Social Sciences

Academic Writer

Digital environment for teaching, learning, and writing academic papers in APA Style Video Tutorial

Annual Reviews

Articles synthesizing primary research literature and identifying principal contributions in the fields of anthropology, linguistics, social science, political science, environment, criminology, law, public health, psychology; sociology, organizational behavior, economics, statistics, and more Video Tutorial

Anthropology

Comprehensive, multimedia resources for the study of anthropology, including ethnographic videos and archival field materials

ClasePeriodica

Indexed of articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews, and brief notes published in Latin American and Caribbean journals as well as publications focusing on Pan-American issues, specializing in the social sciences, humanities, science, and technology (Updated quarterly)

Contemporary Women's Issues (Gale OneFile)

Full-text content from journals, magazines, newsletters, reports, and other sources covering relevant topics, including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship

Daily Life through History

Reference collection of primary and secondary sources as well as journal articles, including peer-reviewed essays, covering daily life from 10,000 BC to the present Video Tutorial

Data-Planet

Repository of standardized and structured statistical data Video Tutorial

Digital National Security Archive

Declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events, including their military, intelligence, diplomatic, and human rights dimensions, from 1945 to the present

Directory of Open Access Journals

Online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals

Education Research Complete

Journals, including some full-text, books, and conference papers covering education research from early childhood to higher education for all educational specialties Video Tutorial

eHraf World Cultures

Scholarly ethnographic collection organized by regions, subregions, and cultures, covering all aspects of cultural and social life of indigenous peoples and ethnic groups from historical to contemporary times

Gender Studies (Gale OneFile)

Scholarly journals and magazines covering gender studies, family and marital issues, LGBTQ community, and related topics

Gender Studies Database (EBSCO)

Index and abstracts of gender-related scholarship from journals, books, conference papers, and theses from 1930 to the present, including topics such as gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism, and gender identity

International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)

Bibliographic references to journal articles, books, reviews, and selected chapters related to social sciences with special focus on anthropology, economics, political science, and sociology, including international coverage dating back to 1951

JSTOR

Full-text electronic access to back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences Video Tutorial

Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)

Journals and periodicals, mostly in full text, pertaining to all branches of the military and government

New Testament Abstracts

Index of abstracts (some linking to full-text) of articles, books, book reviews, and software relating to New Testament studies with coverage dating back to 1985

Oxford Academic Journals

Full text of electronic journals published by the Oxford University Press from 1996 to the present Video Tutorial

Project MUSE

Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly books and journals in the humanities and social sciences from the world's most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies Video Tutorial

ProQuest Congressional

Congressional documents from 1789 to the present, including Congressional hearings as well as House and Senate publications

PsycArticles (APA PsycNet)

Full-text, peer-reviewed articles published by APA and affiliated journals (Updated semi-weekly)

PsycBooks (APA PsycNet)

Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly, professional, and reference e-books published by APA (Updated monthly)

PsycINFO (APA PsycNet)

Peer-reviewed, scholarly abstracts and citations of behavioral and social science research (Updated semi-weekly) Video Tutorial

Religious and Theological Abstracts

Objective summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of religion and theology, including Christian, Jewish, and other world religions

SAGE Navigator

Literature review tool with key readings in business and management; counseling and psychotherapy; criminology and criminal justice; education; geography, earth, and environmental science; health and social care; media, communication, and cultural studies; politics and international relations; psychology; and sociology

SAGE Research Methods

Full-text books, reference works, journal articles, instructional videos, and datasets covering research methods across the social sciences For more information, please view the following video tutorial on SAGE Research Methods. Video Tutorial

Social Services Abstracts

Abstracts and indexes of journal articles, dissertations, and book reviews focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development Video Tutorial

Social Theory

Influential writings representing the most important trends of sociological thought from the eighteenth century to the present day, including many major theorists

SocINDEX with Full Text

Full-text journals and magazines, including many peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical sources covering a broad range of sociology studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work with coverage back to 1895 Video Tutorial

Taylor & Francis Group

Full-text e-books in science, technology, engineering, medicine, humanities, and social science

Wiley Online Library

Journal articles, books, and reference resources covering a wide variety of disciplines Video Tutorial

ยท