Skip to content
When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply

Social Work Faculty & Staff

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.

Faculty

Shawn M. George
Associate Dean, School of Behavioral Sciences
smgeorge@liberty.edu

Christine Fulmer, LISW-S, MSW
Senior Chair & Program Director, Associate Professor

Cheryl Nitz, ACSW, LCSW, MSW
 Chair of Field Education, Associate Professor
cnitz@liberty.edu

J.J. Cole, MSW, ACSW
Assistant Professor
jcole@liberty.edu

Elke Cox, MSW, LCSW
Assistant Professor
eecox@liberty.edu

Alexander Lagos, MA, MSW
Assistant Professor
alagos@liberty.edu

Chuck Lorbeer, Ph.D.,  MSW, LICSW
Associate Professor
cflorbeer@liberty.edu

Kristen Nugent, Ph.D., MSW, LCSW
Associate Professor
kmnugent@liberty.edu

 

Staff

Emily Lewis

Secretary

ealewis@liberty.edu

Kristy Edmonds

Faculty Support Coordinator

kfedmonds@liberty.edu

Bailee Robinson, MA
Program Support Coordinator
bastewart3@liberty.edu

TJ Edwards, MBA

Program Support Coordinator

thedwards@liberty.edu

Aaron Wright

Program Support Coordinator

awright92@liberty.edu 

Rebeca León

Field Support

rleon2@liberty.edu

Stacey Hildebrand
Field Support
sahildebrand@liberty.edu

Kate Milner

Field Support

kmmilner@liberty.edu

Melissa Hummel

Administrative Assistant

mjhummel1@liberty.edu