When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

Faculty and Staff

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name.

Administrative Faculty

Kenyon C. Knapp, Ph.D. Dean, School of Behavioral Sciences, Residential SBSDean@liberty.edu

Kevin Van Wynsberg, Ph.D. Interim Dean, School of Behavioral Sciences, Online kpvanwynsberg@liberty.edu

Shawn M. George Associate Dean, School of Behavioral Sciences, Online smgeorge@liberty.edu

Staff

Caleb Spriggs Senior Administrative Assistant to the Dean, Residential cdspriggs@liberty.edu

 
 
 

School of Behavioral Sciences Departments

Community Care & Counseling

 
 
 

Counselor Education & Family Studies

Administration

Brandi Chamberlin, Ph.D., ABD Online Chair bjpowell@liberty.edu

Allen Meyer, Ph.D. Online Chair admeyer@liberty.edu

Elias Moitinho, Ph.D., LPC-S, LPC, LMFT, BCPCC
Residential Department Chair, Professor of Counseling emoitinho2@liberty.edu

 


Faculty


Psychology

Administration

Dr. Kevin Conner
Chair of Psychology – Residential kconner@liberty.edu

Mrs. Haley Pinder
Chair of Psychology – Online hlpinder@liberty.edu

Mrs. Ginny Cashion
Chair of Psychology – Online vscashion@liberty.edu

Miss Anna Stevens
Chair of Psychology – Online astevens3@liberty.edu


Faculty


Social Work

Professor Christine Fulmer, LISW-S, MSW
Senior Chair & Program Director, Associate Professor

Professor J.J. Cole, MSW, ACSW
Assistant Professor jcole@liberty.edu

Professor Cheryl Nitz, ACSW, LCSW, MSW
Chair of Field Education, Associate Professor cnitz@liberty.edu

Professor Chuck Lorbeer, Ph.D.,  MSW, LICSW Associate Professor cflorbeer@liberty.edu

Professor Elke Cox, MSW, LCSW
Assistant Professor
eecox@liberty.edu

Professor Kristen Nugent, Ph.D., MSW, LCSW Associate Professor kmnugent@liberty.edu