Science

AccessBiomedical Science

Reference material covering public health, pharmacology, biomedical engineering, toxicology, neuroscience, bioinformatics, and more

AccessPharmacy

Full-text of leading pharmacy reference books; multimedia collection; drug-therapy cases; NAPLEX review; and dosing information, indications, adverse reactions, and pricing for generic and brand-name drugs along with an herb/supplement database

AccessScience

Articles, primary research material, briefings, biographies, videos, animations, and images covering all major scientific disciplines, including the full-text of McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, McGraw-Hill Yearbook of Science and Technology, and McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms

Agriculture (Gale OneFile)

Full-text articles from journals and trade publications focused on agriculture-related fields, from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture

ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts

Peer-reviewed journal articles, books, reports, and conference proceedings covering the science, technology, and management of marine, brackish water, and freshwater environments from 1971 to the present

BioDigital Human

Scientifically accurate cloud-based virtual body in an interactive 3D format (Please note that all students will be required to create a BioDigital Human account in order to use the resource. They will be able to maintain free access with this individual account when they leave the university.)

Biological Science Collection (ProQuest)

Full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications, pertaining to biology's cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology, and the environment

BioOne Complete

Full-text articles focused in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences

ClasePeriodica

Indexed of articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews, and brief notes published in Latin American and Caribbean journals as well as publications focusing on Pan-American issues, specializing in the social sciences, humanities, science, and technology (Updated quarterly)

Directory of Open Access Journals

Online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals

Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database

Full-text scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications covering subjects related to aquaculture, astrophysics, climatology, conservation, environmental quality, geology, meteorology, oceanography, and more

EcoSal Plus

Review journal covering virtually all aspects of E. coli, Salmonella, and other members of the family Enterobacteriaceae and their use as model microbes for biological explorations

Environmental Studies (Gale in Context)-Formerly GREENR

News, overview information, video, commentaries, primary source documents, and statistics as well as a directory of local, national, and international organizations related to energy systems, healthcare, food safety, climate change, population, and economic development

Gardening and Horticulture (Gale OneFile)

Journal articles and reference titles for horticultural enthusiasts of all levels

Jove Science Education

Video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations, including scientific experiments from the top laboratories around the globe

MathSciNet

Reviews, abstracts, and bibliographic information for mathematical sciences literature, including bibliographic data for articles dating back to the early 1800s

MEDLINE (ProQuest)

Citations from biomedical and life science journals indexed with Medical Subject Headings (MeSH?) from the NLM controlled vocabulary extending back to 1946 Tutorial Tutorial

Merck Index Online

Books, reference tables, and reactions for chemicals, drugs, and biologicals, including human and veterinary drugs, products, and additives

Nature

Full-text, weekly, international, peer-reviewed journal publishing on all fields of science and technology

Science (Gale in Context)

Full-text articles that include national and global publications as well as experiments, projects, and top reference content, providing contextual information on today's most significant science topics and how they relate to real-world issues

SciFinder

Discovery tool for peer-reviewed literature for chemistry and related sciences (Note: New Users must register for an account before they can access SciFinder.)

Scopus

Abstracts and citations of peer-reviewed scholarly journals, books, and conference proceedings in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, including metrics on the impact of research and global research trends (Updated daily) Video Tutorial

Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts (Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Index)

Index of research, emerging technologies, applications, and companies in the areas of solid state devices and superconductivity

TOXLINE

Citations and abstracts produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine from the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens with coverage since 1999 Video Tutorial

Visible Body

3D interactive anatomy visualization and education tool for students, faculty, clinicians, or research scientists to explore the human body, including fully functional mobile apps which can be downloaded here Video Tutorial

Wiley Online Library

Journal articles, books, and reference resources covering a wide variety of disciplines Video Tutorial

ยท