When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

Scientific Research Society

Expand Your Knowledge As a Scientist and Researcher

The Scientific Research Society (SRS) presents ongoing research at monthly meetings, providing key information about obtaining research positions at Liberty, reviewing current scientific literature, and informing our students about summer internships and paid research positions outside of Liberty.

For those students interested in working on a research project, we aim to prepare current and prospective Liberty student researchers to excel in professional and academic research environments at Liberty and beyond. We teach skills necessary for student researcher development, encouraging younger students to learn from those already participating in research projects, and exposing students to a broad spectrum of research topics by providing information on how these areas of study are approached.

Finally, we want to provide established student researchers opportunities to use their skills and gifts by participating in leadership and resumé-building experiences. To do this, we maintain a student-run mentorship program as well as several committees that work alongside the SRS officers to contribute to the Society.


Officers

President

Nicholas Hill

nchill@liberty.edu

Vice President

Rachel Nas

rlnas@liberty.edu

Secretary

Kristen Enns

kgenns@liberty.edu

Treasurer

Alexis Anello

aaanello@liberty.edu

Faculty Advisor

Lindsey Stevenson

lcstevenson@liberty.edu

Committees

Mentorship and Future Development Committee

Bella Dunemann

gmdunemann@liberty.edu

Allyson Hardin

amhardin@liberty.edu

Journal Club and Research Promotion Committee

Pierce Knepley

pcknepley@liberty.edu

Event Planning Committee

Miranda Sheridan

mjsheridan@liberty.edu

Elizabeth Wymbs

eawymbs@liberty.edu

Outreach Committee

Elizabeth Leonard

emleonard1@liberty.edu

McKenzie Perkins

meperkins1@liberty.edu


Meeting Updates

To receive Society updates, please contact the secretary as listed above to be added to our email list. Emails will include important updates about club meetings and events as well as updaes regarding Biomedical Frontiers Seminar Series.

We encourage all our members to attend the Biomedical Frontiers Seminar Series hosted by the LUCOM-Center for Research and held at the Center for Medical and Health Sciences.


 

Research Faculty