About the Technology Education Center

The Technology Education Center (TEC) is the LU Community and Regional Professionals hub for technology training and certification testing. We practice several techniques for delivering quality training.  The TEC services are open to students, employees, and local professionals. We are an authorized testing center for tests created by Certiport and Pearson. 

Popular certifications include but are not limited to Microsoft, ACSM, VCLA, GED, Cisco, CompTIA, CSCS, and Oracle. You can use one of our free practice exams to prep for select certifications. We look forward to seeing you succeed through the use one of the TEC services. Please select your classification on our main page to see available training and certification options.

 

 

 

   

Convenient & private testing room

 

Authorized Testing Center

 

Fully-equipped training facility

Our private testing room equips you for success in a quiet environment. You may store your things in a secure locker before an examination.

 

Our authorized status with Certiport and Pearson means that you'll be able to take most available exams here on campus. Please verify during registration.

 

Our training lab is equipped with PC's that contain a diverse list of software for training and advancement (varies according to training class).

 

 

 

Meet the Team

Carolyn Peck

EA Assistant Director

Email:

crwagner2@liberty.edu

Christie Burton

Project Manager II

Email:

cmburton@liberty.edu

Focus:

Certification Testing Center, 1553 Room Coordinator, Testing Center Reporting

Justin Berry

Project Manager II

Email:

jlberry2@liberty.edu

Phone:

(434) 592-4612

Focus:

IT Training Coordinator, IT Classroom Training, IT On-Demand Training, Video Creation

Melvin Brown

Project Manager II

Email:

mbrown377@liberty.edu

Phone:

(434) 592-3154

Focus:

Video Coordination of Tutorial and Animation, Campaign Planning, Marketing Strategy

Mark Connors

Project Manager II

Email:

mdconnors@liberty.edu

Phone:

(434) 592-7748

Focus:

Product Documentation, Video Creation, On-Demand Training

Nathan Russell

Project Manager I

Email:

nrussell16@liberty.edu

Phone:

(434) 592-7047

Focus:

Videography and Training

Steven Eissler

Apprentice

Email:

seissler@liberty.edu

Focus:

Testing Center