2019-2020 Champion Staff

Jacob Couch

Editor-in-Chief

jtcouch@liberty.edu

Jacob Couch is a senior journalism student from Tampa Florida. Jacob enjoys running, spending time with his family and following professional and collegiate football. 


 

Emily Wood

News Editor

ewood13@liberty.edu

Emily Wood is a journalism major from South Carolina. This is her first year as news editor for the Liberty Champion. She loves running, travel, podcasts, the Enneagram and all things America. 

 


Madison Hirneisen

Assistant News Editor

mghirneisen@liberty.edu

Madi Hirneisen is a junior studying Journalism and minoring in Global Studies. She loves long weekends, good writing, live music and a nice hot cup of Trader Joe’s red tea at the end of the day.


 

Abby Bowman

Opinion Editor

abowman7@liberty.edu

Abby Bowman is a senior journalism major from Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. This is her first year as the Opinion editor for the Liberty Champion. When she’s not writing for the Champion, she enjoys art, poetry, classic rock, spending time with friends, shopping and getting far too excited about NASCAR.


Jenna Crenshaw

Feature Editor

jmcrenshaw@liberty.edu

Jenna is a senior Journalism major and Psychology minor. In her spare time, she is probably multi-tasking and sipping an iced caramel macchiato from Bean Tree.


Hattie Troutman

Assistant Feature Editor and Web Editor

hatroutman@liberty.edu

Hattie is a junior studying Journalism and Government. She enjoys most outdoor activities, especially roller blading, and thinks Jane Austen is a genius.


Emily Baker 

Sports Editor

egbaker@liberty.edu

Emily is a senior journalism student with a minor in cinematic arts. She enjoys running, spending time with friends, all kinds of creative pursuits, and the Oxford comma. She’s also a skilled Captain Marvel impersonator. The 2019-2020 year will be her second as the sports editor for the Champion.


John Nekrasov 

Copy Editor

ydnekrasov@liberty.edu

John is the Section B copy editor and a junior in the journalism program. Born in Israel to a Russian dad and an American mom, he can be satisfied in essentially any situation as long as soccer is involved (or if someone distracts him with a theological conversation). When he graduates, John wants to be a reporter covering the English Premier League.


Victoria Nelson

Copy Editor

vfnelson@liberty.edu

Victoria (also known as Tori) serves as the section A copy editor. While pursuing her journalism major and Spanish minor, she loves playing volleyball, learning new languages, sipping coffee and running a blog full of out of context quotes.


 

 

Liz Fitch

Photography Editor

ecfitch@liberty.edu


David Eppinger

Assistant Photo Editor

djeppinger@liberty.edu

David is a senior Strategic Communications major from Maryland. He is also pursuing a minor in Graphic Design.


Luke Coleman

Designer

lcoleman19@liberty.edu

Luke Coleman is the Section A Graphic Designer and a senior in the Graphic Design program. In his free time, he enjoys pointless drives through the mountains and getting lost in the woods.


Chad Wylie

Assistant Sports Editor

cewylie@liberty.edu

 


John Simmons

Social Media Editor and Distribution Manager

jasimmons2@liberty.edu

John lives in North Hampton, NH and has four wonderful younger siblings. He is an unashamed New England sports fan, and often can be seen wearing a Tom Brady jersey. John has no fashion sense, is a Middle-Earth nerd, and a lover of all things fall.


Virginia Peay

Social Media Editor

vlpeay@liberty.edu

Virginia Peay a senior at Liberty and is studying journalism. She loves to stay busy traveling, enjoying the local music scene and attempting to keep her plants alive. This is her first year as social media editor and contributes to the news section as a writer. 

Ben Hosaflook

Digital Media Editor

bkhosaflook@liberty.edu

Ben is a senior video student at Liberty. When he’s not in classes or at work, he’s most likely spending time staring at his saltwater fish tank or taking taking photos of the beauty around him. 


Christian Bedell

Digital Media Editor

cbbedell@liberty.edu


Noah Elder

Designer

nrelder1@liberty.edu

B

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *