Communication & Media

Academic Search Ultimate

Full-text journal articles in social sciences, humanities, multicultural studies, education, and more

Art & Architecture Source

Journal, magazine, and trade publication articles, including some full-text and peer-reviewed, as well as books and images related to art and architecture from 1914 to the present

Christian Periodical Index

Index of Christian magazines and journals with strong emphasis on evangelical perspectives, including a broad range of topics such as religion, science, literature, music, philosophy, history, nursing, and education from the mid-1970s to the present

Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)

Covers all aspects of communication and mass media, offering full text for over 450 local and international journals and citation coverage for additional sources. Also includes profiles of noteworthy authors in the field of communication.

Communication Abstracts

Scholarly journals covering various aspects of communication, mass media, journalism, and marketing

Communications and Mass Media (Gale OneFile)

Journal articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature

Emerald Insight

Full-text journals in the broad discipline of management, including accounting, finance, human resources, marketing, health care management, and library/information science Video Tutorial

FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database

Full bibliographic description, abstract, and comprehensive headings for the world's foremost academic and popular film journals as well as key reference resources and a dataset of information about silent-era holdings of film archives from around the world

Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text

Full-text journal articles, books, movie reviews, and images covering the entire spectrum of television and film, including cinematography, theory, production, technical aspects, and screenwriting

International Encyclopedia of Communication

Encyclopedia covering the breadth of communication studies, including theories, media and communication phenomena, research methods, problems, concepts, and geographical areas

Kanopy

Video streams of films for education, enrichment, and entertainment (Please note that there may be films in this collection that do not align with the views of Liberty University. It is expected that students will abide by the Liberty Way and use discretion.) Video Tutorial

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)

Abstracts and index of international journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences

Pop Culture Studies (Gale OneFile)

Scholarly journal and magazine articles that both analyze and contribute to popular culture for researchers in social science, history, art, or liberal arts

Proceedings

Index of worldwide conference proceedings

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

Full-text dissertations and theses from around the world with coverage from 1743 to the present as well as citations dating back to 1637

Swank Digital Campus

Video streams of films and documentaries in categories such as drama, adventure, comedy, fantasy, science fiction, and western Video Tutorial

University of Fashion

Video library of fashion design with step-by-step video lessons teaching all aspects of fashion design

WARC

Best practice guides, case studies, research papers, special reports, advertising trend data, webinars, awards, events, and advisory services related to almost any advertising and marketing issue

ยท