When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

Faculty Internship Advisors

Internship Advisors by Department

Contact your school or department’s faculty internship advisor for information regarding your internship application.

School of Aeronautics

Dr. Mitch Morrison – Residential
mamorrison1@liberty.edu

Andrea Smith – Online
asmith75@liberty.edu


School of Business

Chris Amos
cmamos@liberty.edu

Alene Stallman
malawhorne@liberty.edu


School of Communications and the Arts

Cinematic Arts

Danny Carrales
drcarrales@liberty.edu

Digital Media and Journalism

John Rost
dmca499@liberty.edu

Strategic and Personal Communication

John Rost
dmca499@liberty.edu

Studio and Digital Arts

Joel Cockrell – Undergraduate
jlcockrell2@liberty.edu

Christopher Phillips – Graduate
csphillips4@liberty.edu

Theatre Arts

Linda Cooper
lncooper@liberty.edu


School of Education

Contact the Gate Team
Or
Local Field Placement Office
field@liberty.edu


Helms School of Government

Dr. Joel Cox – Residential
jmcox5@liberty.edu

Dr. Fred Newell – Online Criminal Justice
fnewell@liberty.edu

Dr. Becky Munson
bmunsonlollar@liberty.edu


School of Divinity

Chaplaincy

Brian Harvey
brharvey@liberty.edu

Global Studies: Undergraduate

Chesed Dent
cdent6@liberty.edu

Global Studies: Graduate

Brandon Cox
bcox48@liberty.edu

all other Divinity degrees

John Armstrong
jdarmstrong5@liberty.edu


School of Engineering

Dr. Carl Pettiford
cpettiford@liberty.edu

Valda Rowe
vrowe2@liberty.edu


School of Health Sciences

Dr. Darlene Martin (Public Health)
dmmartin@liberty.edu

Dr. Stephen Eakin – (EXSC)
sweakin@liberty.edu

College of Arts and Sciences

Biology

Dr. Paul Sattler
pwsattle@liberty.edu

Chemistry

Todd Allen
tmallen1@liberty.edu

English

Dr. Virginia Dow
vdow@liberty.edu

Family and Consumer Sciences

Matalie Howard
mhoward@liberty.edu

History

Dr. Michael Davis
madavis6@liberty.edu

Interdisciplinary

Chris Sneeringer
cmsneeringer@liberty.edu

Math

Dr. Nathan Putney
nputney@liberty.edu

Modern Languages

Nicole Thorn – ASLI 499
ndthorn@liberty.edu

Stephanie Blankenship – SPAN499 & TESL 699
slblankenship@liberty.edu

Jared Barber – TESL 499
jdbarber1@liberty.edu

Spanish

Dr. David Towles – SPAN
detowles@liberty.edu


School of Law

Kristine H. Smith
khsmith1@liberty.edu

Misty Dosio – Online
macordell@liberty.edu


School of Behavioral Sciences: Undergraduate

Psychology

Dr. Kevin Conner – Residential
Anna Stevens – Online
PSYC499intern@liberty.edu

Human Services

Dr. Kevin Conner
PSYC499intern@liberty.edu

Social Work

Cheryl Nitz
socialworkfield@liberty.edu


School of Behavioral Sciences: Graduate

Pastoral Counseling

Dr. Dwight Rice
PACOinternship@liberty.edu

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Marriage and Family Counseling

Dr. Steve Johnson
Practicum: cmhcpracticum@liberty.edu
Internship: cmhcinternship@liberty.edu

School Counseling

Dr. Kerry Bowles
Practicum: scfieldplacement@liberty.edu
Internship: gate3@liberty.edu or scfieldplacement@liberty.edu

Addiction Counseling

Dr. Steve Johnson
MAAC699@liberty.edu

Marriage and Family Therapy

Dr. Steve Johnson
Practicum: practicum@liberty.edu
Internship: internship@liberty.edu

Ph.D. in Counselor Education and Supervision

Dr. Steve Johnson
Practicum: phdpracticum@liberty.edu
Internship: phdinternship@liberty.edu

Chat Live Chat Live Request Info Request Info Apply Now Apply Now Visit Liberty Visit Liberty