When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply

Student Advising

This page applies to Center for Music and Worship students/majors only.

  • Freshmen/Sophomores — Find your professional advisor in CASAS
  • Juniors/Seniors — Have questions about your classes, career field or future? You may email the professor affiliated with your degree from the listing below.
  • General Questions – You can submit general advising questions to somadvising@liberty.edu

Undergraduate Programs

Music and Worship – B.S.

Mr. Paul Randlett

phrandlett@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2271

MUSIC 276

Worship Studies – B.M.

Mr. Paul Randlett

phrandlett@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2271

MUSIC 276

Commercial Music – Artist Development – B.M.

Dr. Mindy Damon

bmdamon@liberty.edu

(434) 582-7317

MUSIC 366

Commercial Music – Film Scoring – B.M.

Dr. David Schmal

dkschmal@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2219

MUSIC 071

Commercial Music – Jazz Studies – B.M.

Mr. Joseph Henson

jdhenson@liberty.edu

(434) 592-6565

MUSIC 067

Commercial Music – Recording Engineering & Producing – B.M.

Mr. Nathan Zwald

njzwald@liberty.edu

MUSIC 068

Commercial Music – Songwriting – B.M.

Dr. David Hahn

dmhahn@liberty.edu

(434) 592-5704

MUSIC 065

Music in World Cultures – B.M.

Dr. Katherine Morehouse

khmorehouse@liberty.edu

(434) 592-5931

MUSIC 273

Leadership Communication – B.M.

Mr. Paul Randlett

phrandlett@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2271

MUSIC 276

Practicums and Internships

Hanna Byrd

hjbruce@liberty.edu

(434)592-5569

MUSIC 332


Graduate Programs

Ethnomusicology – M.A.

Dr. Katherine Morehouse

khmorehouse@liberty.edu

(434) 592-5931

MUSIC 273

Music and Worship – M.A.

Dr. John Kinchen

jkinchen@liberty.edu

(434) 592-6563

MUSIC 341

Worship Studies – M.A.

Dr. Vernon Whaley

vwhaley@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2562

MUSIC 307

Doctor of Worship Studies – DWS

Dr. Vernon Whaley

vwhaley@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2562

MUSIC 307