When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply

Student Advising

This page applies to Center for Music Education and Performance students/majors only.

  • Freshmen/Sophomores — find your professional advisor in CASAS
  • Juniors/Seniors — Have questions about your classes, career field or future? You may email the professor of your choice from the listing below.
  • General Questions – You can submit general advising questions to somadvising@liberty.edu.

Undergraduate Programs

Music Education/Choral – B.M.
Dr. Paul Rumrill
(434) 582-2218
prumrill@liberty.edu

MUSIC 265

 

Music Education/Instrumental – B.M.
Dr. Paul Rumrill
(434) 582-2218

prumrill@liberty.edu

MUSIC 265

 

Piano Performance – B.M.
Dr. Tad Hardin
(434) 592-6566
pthardin@liberty.edu

MUSIC 286

 

String Performance – B.M.
Dr. Luca Trombetta
(434) 582-2795
dltrombetta@liberty.edu

MUSIC 060

 

Guitar Performance – B.M.
Dr. Michael Brennan
(434) 592-4920
mbrennan@liberty.edu

MUSIC 175

Vocal Performance – B.M.
Dr. Stephen Muller
(434) 582-2377
swmuller@liberty.edu

MUSIC 384

 

Woodwind/Brass/Percussion Performance – B.M.

Dr. Cassandra Hibbard
(434) 592-7730
chibbard@liberty.edu

MUSIC 062

 

Music, Instrumental – B.A./B.S.
Dr. John Hugo
(434) 582-2359
jwhugo@liberty.edu

MUSIC 365

 

Music, Vocal – B.A./B.S.
Dr. John Hugo
(434) 582-2359
jwhugo@liberty.edu

MUSIC 365


Graduate Programs

Dr. John Kinchen
jkinchen@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6563

MUSIC 341