When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply

Helms School of Government - Faculty & Staff

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name. 

Faculty

William Waddell

William Waddell
Assistant Professor of Government
wwaddell@liberty.edu

Dr. Mary Prentice

Dr. Mary Prentice
Associate Professor of Government
msprentice@liberty.edu

Dr. Suzanne Caruso

Dr. Suzanne Caruso
Associate Dean for Online Operations
sfcaruso@liberty.edu

Robert A. Robertson

Dr. Robert A. Robertson
Assistant Professor of Government
rarobertson1@liberty.edu

Dr. Kahlib Fischer

Dr. Kahlib Fischer
Professor of Government, Online Chair
kfischer@liberty.edu

Dr. Gai M. Ferdon

Dr. Gai M. Ferdon
Professor of Government
gmferdon@liberty.edu

Dr. Joel Cox

Dr. Joel Cox
Professor of Criminal Justice, Criminal Justice Chair
jmcox5@liberty.edu

Professor Presley

Lawrence Presley
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
lapresley@liberty.edu

Robert Cooper

Robert Cooper
Assistant Professor of Government
rcooper2@liberty.edu

 

Staff

Edna Udobong

Edna Udobong
Director of Program Advancement and Evaluation 
eudobong3@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5460

Titus Pettman

Titus Pettman
Senior Administrative Assistant to the Dean
tpettman2@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3698

Melanie Lamm

Melanie Lamm
Department Secretary
mlamm2@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3702

Marcus Akers

Marcus Akers
Director of Projects and Initiatives
makers4@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3688

Mark Haskew

Mark Haskew
Faculty Support Coordinator
mnhaskew@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7616

Deidre Akers

Deidre Akers
Faculty Support Coordinator
dakers3@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6402

Chris Rhoades

Chris Rhoades
Faculty Support Coordinator
cprhoades@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4509

Sarah Spillar

Sarah Spillar
Professional Advisor for Government students
sespillar@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4360

Logan Skillman

Logan Skillman
Professional Advisor for Criminal Justice students
laskillman@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4359

 
 
 
 
Chat Live
Request Info
Apply Now
Visit Liberty