LUCOM Directory



Peter A. Bell, DO, MBA, HPF, FACOEP-dist, FACEP
Dean | LUCOMDean@liberty.edu

Partnering with student-doctors for success in medical school, the LUCOM faculty and staff are here to support them on their journey — the whole way through.


Directory


Office of the Dean, Academic Leadership

 
Kristen M. Breedlove, Executive Assistant to the Dean kmbreedlove@liberty.edu
Joseph W. Brewer, PhDAssociate Dean jwbrewer1@liberty.edu
Kevin D. Corsini, PhD, Senior Associate Dean kdcorsini@liberty.edu
Michael G. Hueber, DOAssistant Dean mhueber@liberty.edu
David F. Klink, DOSenior Associate Dean dfklink@liberty.edu
Timothy O. Leonard, MD, PhDSenior Associate Dean toleonard@liberty.edu
Ray L. Morrison, DO, FACOSAssistant Dean rlmorrison1@liberty.edu
Michael B. Weigner, MD, FACEPAssociate Dean mweigner@liberty.edu
   
Sherri Martin, Director of Accreditation, Affiliations,
and Credentialing
slmartin14@liberty.edu
Mariah Swinson, Asst. Director of Accreditation, Affiliations,
and Credentialing
mbell6@liberty.edu
   
Katelyn Sherland, Graduate Medical Education Coordinator ksherland@liberty.edu
Kareen Ousley, Senior Admin. Asst. to Associate Deans kousley@liberty.edu

Department of Anatomical Sciences
 
 
Katherine Christine, MEd, MPH, Anatomy Lab Teaching Asst. kchristine@liberty.edu
Richard Okimoto, Anatomy Lab Teaching Asst. rtokimoto@liberty.edu
   
Leslie A. Hammer, PhDAssistant Professor lahammer@liberty.edu
Bo Liu, PhD, Assistant Professor bliu1@liberty.edu
R. James Swanson, PhDDept. Chair & Professor rjswanson@liberty.edu
Amanda E. Troy, PhDAssistant Professor aetroy@liberty.edu
Jason E. Wells, PhDAssociate Professor jewells1@liberty.edu

Department of Family Medicine

 
Lauri Ann Maitland, DO, MPH, Associate Professor lamaitland@liberty.edu
Raena M. Pettitt, DO, Dept. Chair & Assistant Professor rmpettitt@liberty.edu
Mark E. Rolfs, DO, PharmD, Assistant Professor merolfs@liberty.edu
Sigmund P. Seiler, MD, Associate Professor spseiler1@liberty.edu

Department of Integrative Physiology and Pharmacology

 
Anthony J.M. Bauer, PhDAssociate Professor ajmbauer@liberty.edu
Kenneth J. Dormer, PhD, FAHA, Dept. Chair & Professor kjdormer@liberty.edu
Joseph C. Gigliotti, PhDAssistant Professor jcgigliotti@liberty.edu
C. David Ianuzzo, PhD, Professor cdianuzzo@liberty.edu
Qing Liu, MD, PhD, Associate Professor qliu1@liberty.edu
John R. Martin, PhD, Professor jrmartin14@liberty.edu
Eugene S. Patterson, PhD, Professor espatterson@liberty.edu

Department of Internal Medicine

 
Kathleen P. Bogacz, MD, FACP, Assistant Professor kbogacz@liberty.edu
Carl R. Hoegerl, DO, FACP, Dept. Chair & Associate Professor choegerl@liberty.edu
Charles R. Joseph, MD, Assistant Professor crjoseph@liberty.edu

Department of Molecular and Cellular Sciences

 
Mark E. Hemric, PhDProfessor mhemric@liberty.edu
Yingguang Liu, PhDAssociate Professor yliu@liberty.edu
Matthew K. Pelletier, PhD, Associate Professor mkpelletier@liberty.edu
Scott Severance, PhD, Assistant Professor smseverance@liberty.edu

Department of OMM/Osteopathic Principles and Practices
 
 
James W. Kribs, DO, Dept. Chair & Associate Professor jwkribs@liberty.edu
Michael D. Lockwood, DO, FCA, Professor mdlockwood@liberty.edu
Ashley R. Toler, DO, FAAP, Assistant Professor artoler@liberty.edu

Department of Primary Care

 
Kimberly M. DeVolld, MD, FAAP, Assistant Professor kmdevolld@liberty.edu
David J. McLario, DO, FAAP, FACEP, Associate Professor dmclario@liberty.edu
Olubukola I. Ojuola, MD, MPH, Chair, Division of Pediatrics oojuola@liberty.edu
John G. Pierce Jr., MD, Chair, Division of Women's Health jpierce19@liberty.edu

Department of Speciality Medicine

 
Laura J. Potter, MD, FACEP, Assistant Professor lpotter4@liberty.edu
Chris M. Thomson, MDAssociate Professor cmthomson@liberty.edu

Division of Behavioral Health

 
Linda S. Mintle, PhDChair, Division of Behavioral Health lsmintle@liberty.edu

Medical Library

 
Diane S. GarberDirector dsgarber@liberty.edu
Robert P. MorrisetteAssociate Librarian rmorrisette2@liberty.edu
Kimberly Sandidge, Library Manager ksandidge@liberty.edu

Staff


Academic Counseling

 
Jeni McGlauflin, Academic Counselor jacoleman3@liberty.edu

Administration

 
Kevin Bolden, Director of Operations klbolden2@liberty.edu
Vernetta Bolden, Asst. Director of Administration vbolden1@liberty.edu
Meesha Hickson, Senior Executive Director of Administration 
and Finance
mnhickson@liberty.edu
   
Jay Bright, Admin. Asst. Anatomical Sciences jbright1@liberty.edu
Jill Dobson, Admin. Asst. Biomedical Sciences jacrawford2@liberty.edu
Denise Farmer, Admin. Asst. Medical Education ldfarmer1@liberty.edu
Laura Grant, Admin. Asst. Standardized Patients and Simulation lboyer3@liberty.edu
Jennifer Jones, Admin. Asst. Biomedical Sciences jajones12@liberty.edu
Ashley Keesee, Admin. Asst. Biomedical Sciences akeesee2@liberty.edu
Kelby Keimig, Admin. Asst. Clinical Education kallen28@liberty.edu
Christy Klamm, CMHS Receptionist clklamm@liberty.edu
Rhonda McPeck, Admin. Asst. Office of the Dean remcpeck@liberty.edu
Charlena Schubert, Admin. Asst. Administrative Services cdschubert@liberty.edu
Joyce Scott, Admin. Asst. Clinical Medicine jhscott1@liberty.edu

Admissions and Student Services

 
Gary L. Patton, PhDAssistant Dean glpatton@liberty.edu
   
Brett Brenner, Assistant Registrar bjbrenner@liberty.edu
Troy Burnett, Associate Director of Student Services tburnett1@liberty.edu
Allison Davis, Registrar addavis5@liberty.edu
Robert Dickens, Financial Aid Coordinator rdickens@liberty.edu
Meagan Eckhardt, Student Services Coordinator meckhardt@liberty.edu
Heather Fechter, Associate Registrar hlschmidt@liberty.edu
Christen Gery, Student Services Coordinator mcturner4@liberty.edu
Julia Higbee, Student Accounts Representative jhigbee@liberty.edu
Jacqueline Mendez, Associate Director of Recruiting jmendez1@liberty.edu
Barry Ousley, Assistant Director of Admissions bjousley@liberty.edu
Patrick Slagle, Director of Financial Aid pjslagle@liberty.edu
Benjamin Smith, Associate Director of Admissions bcsmith4@liberty.edu
Luska Suzano, Admissions Coordinator lsuzano@liberty.edu

Center for Research

 
Barbara LutzResearch Manager blutz1@liberty.edu

Center for Standardized Patients and Simulation

 
Heather-Anne Chalkan, Simulation Specialist hchalkan@liberty.edu
Staci Engel, MSN, RNDirector slengel@liberty.edu
Pamela Watson, Asst. Director of Standardized Patients 
and Simulation
pjwatson1@liberty.edu

Clinical Rotations

 
Chaka BurnettAssistant Director cburnett4@liberty.edu
Teresa Henderson, Director tahenderson1@liberty.edu
Ryan Hepler, Coordinator rahepler@liberty.edu
Robbin B. Wright, Coordinator rbwright1@liberty.edu

Marketing

 
Christopher R. Breedlove, Director crbreedlove@liberty.edu
Asa Keimig, Marketing and PR Coordinator akeimig@liberty.edu

Medical Education

 
Alisa Dyson, EdDDirector of Faculty Development and CME asdyson@liberty.edu
Caylee Griffin, Academic Coordinator cgriffin9@liberty.edu
Ashley Slack, Academic Coordinator: OMS-I alangille@liberty.edu
Justin Waldron, Academic Coordinator: OMS-II jlwaldron1@liberty.edu

Medical Outreach and International Medicine

 
James Cook, Director rjcook@liberty.edu
Laura Santiago-Slagle, International Medicine Coordinator lislagle@liberty.edu

 

See all Liberty University Program Directors listed by school and program name.