Nursing & Medical Science

AccessBiomedical Science

Reference material covering public health, pharmacology, biomedical engineering, toxicology, neuroscience, bioinformatics, and more

AccessMedicine

Collection of medical e-books, cases, multimedia content, self-assessment tools, drug database, and safety modules

AccessPharmacy

Full-text of leading pharmacy reference books; multimedia collection; drug-therapy cases; NAPLEX review; and dosing information, indications, adverse reactions, and pricing for generic and brand-name drugs along with an herb/supplement database

Bates’ Visual Guide to Physical Examination

Video streams of head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for a range of patient types

BioDigital Human

Scientifically accurate cloud-based virtual body in an interactive 3D format (Please note that all students will be required to create a BioDigital Human account in order to use the resource. They will be able to maintain free access with this individual account when they leave the university.)

Biological Science Collection (ProQuest)

Full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications, pertaining to biology's cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology, and the environment

Biomedical & Life Sciences Lectures (HSTalks)

Animated, online audio-visual lectures, seminar-style talks, and case studies on biomedical and life science topics from leading experts around the world

BioOne Complete

Full-text articles focused in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

Journal articles, health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, and book chapters as well as full-text evidence-based care sheets, lessons, and continuing education modules with coverage dating back to 1937 Video Tutorial

ClinicalKey

Full-text reference books and journals, point-of-care monographs, drug information, videos, practice guidelines, and customized patient education handouts, supporting evidence-based practice across specialty areas

Cochrane Library

High-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making

Consumer Health Complete

Full-text journals, magazines, health reference books and encyclopedias, evidence-based health reports, and more covering all key areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to complementary and holistic medicine

Consumer Health Database (Formerly ProQuest Family Health)

Journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry

Directory of Open Access Journals

Online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals

DynaMed Plus

Concise evidence-based summaries and detailed recommendations for clinical decision-making (Updated daily)

Health & Medical Collection (ProQuest)

Journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration, and related topics

Health Business Elite

Full-text journals, healthcare company profiles, and images covering all aspects of healthcare administration and other non-clinical aspects of healthcare institution management (Updated daily)

Health Policy Reference Center

Full-text journal articles and an index of other content covering all aspects of health policy and related issues

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Scholarly full-text journals on a variety of medical disciplines as well as the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide

JAMA

Full-text of the Journal of the American Medical Association

LexiComp

Drug information for pediatric, adult, and geriatric dosing and guidelines, including dosing, administration, warnings, precautions, clinical practice guidelines, IV compatibility, patient education, international drugs, infectious diseases, and pregnancy and lactation

LWW Health Library

E-books of clinical anatomy textbooks as well as multimedia ancillary content comprised of procedural videos, images, real-life case studies, and quiz banks

MEDLINE (ProQuest)

Citations from biomedical and life science journals indexed with Medical Subject Headings (MeSH?) from the NLM controlled vocabulary extending back to 1946 Tutorial Tutorial

MEDLINE w/ Full-Text (EBSCO)

Citations and abstracts to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine with coverage back to 1809 Tutorial Tutorial

Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest)

Journals, video, dissertations, reference books, and other resources related to the fields of nursing and allied health

Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile)

Authoritative content for nursing professionals and students, including full-text titles cited in CINAHL that support specialized care, treatment, and patient management (Updated daily)

Nursing Education in Video

Streaming videos for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers, created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board and regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS Video Tutorial

Nursing Reference Center

Full-text journal articles, quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, nursing cultural competencies, patient education handouts, and point-of-care drug information

Ovid

Articles in nursing and related health areas including pharmacology, public health, and psychology

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine (Gale OneFile)

Academic journal and magazine articles covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and related topics

Proceedings

Index of worldwide conference proceedings

PsycArticles (APA PsycNet)

Full-text, peer-reviewed articles published by APA and affiliated journals (Updated semi-weekly)

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)

Full-text journals covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods

PsycINFO (APA PsycNet)

Peer-reviewed, scholarly abstracts and citations of behavioral and social science research (Updated semi-weekly) Video Tutorial

Scopus

Abstracts and citations of peer-reviewed scholarly journals, books, and conference proceedings in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, including metrics on the impact of research and global research trends (Updated daily) Video Tutorial

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Full-text journals with coverage back to 1930 plus abstracts for additional journals, sports-related video, and articles coverings sports and sports medicine research, including nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology and kinesiology Video Tutorial

Sports Medicine & Education Index (Formerly Physical Education Index)

Abstracts of scholarly and trade publications in fields such as physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, and more Video Tutorial

Springer Link

Full-text scholarly articles, chapters, e-books, reference articles, conference papers, protocols, and videos covering history, behavioral sciences, computer science, engineering, professional computing and web design, and more

Stahl Online

Full-text neuropsychopharmacology e-books by Dr Stahl with an image library, prescribing information, and patient guidance materials

TOXLINE

Citations and abstracts produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine from the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens with coverage since 1999 Video Tutorial

UpToDate

Peer-reviewed synthesis of the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations to improve patient outcomes and hospital performance Video Tutorial

Visible Body

3D interactive anatomy visualization and education tool for students, faculty, clinicians, or research scientists to explore the human body, including fully functional mobile apps which can be downloaded here Video Tutorial

Wiley Online Library

Journal articles, books, and reference resources covering a wide variety of disciplines Video Tutorial

WinkingSkull

Interactive study aid for anatomy, including self-tests and visuals

·