Faculty & Staff Directory

View:


Academic Leadership

David F. Kink, DO
David F. Klink
DO

Interim Dean
Kristen M. Breedlove
Kristen M. Breedlove
Executive Assistant
to the Dean

kmbreedlove@liberty.edu
Joseph W. Brewer, PhD
Joseph W. Brewer
PhD

Associate Dean
for Research

jwbrewer1@liberty.edu
Michael G. Hueber, DO
Michael G. Hueber
DO
Assistant Dean
of Clinical Education

mhueber@liberty.edu
Timothy O. Leonard, MD, PhD
Timothy O. Leonard
MD, PhD
Senior Associate Dean
for Medical Education

toleonard@liberty.edu
Sherri Martin
Sherri L. Martin
Director
of Accreditation, 
Affiliations, and Credentialing

slmartin14@liberty.edu

Ray L. Morrison
DO, FACOS
Assistant Dean
of Clinical Education

rlmorrison1@liberty.edu
Mariah Swinson
Mariah L. Swinson
Assistant Director
of Accreditation,
Affiliations, and Credentialing

mbell6@liberty.edu
Kareen Ousley
Kareen Ousley

Senior Administrative Assistant to Associate Deans
kousley@liberty.edu
Michael B. Weigner, MD, FACEP
Michael B. Weigner
MD, FACEP
Associate Dean
of Clinical Affairs

mweigner@liberty.edu

Faculty

Department of Anatomical Sciences

Leslie Hammer, PhD

Leslie A. Hammer
PhD
Assistant Professor
of Anatomy

lahammer@liberty.edu

Katherine Christine
MEd, MPH

Anatomy Lab
Teaching Assistant

kchristine@liberty.edu
Bo Liu, PhD

Bo Liu
PhD
Assistant Professor
of Anatomy

bliu1@liberty.edu

Richard Okimoto
Anatomy Lab Teaching Assistant
rtokimoto@liberty.edu

 

R. James Swanson, PhD

R. James Swanson
PhD 
Department Chair,
Professor of Anatomy

rjswanson@liberty.edu
Amanda Troy, PhD

Amanda E. Troy
PhD
Assistant Professor
of Anatomy

aetroy@liberty.edu
Jason Wells, PhD

Jason E. Wells
PhD
Associate Professor
of Neuroscience

jewells1@liberty.edu
 

Department of Family Medicine


Lauri Ann Maitland
DO, MPH
Associate Professor of Family Medicine
lamaitland@liberty.edu
Raena Pettitt, DO
Raena M. Pettitt
DO
Department Chair, Assistant Professor of Family Medicine
rmpettitt@liberty.edu
Mark Rolfs, DO, PharmD

Mark E. Rolfs
DO, PharmD
Assistant Professor
of Family Medicine
merolfs@liberty.edu
Sigmund Seiler, MD

Sigmund P. Seiler
MD
Associate Professor
of Family Medicine

spseiler1@liberty.edu

 Department of Integrative Physiology and Pharmacology

Anthony Bauer, PhD

Anthony J.M. Bauer
PhD
Associate Professor
of Physiology

ajmbauer@liberty.edu
Kenneth Dormer, PhD, FAHA

Kenneth J. Dormer
PhD, FAHA
Department Chair,
Professor of Physiology

kjdormer@liberty.edu
Joseph Gigliotti, PhD
Assistant Professor
of Physiology

jcgigliotti@liberty.edu
C. David Ianuzzo, PhD

C. David Ianuzzo
PhD
Professor of Physiology
cdianuzzo@liberty.edu
John Martin, PhD

John R. Martin
PhD
Professor of Pharmacology
jrmartin14@liberty.edu
Eugene Patterson, PhD

Eugene S. Patterson
PhD
Professor of Pharmacology
espatterson@liberty.edu

Department of Internal Medicine

Kathleen Bogacz, MD

Kathleen P. Bogacz
MD, FACP
Assistant Professor
of Internal Medicine

kbogacz@liberty.edu
Carl Hoegerl, DO

Carl R. Hoegerl
DO, FACP
Department Chair,
Associate Professor
of Neurology

choegerl@liberty.edu
Charles Joseph, MD

Charles R. Joseph
MD
Assistant Professor
of Neurology

crjoseph@liberty.edu
 

Department of Molecular and Cellular Sciences

Mark Hemric, PhD

Mark E. Hemric
PhD
Professor of Biochemistry
mhemric@liberty.edu
Yingguang Liu, PhD

Yingguang Liu
PhD
Associate Professor
of Microbiology

yliu@liberty.edu
Matthew Pelletier, PhD

Matthew K. Pelletier
PhD
Associate Professor
of Human Genetics

mkpelletier@liberty.edu
Scott Severance, PhD

Scott Severance
PhD
Assistant Professor
of Biochemistry

smseverance@liberty.edu

Department of Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine/Osteopathic Principles and Practices


Ashley R. Toler
DO
Assistant Professor
artoler@liberty.edu
Eric Gish, DO

Eric E. Gish
DO, FHP
Associate Professor
egish@liberty.edu
James Kribs, DO

James W. Kribs
DO
Department Chair,
Associate Professor

jwkribs@liberty.edu
Michael Lockwood, DO

Department of Primary Care

Kimberly DeVolld, MD

Kimberly M. DeVolld
MD
Assistant Professor
of Pediatrics

kmdevolld@liberty.edu
David McLario, DO

David J. McLario
DO, FAAP, FACEP
Associate Professor
of Pediatrics

dmclario@liberty.edu
Olubukola Ojuola, MD

Olubukola I. Ojuola
MD, MPH
Chair, Division of Pediatrics
oojuola@liberty.edu
John Pierce, MD

John G. Pierce
MD
Chair, Division of
Women's Health

jpierce19@liberty.edu

 Department of Specialty Medicine

Amanda Baright, DO

Amanda M. Baright
DO
Assistant Professor 
of Surgery

abaright@liberty.edu
Laura Potter, MD

Laura J. Potter
MD, FACEP
Assistant Professor
of Emergency Medicine

lpotter4@liberty.edu
Chris Thomson, MD

Chris M. Thomson
MD, FACEP
Associate Professor
of Emergency Medicine

cmthomson@liberty.edu
 

Division of Behavioral Health

Linda Mintle, PhD

Linda S. Mintle
PhD
Chair, Division of
Behavioral Health

lsmintle@liberty.edu
 

Medical Library

Diane S. Garber Connie Mathes
Connie Mathes
Library Manager
cmathes@liberty.edu
Robert P. Morrisette
Robert P. Morrisette
Associate Librarian
rmorrisette2@liberty.edu

Staff

Academic Counseling

Jeni Coleman
Jeni Coleman
Academic Counselor
jacoleman3@liberty.edu
 

Administration

Kevin Bolden

Kevin Bolden
Director of Operations
klbolden2@liberty.edu
Vernetta Bolden

Vernetta Bolden
Senior Administrative Coordinator
vbolden1@liberty.edu
Jay Bright

Jay Bright
Administrative Assistant:
Biomedical Sciences

jbright1@liberty.edu
Jill Dobson

Jill Dobson
Administrative Assistant:
Biomedical Sciences

jacrawford2@liberty.edu

Denise Farmer
Administrative Assistant: Medical Education

Laura Grant
Administrative Assistant: 
Standardized Patients and Simulation

lboyer3@liberty.edu

Meesha Hickson
Director of Administration
and Finance

mnhickson@liberty.edu

Jennifer Jones
Administrative Assistant: Biomedical Sciences

Ashley Keesee
Administrative Assistant: Biomedical Sciences

Kelby Keimig
Administrative Assistant:
Clinical Education

kallen28@liberty.edu

Christy Klamm
Center for Medical and
Health Sciences Receptionist

clklamm@liberty.edu

Rhonda McPeck
Administrative Assistant: 
Office of the Dean

remcpeck@liberty.edu

Charlena Schubert
Administrative Assistant: 
Administrative Services

cdschubert@liberty.edu

Joyce Scott
Administrative Assistant: 
Clinical Medicine

jhscott1@liberty.edu

Admissions and Student Services

Gary L. Patton, PhD

Gary L. Patton
PhD, LPC, NCC

Assistant Dean
for Admissions
and Student Services

glpatton@liberty.edu
Troy Burnett

Troy Burnett
Associate Director
of Student Services

tburnett1@liberty.edu
Meagan Eckhardt

Meagan Eckhardt
Student Services Coordinator
meckhardt@liberty.edu
Christen Gery

Christen Gery
Student Services Coordinator
mcturner4@liberty.edu
Jackie Mendez

Jacqueline Mendez
Associate Director
of Recruiting

jmendez1@liberty.edu
Barry Ousley

Barry Ousley
Assistant Director
of Admissions-Operations

bjousley@liberty.edu
Benjamin Smith

Benjamin Smith
Associate Director
of Admissions

bcsmith4@liberty.edu
Luska Suzano

Luska Suzano
Admissions Coordinator
lsuzano@liberty.edu

Center for Standarized Patients and Simulation

Heather Ann Chalkan

Heather-Anne Chalkan
Simulation Specialist
hchalkan@liberty.edu
Staci Engel

Staci Engel, MSN, RN
Administrative Director of Standardized Patients
and Simulation

slengel@liberty.edu
Pamela Watson

Pamela Watson
Assistant Director of Standardized Patients
and Simulation

pjwatson1@liberty.edu
 

Center for Research

Barbara Lutz

Barbara Lutz
Research Manager
blutz1@liberty.edu
 
 

Clinical Rotations

Chaka Burnett

Chaka Burnett
Assistant Director
of Clinical Rotations

cburnett4@liberty.edu
Teresa Henderson

Teresa Henderson
Director of Clinical Rotations
tahenderson1@liberty.edu
Ryan Hepler

Ryan Hepler
Clinical Rotations Coordinator
rahepler@liberty.edu
Robbin B. Wright

Robbin B. Wright
Clinical Rotations Coordinator
rbwright1@liberty.edu

Financial Aid

Allison Davis

Allison Davis
Registrar
addavis5@liberty.edu
Kisha Davis

Kisha Davis
Student Accounts Representative
kmdavis14@liberty.edu
Heather Fechter
Heather Fechter
Associate Registrar
hlschmidt@liberty.edu
Patrick Slagle

Patrick Slagle
Director of Financial Aid
pjslagle@liberty.edu

Marketing

Christopher Breedlove
Christopher R. Breedlove
Director of Marketing,
Public Relations, and
Web-Operations

crbreedlove@liberty.edu
Asa Keimig
Asa Keimig
Marketing and Public 
Relations Coordinator

akeimig@liberty.edu

Medical Education


Alisa Dyson
EdD

Director of Faculty Development and Continuing Medical Education (CME)
asdyson@liberty.edu
Caylee Griffin
Caylee Griffin
Academic Coordinator:
OMS-III
 
Ashley Langille
Academic Coordinator:
OMS-I

alangille@liberty.edu
Katelyn Sherland
Katelyn Sherland
Graduate Medical
Education Coordinator
 
Justin Waldron
Academic Coordinator:
OMS-II

jlwaldron1@liberty.edu
 

Medical Outreach and International Medicine

James Cook

James Cook
Director of Medical Outreach and International Medicine
rjcook@liberty.edu
Laura Slagle

Laura Santiago-Slagle
International Medicine Coordinator
lsantiago13@liberty.edu