Academic Calendar

Home Academics Academic Calendar

Printable Versions

First Semester

August 8 (Monday)

  • Faculty Return
  • 1L Professionalism Ceremony and Reception

August 10-16 (Wednesday–Tuesday)

  • Faculty Orientation

August 9-12 (Tuesday–Friday)

  • Set Your Sails for First-Year Success

August 15–19 (Monday–Friday)

  • Set Your Sails for First-Year Success

August 22 (Monday)

  • Classes begin

August 22–26 (Monday–Friday)

  • Add/Drop Week

August 26 (Friday)

  • Last day to add or drop a class until 4 p.m.

September 22 (Thursday)

  • 1L Reading Day

September 23 (Friday)

  • 1L Midterm Exams

October 6-7 (Thursday–Friday)

  • Fall Break

November 18 (Friday)

  • Thanksgiving Break begins after last class

November 21-25 (Monday–Friday)

  • Thanksgiving Break

December 2 (Friday)

  • Last day of classes
  • Last day to withdraw from a class with a “W”

December 5–6 (Monday–Tuesday)

  • Reading Days

December 7–16 (Wednesday–Friday)

  • Final examinations

December 16 (Friday)

  • Fall semester ends

TBD

  • 1L grades due

TBD

  • 2L, 3L grades due

Winter Break

December 17–January 8

Research Intensive

January 9–13 (Monday–Friday)

  • 1L Required Research Intensive (part of LS II)

Second Semester

January 9 (Monday)

  • Intensives begin
  • Faculty return

January 16 (Monday)

  • Classes begin
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Day of Service

January 16–20 (Monday–Friday)

  • Add/Drop Period

January 20 (Friday)

  • Last day to add or drop a class until 4 p.m.

March 10 (Friday)

  • Spring Break begins after last class

March 13-17 (Monday-Friday)

  • Spring Break

March 29 (Wednesday)

  • Annual Assessment Day

April 10 (Monday)

  • Easter Holiday
  • No classes

April 28 (Friday)

  • Last day of classes
  • Last day to withdraw from a class with a “W”

May  1-2 (Monday–Tuesday)

  • Reading Days

May 3-12 (Wednesday–Friday)

  • Final examinations

May  11-13 (Thursday-Saturday)

  • Commencement Ceremonies

May 12 (Friday)

  • Spring semester ends

May TBD

  • Grades due

Summer Session

May 15–August 8