Arts & Humanities

ACLS Humanities E-Book

Full-text e-books on humanities Video Tutorial

Art & Architecture Source

Journal, magazine, and trade publication articles, including some full-text and peer-reviewed, as well as books and images related to art and architecture from 1914 to the present

Cambridge Core

Full-text, peer-reviewed journals and e-books published by Cambridge University Press on wide variety of subjects including astronomy, Shakespeare studies, economics, mathematics, politics, music, literature and classics, philosophy, religion, culture, and history Tutorial

ClasePeriodica

Indexed of articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews, and brief notes published in Latin American and Caribbean journals as well as publications focusing on Pan-American issues, specializing in the social sciences, humanities, science, and technology (Updated quarterly)

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)

Full-text working papers, policy briefs, current analysis and commentary, scholarly journal articles, e-books, and videos covering international politics and related fields, including security studies, global finance, diplomatic practice, humanitarian law, global governance, development studies, and environmental studies

Daily Life through History

Reference collection of primary and secondary sources as well as journal articles, including peer-reviewed essays, covering daily life from 10,000 BC to the present Video Tutorial

Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI)

Scholarly journals, books, magazines, and trade journals covering design and applied arts since the mid-19th century

Digital Theatre +

Full-length productions of live performances and education resources for illustration, explanation, and critical reflection in the performing arts

Directory of Open Access Journals

Online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals

Fine Arts (Gale OneFile)

Articles covering drama, music, art history, and filmmaking Video Tutorial

GVRL: Gale Virtual Reference Library

Full-text, academic e-books covering a wide range of topics Video Tutorial

Humanities International Complete

Full-text journals (including some peer-reviewed), books, and other published humanities sources

Humanities Source Ultimate

Full-text articles from journals and magazines, including peer-reviewed journals, covering archaeology, area studies, art, classical studies, communications, dance, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literary and social criticism, literature, music, performing arts, philosophy, and religion and theology

Informit Humanities & Social Science Collection

Full-text articles from English language research publications with multidisciplinary content from and about Australia, New Zealand, the Pacific, and Southeast Asia (Updated daily)

International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text

Full-text journals, books, and monographs on theatre and dance studies from top performing arts sources

ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

Bibliography of books, journal articles, reviews, dissertation abstracts, and essays about the Middle Ages and Renaissance, 400-1700

JSTOR

Full-text electronic access to back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences Video Tutorial

Music Index

Journal articles covering every aspect of classical and popular music with coverage since 1970 Video Tutorial

Music Online: African American Music Reference

Full-text of reference works, biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies chronicling the history and culture of the African American experience through music, including blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrels, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression Video Tutorial

Music Online: Classical Music Library

Audio streams of sound recordings of music from the earliest times to the present, featuring the world's great artists recorded by the foremost record labels (Updated monthly)

Music Online: Classical Music Reference Library

Reference materials spanning the entire history of Western classical music, including full-text of Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music Video Tutorial

Music Online: Classical Scores Library

Full, study, piano, and vocal scores of classical major and lesser known composers, including works from the Middle Ages to the 21st century Video Tutorial

Music Online: Jazz Music Library

Audio streams of sound recordings of jazz, including a variety of artists, ensembles, albums, and genres

Music Online: Opera in Video

Video of the most important opera performances, including staged productions, interviews, and documentaries that represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon

Music Online: The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online

Full-text of the ten-volume print encyclopedia along with associated audio tracks, musical illustrations, photographs, drawings, song texts, score examples, charts, and maps Video Tutorial

North American Theatre Online

Reference materials and records to plays, people, theatres, productions, and production companies covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre, including images, playbills, postcards, scrapbooks, and other resources Video Tutorial

Oxford Academic Journals

Full text of electronic journals published by the Oxford University Press from 1996 to the present Video Tutorial

Oxford African American Studies Center

Articles from reference works along with primary source documents, images, maps, charts and tables, and commentaries that focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture

Oxford Music Online

Peer-reviewed reference resources, including Grove Music Online encyclopedia, with comprehensive coverage of music, musicians, music-making, and music scholarship

Oxford Scholarship Online

Full-text academic e-books from Oxford University Press, including business and management, economics and finance, history, literature, neuroscience, philosophy, political science, psychology, public health and epidemiology, religion, social work, and a variety of other subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law (Updated monthly)

Performing Arts Periodicals Database

Indexing and abstracts for international periodicals, including some full-text, covering a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry such as dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, and television Video Tutorial

Proceedings

Index of worldwide conference proceedings

Project MUSE

Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly books and journals in the humanities and social sciences from the world's most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies Video Tutorial

SAGE Navigator

Literature review tool with key readings in business and management; counseling and psychotherapy; criminology and criminal justice; education; geography, earth, and environmental science; health and social care; media, communication, and cultural studies; politics and international relations; psychology; and sociology

Taylor & Francis Group

Full-text e-books in science, technology, engineering, medicine, humanities, and social science

Theatre in Video

Videos covering a wide range of 20th century theatre history, including documentaries as well as interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances

Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Christianity

Printed works and primary sources from the Christian tradition from the early 1900s until the turn of the 21st century Tutorial

WARC

Best practice guides, case studies, research papers, special reports, advertising trend data, webinars, awards, events, and advisory services related to almost any advertising and marketing issue

Wiley Online Library

Journal articles, books, and reference resources covering a wide variety of disciplines Video Tutorial

World Folklore and Folklife

Reference works, handbooks, classic folk tales, contextual material, multimedia resources, images, and maps that address holidays, festivals, language, stories and fairy tales, proverbs, foodways, and folk remedies that define our society and our place within it

·