When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

Faculty & Staff

Deans

Dr. Roger Schultz
Dean of Residential Programs
gsaxon@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4031

Dr. Carey Roberts
Dean of Online Programs
cmroberts5@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5458

Dr. Bruce Bell
Associate Dean of Residential Programs
bkbell@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3863

Dr. Ben Forrest
Associate Dean of Online Programs
bkforrest2@liberty.edu


Department Chairs & Directors


Dr. Ginny Dow
Residential Chair – English
vdow@liberty.edu


Dr. Yaw Adu-Gyumfi
Online Chair – English
yadugyumfi@liberty.edu


Dr. Sam Smith
Residential Chair – History
scsmith4@liberty.edu


Dr. Sean Turchin
Online Chair – History & Philosophy
saturchin@liberty.edu


Dr. Debbie Benoit
Residential Chair – Family &
Consumer Sciences
ddbenoit@liberty.edu


Dr. Annik Miller
Residential Chair – Modern Languages
aamiller9@liberty.edu


Dr. Cliff Stumme
Residential Chair – Interdisciplinary Studies
cjstumme@liberty.edu


Jamaica Conner
Online Chair – Family & Consumer Sciences, Interdisciplinary Studies and Modern Languages
hjconner@liberty.edu


Dr. Scott Long
Residential Chair – General Math & Sciences; Mathematics
slong1@liberty.edu


Cindi Perry
Online Chair – General Math & Sciences; Mathematics
cgperry@liberty.edu


Dr. Marcus Ross
Director, Center for Creation Studies
mross@liberty.edu


Michael Hall
Director, Debate
mphall@liberty.edu


Dr. Jim Nutter
Director, Honors Program
jhnutter@liberty.edu


Graduate Program Directors


Dr. Andrew Walker
Director, Residential English Graduate Programs
awalker2@liberty.edu


Dr. Sarah Rice
Director, Graduate Writing Programs and Karen Kingsbury Center
scschafer@liberty.edu


Dr. Sam Smith
Director, History Graduate Programs
scsmith4@liberty.edu


Dr. Cathy Roberts
Director, Interdisciplinary Studies Graduate Programs
caroberts8@liberty.edu


Dr. Stephanie Blankenship
Director, Modern Languages/TESL Graduate Programs
slblankenship@liberty.edu


Staff


Herbert Pieper
Faculty Support Coordinator for Online Curriculum
hspieper@liberty.edu


Ruth Ronk
Faculty Support Coordinator for Online Operations
reronk@liberty.edu


Chris Sneeringer
Faculty Support Coordinator for Online Hiring
cmsneeringer@liberty.edu


Gayle Saxon
Residential Executive Assistant
gsaxon@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4031


Susan Nance
Residential Secretary
srnance@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5415