Health Sciences

AccessMedicine

Collection of medical e-books, cases, multimedia content, self-assessment tools, drug database, and safety modules

AccessPharmacy

Full-text of leading pharmacy reference books; multimedia collection; drug-therapy cases; NAPLEX review; and dosing information, indications, adverse reactions, and pricing for generic and brand-name drugs along with an herb/supplement database

BioOne Complete

Full-text articles focused in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

Journal articles, health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, and book chapters as well as full-text evidence-based care sheets, lessons, and continuing education modules with coverage dating back to 1937 Video Tutorial

Consumer Health Complete

Full-text journals, magazines, health reference books and encyclopedias, evidence-based health reports, and more covering all key areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to complementary and holistic medicine

Gale Health and Wellness (Formerly Health & Wellness Resource Center)

Full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, and multimedia for researchers at all levels, providing authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues

Health & Medical Collection (ProQuest)

Journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration, and related topics

Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)-Formerly Health Reference Center Academic

Periodicals and reference book content designed for nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Scholarly full-text journals on a variety of medical disciplines as well as the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide

Healthcare Administration Database (ProQuest)

Full-text information from leading publications covering all aspects of health administration, including public health and safety, hospitals, finance, personnel management, insurance, population studies, labor relations, and law

MEDLINE (ProQuest)

Citations from biomedical and life science journals indexed with Medical Subject Headings (MeSH?) from the NLM controlled vocabulary extending back to 1946 Tutorial Tutorial

MEDLINE w/ Full-Text (EBSCO)

Citations and abstracts to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine with coverage back to 1809 Tutorial Tutorial

Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest)

Journals, video, dissertations, reference books, and other resources related to the fields of nursing and allied health

Ovid

Articles in nursing and related health areas including pharmacology, public health, and psychology

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine (Gale OneFile)

Academic journal and magazine articles covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and related topics

Proceedings

Index of worldwide conference proceedings

PsycArticles (APA PsycNet)

Full-text, peer-reviewed articles published by APA and affiliated journals (Updated semi-weekly)

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)

Full-text journals covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods

PsycINFO (APA PsycNet)

Peer-reviewed, scholarly abstracts and citations of behavioral and social science research (Updated semi-weekly) Video Tutorial

Scopus

Abstracts and citations of peer-reviewed scholarly journals, books, and conference proceedings in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, including metrics on the impact of research and global research trends (Updated daily) Video Tutorial

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Full-text journals with coverage back to 1930 plus abstracts for additional journals, sports-related video, and articles coverings sports and sports medicine research, including nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology and kinesiology Video Tutorial

Sports Medicine & Education Index (Formerly Physical Education Index)

Abstracts of scholarly and trade publications in fields such as physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, and more Video Tutorial

TOXLINE

Citations and abstracts produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine from the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens with coverage since 1999 Video Tutorial

Wiley Online Library

Journal articles, books, and reference resources covering a wide variety of disciplines Video Tutorial

ยท