Religion & Philosophy

AM Explorer

Full-text, primary sources from the portfolio of Adam Matthew Digital spanning social sciences and humanities from the 15th to the 21st centuries, including handwritten text recognition, data visualization, and video and oral histories

Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials Plus

Full-text journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays across all fields of religion and theology including Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues from 1949 to the present Video Tutorial

Biblical Archaeology Society Online Archive

Full-text articles; images; video lectures; books; and integrated Bible passages, footnotes, and abbreviation definitions, including all editorial content from Biblical Archaeology Review, Bible Review, and Archaeology Odyssey (Updated semi-monthly)

Cambridge Core

Full-text, peer-reviewed journals and e-books published by Cambridge University Press on wide variety of subjects including astronomy, Shakespeare studies, economics, mathematics, politics, music, literature and classics, philosophy, religion, culture, and history Tutorial

Chicago Manual of Style Online

Online guide to writing and citing sources in Chicago/Turabian format according to the Chicago Manual of Style

Christian Periodical Index

Index of Christian magazines and journals with strong emphasis on evangelical perspectives, including a broad range of topics such as religion, science, literature, music, philosophy, history, nursing, and education from the mid-1970s to the present

Digital Karl Barth Library

Definitive collection of Barth's works in German, including sermons, letters, lectures, conversations, and academic writings as well as a full-text English translation of Barth's The Church Dogmatics and other works

Digital Library of Classic Protestant Texts

Full-text searchable database of early writing concerning Protestantism

Directory of Open Access Journals

Online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals

eHraf World Cultures

Scholarly ethnographic collection organized by regions, subregions, and cultures, covering all aspects of cultural and social life of indigenous peoples and ethnic groups from historical to contemporary times

Encyclopedia of the Bible and its Reception Online

Research tool covering the current state of knowledge on the origins and development of the Bible according to its different canonic forms in Judaism and Christianity, including the history of the Bible's reception in the Christian churches and the Jewish Diaspora in literature, art, music, and film as well as other religious traditions

Index Islamicus

International bibliography of over 3,400 publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world, including history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literature with coverage dating back to 1906

JSTOR

Full-text electronic access to back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences Video Tutorial

Ministry Matters (formerly iPreach)

Collection of commentaries, Bible dictionaries, and other reference works for preparing sermons and lessons

Music Online: The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online

Full-text of the ten-volume print encyclopedia along with associated audio tracks, musical illustrations, photographs, drawings, song texts, score examples, charts, and maps Video Tutorial

New Testament Abstracts

Index of abstracts (some linking to full-text) of articles, books, book reviews, and software relating to New Testament studies with coverage dating back to 1985

Old Testament Abstracts

Indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies, including antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology, and more

Oxford Biblical Studies Online

Scholarly texts and reference works, full-text study Bibles, collections of major apocryphal Old and New Testament texts in translation, images, maps, timelines, tables and charts, and more on the background, context, and issues related to the Bible (Updated semi-annually)

Oxford Bibliographies

Peer-reviewed articles that serve as an authoritative guide to the current scholarship for a variety of academic topics

Oxford Islamic Studies Online

A-Z reference entries, chapters from scholarly and introductory works, Qur'anic materials, primary sources, images, maps, and timelines on topics related to Islam such as global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture

Philosopher's Index with Full Text

Full-text journals, including the Journal of Philosophy, covering all major fields of philosophy and related disciplines

Philosophy Documentation Center

Journals, series, and books in applied ethics, classics, philosophy, and religious studies

Proceedings

Index of worldwide conference proceedings

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

Full-text dissertations and theses from around the world with coverage from 1743 to the present as well as citations dating back to 1637

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses @ Liberty University

Dissertations and theses produced by students at Liberty University

Religion and Philosophy (Gale OneFile)

Full-text journals and magazines, many peer-reviewed, covering theology and philosophy research, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy, and philosophy of language with coverage dating back to 1911

Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCO)

Articles covering topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions, including the impact religion has had on culture, literature, arts, and language throughout history (Updated daily)

Religion Database (ProQuest)

Scholarly journals and other publications primarily in full-text, covering diverse religious and spiritual studies including formal theology as well as commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions

Religious and Theological Abstracts

Objective summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of religion and theology, including Christian, Jewish, and other world religions

Research in Ministry (RIM)

Thesis and dissertation abstracts of research conducted in programs of study related to ministry, theology, and religion

RightNow Media

Video streams of Bible studies as well as topics such as marriage, finances, parenting, youth, recovery, and leadership along with wholesome, educational, and entertaining videos for kids (Please note that first-time users will need to create an account to access the content.)

Southern Baptist Periodical Index

Index of periodicals issued each year by historically Southern Baptist Convention-related agencies covering theology, Baptist history and practice, worship, church music, church administration and development, religious education and ministry, Baptist colleges/universities/seminaries, missions and missions education, family life and parenting, and Christian life

Theological Journal Library

Full-text collection of major, primarily conservative, evangelical theological journals covering all aspects of theology (Note: All access to this resource must be directed through this link, or it will only display the first page of the article.) Video Tutorial

Theological Research Exchange Network (TREN)

Theological theses and dissertations as well as conference papers of several academic societies (Note: To access the full text, click on “Add this Digital e-Doc to the Liberty University subscription.” The next page will provide a “Download Now” link in order to access the requested pdf.) Video Tutorial

Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Christianity

Printed works and primary sources from the Christian tradition from the early 1900s until the turn of the 21st century Tutorial

World Christian Database

Statistical information on world religions, Christian denominations, and people groups as well as population and evangelism data on cities, provinces, and countries and a chronology of world Christianity from the 1st to 21st centuries

·