When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

Faculty & Staff

Residential Academic Success


Dan Berkenkemper
Department Chair Residential Services
Assistant Professor
dmberkenkemper@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2830


Success Studies

Ralph W. Jernigan, Jr., D. Min.
Associate Professor
rjernigan@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2434

Lori Roach
Assistant Professor
laroach@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2494

Sarah Boettger
Assistant Professor
sboettger@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7201

 

Tutoring and Writing Services

Lindsay Burgess
Director of Residential Tutoring Services
leburgess@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2130

Caitlin Elliott
Director of Residential Writing Services
Instructor –
Graduate Writing
ceelliott@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5585

 

 


Online Academic Success

Brad Burgess
Online Chair Assistant Professor
bnburgess@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7261

 

Alisha Castañeda, Ed.D.
Director of Online Tutoring Services
acastaneda@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3175

Shelah Simpson, Ph.D.
Director of Online Writing Center
Associate Professor
ssimpson@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2436

 


Administrative Support


Madeline Negrón
Administrative Assistant for Operations
mnegron3@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2487


Sarah Carter

Administrative Assistant for Faculty Support
scarter89@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6321