Library Alert: Let us know what you think of the new website! To temporarily go to the old website, simply click here. x

Databases by Letter - N

Natural Standard

High-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. Grades reflect the level of available scientific data for or against the use of each therapy for a specific medical condition.

Naxos Video Library

Naxos provides a streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts, and documentaries. Watch the world's greatest opera houses, ballet companies, orchestras, and artists perform on demand!

New Testament Abstracts

Index of abstracts (some linking to full-text) relating to New Testament studies. Contains article, book, book review, and software abstracts. Updated regularly. Article coverage dates back to 1985.

Nineteenth Century Collections Online (Trial)

A ground-breaking resource for 19th century studies, NCCO is a multi-year global digitization and publishing program focused on primary source collections of the “long” nineteenth century. Collections for this program are sourced through partnerships with major world libraries as well as specialist libraries, and content includes monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more.

North American Theatre Online

This covers all major parts of the Canadian and American Theatre. It includes records on tens of thousands of plays and productions, over 50,000 people, 5,000 theatres, and 2,000 production companies, and has over 10,000 images and scrapbooks.

Nursing Education in Video

Nursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers.

Nursing Reference Center

Nursing Reference Center™ (NRC) is a comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses and other health care professionals, directly at the point-of-care.