis
Internship coordinator, Associate Professor of History
madavis6@liberty.edu

Dr. Charles Detwiler
Professor of Biology
cdetwiler@liberty.edu

Prof. Donna Donald
Assistant Professor of History
ddonald@liberty.edu

Prof. Sundi Donovan
Assistant Professor of Psychology
slprocto@liberty.edu

Prof. Virginia Dow
Assistant Professor of English
vdow@liberty.edu

Dr. Mark Foreman
Professor of Philosophy and Religion
mforeman@liberty.edu

Prof. Mike Gibson
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
mgibson2@liberty.edu

Prof. Alexander Grant
Assistant Professor of English
agrant7@liberty.edu

Prof. Mary Beth Grayson
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
mbgrayso@liberty.edu

Prof. Kyle Hammersmith
Assistant Professor of English
wkhammersmith@liberty.edu

Prof. Kelly Hamren
Assistant Professor of English
klhicks@liberty.edu

Prof. Travis Holt
Assistant Professor of English
tvholt@liberty.edu

Prof. Angela Holt
Assistant Professor of Information Technology
arholt@liberty.edu

Dr. Edward Martin
Professor of Philosophy and Theology
enmartin@liberty.edu

Prof. Gail McGowan
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
gmmcgowan@liberty.edu

Prof. Ramona Myers
Assistant Professor of English
rmyers4@liberty.edu

Prof. Nicholas Olson
Assistant Professor of English
nsolson@liberty.edu

Prof. Alison Pettit
Assistant Professor of Information Technology
adpettit@liberty.edu

Dr. Nathan Putney
Associate Professor of Mathematics
nputneyadpettit@liberty.edu

Prof. Robert Ritchie
Asst. Professor of History
rfritchieadpettit@liberty.edu

Prof. Elisa Rollins
Assistant Vice Provost for Quality Enhancement of Undergraduate Education
serollinsadpettit@liberty.edu

Dr. Mark Schmidt
Professor of English
mschmidtadpettit@liberty.edu

Dr. David Schweitzer
Associate Professor of Mathematics
deschweitzer@liberty.edu

Prof. Carla Sloan
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
csloan@liberty.edu

Dr. Matt Towles
Assistant Professor of English
mdtowels@liberty.edu

Prof. Jean Tweedy
Assistant Professor of English
jtweedy@liberty.edu

Prof. Nathan Valle
Instructor of English
nrvalle@liberty.edu

Dr. Darren Wu
Associatte Director, Center for Research and Scholarship
dcwu@liberty.edu

   

Staff

Shannon Farris
Faculty Support Coordinator
slkeen@liberty.edu

Mark Heideman
Faculty Support Coordinator
mnheidem@liberty.edu

TBD
Faculty Support Coordinator

TBD
Faculty Support Coordinator

Tara Rossdeutscher
Assistant to the Dean
trossdeutscher@liberty.edu

Kelly Pinkham
Receptionist
kpinkham1@liberty.edu