When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

Student Advising

This page applies to Helms School of Government students/majors only.

Residential Students

  • Freshmen/Sophomores — find your professional advisor in CASAS.
  • Juniors/Seniors — have questions about your classes, career field or future? You may email the professor of your choice from the listing below to set up an appointment.

Online students

Please contact Liberty University’s Online Academic Advising department:

Undergraduate Advising
(800) 424-9595

Graduate, Post-Graduate, & Doctoral Advising
(800) 424-9596
luoadvising@liberty.edu


Criminal Justice

Last name beginning with A-M:

Lawrence Presley
lapresley@liberty.edu
Green Hall, Room 1661S

Last name beginning with N-Z:

Dr. Joel Cox
jmcox5@liberty.edu
Green Hall, Room 1661M


Government

Dr. Gai Ferdon
gmferdon@liberty.edu
Green Hall 1661B

Dr. Mary Prentice
msprentice@liberty.edu
Green Hall, Room 1661D


International Relations

Dr. Mary Prentice
msprentice@liberty.edu
Green Hall, Room 1661D


Strategic Intelligence

Professor William Waddell
wwaddell@liberty.edu
Green Hall, Room 1661A


Pre-Law

Dr. Ben Rathsam
brathsam@liberty.edu
Green Hall, Room 1661T


M.A. Public Policy

Dr. Kahlib Fischer
kfischer@liberty.edu
Green Hall 1661N