When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

Faculty & Staff

Residential Academic Success


Dan Berkenkemper
Department Chair Residential Services
Assistant Professor
dmberkenkemper@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2830


Success Studies


Ralph W. Jernigan, Jr., D. Min.
Professor
rjernigan@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2434


Lori Roach
Assistant Professor
laroach@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2494


Sarah Boettger
Assistant Professor
sboettger@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7201

Tutoring and Writing Services


Lindsay Burgess, M.Ed.
Director of Residential Tutoring and Writing Services
leburgess@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2130


Jenessa M. Sabanos, M.A.
Assistant Director of Residential Tutoring Services
jsabanos@liberty.edu
(434)592-7788


Jennifer Pretzer, M.A.
Assistant Director of Residential Writing Services
jepretzer@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5585


Online Academic Success


Brad Burgess, Ed.D.
Online Chair; Associate Professor bnburgess@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7261


Alisha Castañeda, Ed.D.
Director of Online Tutoring Services
acastaneda@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3175


Shelah Simpson, Ph.D.
Director of Online Writing Center; Associate Professor
ssimpson@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2436


Dr. Roger Mackey
Professor of Education; Academic Mentoring
rwmackey@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7206


Administrative Support

Madeline Negrón
Administrative Assistant for Operations mnegron3@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2487

Sarah Carter
Administrative Assistant for Faculty Support scarter89@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6321