Home          Department of Biblical Studies          Student Advising: Biblical Studies

Student Advising: Biblical Studies

Freshmen/Sophomores — You are welcome to meet with any faculty member below, however, if you have questions about the left side of your Degree Completion Plan (general education requirements), please contact your professional advisor in CASAS.

Find your Biblical Studies faculty advisor

Biblical Studies (B.A.)

Dr. Rusty Small
rnsmall@liberty.edu


Religious Studies (B.S.)

Dr. Mark Allen
mdallen5@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6295


Religious Studies (B.S.) –
Biblical Languages

Dr. Mark Allen
mdallen5@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6295

Dr. Benjamin Laird
bplaird@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4143


Religious Studies (B.S.) –
Global Studies

Dr. Melody Harper
mharper39@liberty.edu

Religious Studies (B.S.) –
New Testament

Dr. Michael Smith
mjsmith2@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3450


Religious Studies (B.S.) –
Old Testament

Dr. Donald Fowler
dfowler@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2668


Religious Studies (B.S.) –
Theology and Apologetics

Dr. Gaylen Leverett
gplevere@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2019

Dr. Chad Thornhill
acthornhill@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3897