Get your media questions answered by legal experts at Liberty University. Faculty members at Liberty Law are available to share their legal, political, and business knowledge with you.

Reporters, journalists, or authors will receive the following from our professors:

  • Commentary
  • Analysis
  • Background info
  • Quotes in all mediums: print, television, radio, online, etc.

Choose a legal specialty

Add value to your story by connecting with the faculty experts at the Liberty University School of Law. Select your subject area below for names, contact information, and links to personal biographies.

For additional help, contact: Associate Dean Timothy M. Todd at tmtodd@liberty.edu.

Law Subject Matter Experts

Administrative Law

Bankruptcy

Rodney Chrisman
Professor of Law
rdchrisman@liberty.edu

Stephen Rice
Professor of Law
smrice2@liberty.edu

Timothy Todd
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Associate Professor of Law
tmtodd@liberty.edu

Bioethics

Phillip Kline
Assistant Professor of Law
pdkline@liberty.edu

Business & Corporate Law

Rodney Chrisman
Professor of Law
rdchrisman@liberty.edu

F. Philip Manns
Professor of Law
fpmanns@liberty.edu

Stephen Rice
Professor of Law
smrice2@liberty.edu

Timothy Todd
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Associate Professor of Law
tmtodd@liberty.edu

B. Keith Faulkner
Dean
bkfaulkner@liberty.edu

Child Advocacy & Juvenile Law

Civil Procedure

Joel Hesch
Professor of Law
jhesch@liberty.edu

Joseph Martins
Associate Professor of Law, Director for the Constitutional Litigation Clinic
jmartins2@liberty.edu

Paul Spinden
Professor of Law
pspinden@liberty.edu

Civil Rights

Cynthia Tompkins
Associate Professor of Law, Director of the Center for Prosecution
cetompkins@liberty.edu

Constitutional Law

Rena Lindevaldsen
Professor of Law
rlindevaldsen@liberty.edu

Joseph Martins
Associate Professor of Law, Director for the Constitutional Litigation Clinic
jmartins2@liberty.edu

Jeffrey Tuomala
Professor of Law
jtuomala@liberty.edu

Tory Lucas
Associate Professor of Law
tllucas3@liberty.edu

Contracts

Criminal Law

Pamela Bell
Professor of Law, Director of the Center for Trial Advocacy
pcbell@liberty.edu

Phillip Kline
Assistant Professor of Law
pdkline@liberty.edu

Paul Spinden
Professor of Law
pspinden@liberty.edu

Basyle Tchividjian
Professor of Law
btchividjian@liberty.edu

Cynthia Tompkins
Associate Professor of Law, Director of the Center for Prosecution
cetompkins@liberty.edu

Disability Law

Tory Lucas
Associate Professor of Law
tllucas3@liberty.edu

Ethics & Professional Responsibility

Scott Thompson
Professor of Law, Director of Center for Lawyering Skills
sethompson@liberty.edu

Cynthia Tompkins
Associate Professor of Law, Director of the Center for Prosecution
cetompkins@liberty.edu

B. Keith Faulkner
Dean
bkfaulkner@liberty.edu

Estate Planning & Probate

F. Philip Manns
Professor of Law
fpmanns@liberty.edu

Timothy Todd
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Associate Professor of Law
tmtodd@liberty.edu

Evidence

Pamela Bell
Professor of Law, Director of the Center for Trial Advocacy
pcbell@liberty.edu

Phillip Kline
Assistant Professor of Law
pdkline@liberty.edu

Paul Spinden
Professor of Law
pspinden@liberty.edu

Family Law

Federal Courts

Tory Lucas
Associate Professor of Law
tllucas3@liberty.edu

Joseph Martins
Associate Professor of Law, Director for the Constitutional Litigation Clinic
jmartins2@liberty.edu

Joel Hesch
Professor of Law
jhesch@liberty.edu

Jeffrey Tuomala
Professor of Law
jtuomala@liberty.edu

Timothy Todd
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Associate Professor of Law
tmtodd@liberty.edu

Government & Regulation

Joel Hesch
Professor of Law
jhesch@liberty.edu

Phillip Kline
Assistant Professor of Law
pdkline@liberty.edu

Tory Lucas
Associate Professor of Law
tllucas3@liberty.edu

Paul Spinden
Professor of Law
pspinden@liberty.edu

Cynthia Tompkins
Associate Professor of Law, Director of the Center for Prosecution
cetompkins@liberty.edu

Human Rights

Yuri Mantilla
Associate Professor of Law, Director of Global Initiatives and Online Programs
ymantilla2@liberty.edu

International Law

Yuri Mantilla
Associate Professor of Law, Director of Global Initiatives and Online Programs
ymantilla2@liberty.edu

Jeffrey Tuomala
Professor of Law
jtuomala@liberty.edu

Legal History & Jurisprudence

Rodney Chrisman
Professor of Law
rdchrisman@liberty.edu

Yuri Mantilla
Associate Professor of Law, Director of Global Initiatives and Online Programs
ymantilla2@liberty.edu

Joseph Martins
Associate Professor of Law, Director for the Constitutional Litigation Clinic
jmartins2@liberty.edu

Jeffrey Tuomala
Professor of Law
jtuomala@liberty.edu

Labor & Employment Law

Tory Lucas
Associate Professor of Law
tllucas3@liberty.edu

Basyle Tchividjian
Professor of Law
btchividjian@liberty.edu

Cynthia Tompkins
Associate Professor of Law, Director of the Center for Prosecution
cetompkins@liberty.edu

Legal Education

Rena Lindevaldsen
Professor of Law
rlindevaldsen@liberty.edu

Jeffrey Tuomala
Professor of Law
jtuomala@liberty.edu

Timothy Todd
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Associate Professor of Law
tmtodd@liberty.edu

B. Keith Faulkner
Dean
bkfaulkner@liberty.edu

Mergers & Acquisitions

Rodney Chrisman
Professor of Law
rdchrisman@liberty.edu

Stephen Rice
Professor of Law
smrice2@liberty.edu

Timothy Todd
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Associate Professor of Law
tmtodd@liberty.edu

Real Estate & Property Law

Tory Lucas
Associate Professor of Law
tllucas3@liberty.edu

Michael Sandez
Professor of Law
msandez@liberty.edu

School Law

Barbara Mouly
Associate Professor of Law
bmouly@liberty.edu

Supreme Court

Tory Lucas
Associate Professor of Law
tllucas3@liberty.edu

Jeffrey Tuomala
Professor of Law
jtuomala@liberty.edu

Timothy Todd
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Associate Professor of Law
tmtodd@liberty.edu

Joseph Martins
Associate Professor of Law, Director for the Constitutional Litigation Clinic
jmartins2@liberty.edu

Taxation

F. Philip Manns
Professor of Law
fpmanns@liberty.edu

Timothy Todd
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Associate Professor of Law
tmtodd@liberty.edu

Terrorism

Yuri Mantilla
Associate Professor of Law, Director of Global Initiatives and Online Programs
ymantilla2@liberty.edu

Torts & Personal Injury

Pamela Bell
Professor of Law, Director of the Center for Trial Advocacy
pcbell@liberty.edu

Barbara Mouly
Associate Professor of Law
bmouly@liberty.edu

Grant Rost
Associate Lawyering Skills Legal Instructor
grost@liberty.edu

White Collar & Whistleblowers

Joel Hesch
Professor of Law
jhesch@liberty.edu

Wills & Trusts

Tory Lucas
Associate Professor of Law
tllucas3@liberty.edu

F. Philip Manns
Professor of Law
fpmanns@liberty.edu

Timothy Todd
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Associate Professor of Law
tmtodd@liberty.edu