Business

ABI/INFORM Collection

Full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data, encompassing the contents of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline databases Video Tutorial

Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection

Trade and scholarly journals, magazines, books, dissertations, newspapers, reports, and working papers covering the trends and history of accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues

Annual Reviews

Articles synthesizing primary research literature and identifying principal contributions in the fields of anthropology, linguistics, social science, political science, environment, criminology, law, public health, psychology; sociology, organizational behavior, economics, statistics, and more Video Tutorial

BizMiner

Financial and market analytics, including industry and area-specific financial benchmarks and market statistics

Business & Management Collection: Video Lectures and Case Studies (HSTalks)

Animated, online audio-visual lectures, seminar-style talks, and case studies on business and management topics from leading experts around the world

Business (Gale OneFile)

Full-text articles in business and trade publications, including all related disciplines such as accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy (Updated daily)

Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center

Full-text and indexing for journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications covering all aspects of business continuity, disaster recovery, risk evaluation, emergency preparedness, and crisis communications

Business Insights: Global

Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports; company histories; industry essays; case studies; scholarly journals; and business news Video Tutorial

Business Source Complete

Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly articles covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more (Updated daily) Video Tutorial

Capital IQ NetAdvantage (S&P)

Global financial intelligence for public and private companies, including performance, financial and qualitative data points, and industry-specific data with an array of tools for analysis, ideation, and efficiency Video Tutorial

Cheetah (formerly CCH Intelliconnect)

Extensive collection of legal and tax information covering laws, regulations, cases, IRS materials, news, and treatises

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)

Full-text working papers, policy briefs, current analysis and commentary, scholarly journal articles, e-books, and videos covering international politics and related fields, including security studies, global finance, diplomatic practice, humanitarian law, global governance, development studies, and environmental studies

Contemporary Women's Issues (Gale OneFile)

Full-text content from journals, magazines, newsletters, reports, and other sources covering relevant topics, including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship

CountryWatch

Up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world, including demographic, political, economic, business, cultural, and environmental information Video Tutorial

Data-Planet

Repository of standardized and structured statistical data Video Tutorial

EconLit with Full Text

Full-text journal articles and books as well as indexing for additional resources, including those published by the American Economic Association

Economics and Theory (Gale OneFile)-Formerly Business Economics and Theory Collection

Full-text articles in academic journals and magazines with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index

eHraf World Cultures

Scholarly ethnographic collection organized by regions, subregions, and cultures, covering all aspects of cultural and social life of indigenous peoples and ethnic groups from historical to contemporary times

eMarketer (On Campus Only)

Analysis of data and perspectives related to digital marketing topics from multiple sources that have been aggregated, filtered, and organized for ease of decision-making

Emerald Insight

Full-text journals in the broad discipline of management, including accounting, finance, human resources, marketing, health care management, and library/information science Video Tutorial

Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile)-Formerly Small Business Collection

Full-text periodicals for business schools and entrepreneurs that provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories (Updated daily)

Entrepreneurship Database (ProQuest)

Scholarly journals, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, toolkit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans, and tips from successful entrepreneur in a wide range of formats, including traditional text and PDFs as well as videos and downloadable Word and Excel files

Factiva

Full-text local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, and news photos

Global Disruptor Database (On-campus Only)

Cases studies, trends, analyses, company profiles, and deal transactions of technology-focused innovations that will affect companies and industries in the next three to five years, including artificial intelligence, blockchain, connected devices and IoT, digital business, robotics and drones, security tech, and more

Global Road Warrior (On Campus Only)

Country information including culture, history, language, travel, and education Video Tutorial

GVRL: Gale Virtual Reference Library

Full-text, academic e-books covering a wide range of topics Video Tutorial

Harvard Business Publishing Collection

Full-text e-books published by Harvard Business Review Press (Updated annually)

Health Business Elite

Full-text journals, healthcare company profiles, and images covering all aspects of healthcare administration and other non-clinical aspects of healthcare institution management (Updated daily)

Henry Stewart Publications

Double-blind, peer-reviewed articles, case studies, and applied research related to vocations, employability, and career development

Hoover’s Company Profiles (Business Market Research Collection)

Financials, competitors, officers, and other market research on global public and non-public companies

Hospitality & Tourism Complete

Full-text journals, magazines, company and country reports, books, and newspapers covering all areas of hospitality and tourism dating back to 1924

Hospitality and Tourism (Gale OneFile)

Full-text journals, magazines, company and country reports, books, and newspapers covering all areas of hospitality and tourism, including hospitality law, market trends, food and beverage management, and hotel management

IBISWorld

Reports covering the spectrum of established and emerging industries in the US, including competitive landscape, supply chains, life cycle analysis, markets, cost structure, and operating conditions Video Tutorial

Key Business Ratios (Dun & Bradstreet)

Competitive benchmarking data, featuring key business ratios for public and private companies

Marketline

Company, industry, and country information for every major industry in every major marketplace worldwide Video Tutorial

Mergent Archives

Global corporate data, equity research reports for US and Canadian companies, current and historical Annual Reports for companies across the globe, and detailed analyses and forecasts on major global industry sectors

Mergent Intellect

Private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and industry profiles

Mergent Online

Descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, financial statements, and annual reports for active and inactive U.S. and international companies

NexisUni

News, business, and legal information from local, regional, national, and international newspapers, journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, and blogs as well as legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790 Video Tutorial

Oxford Bibliographies

Peer-reviewed articles that serve as an authoritative guide to the current scholarship for a variety of academic topics

PolicyMap

Data application with mapping capabilities that provides demographics, real estate, health, jobs, and more for communities across the U.S. Data (The data is downloadable as comma-separated value (.csv) files, and the maps can be printed, emailed, or saved as image files.)

Proceedings

Index of worldwide conference proceedings

Public Administration Abstracts

Index of journal articles related to public administration

ReferenceUSA

Data and mapping of U.S. and Canadian businesses and consumers, including new businesses, jobs and internships, healthcare providers, and new homeowners

Regional Business News

Full-text newspapers, magazines, and other trusted news sources for regional business in the United States and Canadian provinces with coverage since 1990

SAGE Business Cases

Business cases, data, and video from around the world, including interdisciplinary cases on subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and other current topics

SAGE Navigator

Literature review tool with key readings in business and management; counseling and psychotherapy; criminology and criminal justice; education; geography, earth, and environmental science; health and social care; media, communication, and cultural studies; politics and international relations; psychology; and sociology

SAGE Video

Video streaming collection of tutorials, interviews, case studies, and documentaries covering business and management, education, politics and international relations, and research methods

SMA: Sports Market Analytics (Formerly SBRnet)

Sports marketing research in the United States, including syndicated and proprietary research, industry reports, and licensed industry articles, providing analysis of statistical trends in each major segment of the sports market Video Tutorial

Urban Studies Abstracts

Index of material related to cities and regions, including urban affairs, community development, and urban history from 1939 to the present

Value Line

Investment research on companies, industries, markets, and economies, including financial measures of stocks, mutual funds, options, and other securities as well as tools, rankings, analysis, estimates, projections, and historical data

Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile)

Journal and magazine articles that aid in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career

WARC

Best practice guides, case studies, research papers, special reports, advertising trend data, webinars, awards, events, and advisory services related to almost any advertising and marketing issue

·