Government

America’s Historical Imprints (Formerly Early American Imprints: Evans & Shaw-Shoemaker)

Index of books, pamphlets, broadsides, and other scare printed material covering American history, literature, culture, and daily life from 1639-1819

Border and Migration Studies Online

Text, video, and images related to border and migration issues of key worldwide border areas including U.S. and Mexico, the European Union, Afghanistan, Israel, Turkey, the Congo, Argentina, China, Thailand, and more

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)

Full-text working papers, policy briefs, current analysis and commentary, scholarly journal articles, e-books, and videos covering international politics and related fields, including security studies, global finance, diplomatic practice, humanitarian law, global governance, development studies, and environmental studies

Contemporary Women's Issues (Gale OneFile)

Full-text content from journals, magazines, newsletters, reports, and other sources covering relevant topics, including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship

CountryWatch

Up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world, including demographic, political, economic, business, cultural, and environmental information Video Tutorial

CQ Researcher

Full-length articles with in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day, including an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, and resources for additional research Video Tutorial

Criminal Justice (Gale OneFile)

Journal articles for those studying law, law enforcement, terrorism, homeland security, forensic science, and related topics

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text

Bibliographic records and full-text journal and magazine articles covering criminal justice and criminology

Data-Planet

Repository of standardized and structured statistical data Video Tutorial

Digital National Security Archive

Declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events, including their military, intelligence, diplomatic, and human rights dimensions, from 1945 to the present

Documentary History of the Ratification of the Constitution

Primary sources tracing the Constitution’s progress through each of the thirteen states’ conventions

Environmental Studies (Gale in Context)-Formerly GREENR

News, overview information, video, commentaries, primary source documents, and statistics as well as a directory of local, national, and international organizations related to energy systems, healthcare, food safety, climate change, population, and economic development

Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale OneFile)

Journal articles and book reference content addressing environmental concerns and research

Factiva

Full-text local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, and news photos

Gale Ebooks (Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library)

Full-text, academic e-books, including reference materials, covering a wide range of topics Video Tutorial

Global Road Warrior (On Campus Only)

Country information including culture, history, language, travel, and education Video Tutorial

Health Policy Reference Center

Full-text journal articles and an index of other content covering all aspects of health policy and related issues

International Political Science Abstracts

Non-evaluative abstracts of articles, book reviews, and edited works in the field of political science published in journals and yearbooks around the world from 1951 to the present, including method and theory, thinkers and ideas, governmental and administrative institutions, process, parties, elections, international relations, and foreign policy

International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center

Full-text articles, news feeds, reports, books, and summaries covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security and risk management options

Law Journal Library (HeinOnline)

Full-text law and law-related periodicals, including current and retrospective content, on criminal justice, political science, technology, human rights, and more Video Tutorial

LegalTrac (Gale OneFile)

Major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, covering federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law

Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)

Journals and periodicals, mostly in full text, pertaining to all branches of the military and government

Military and Intelligence (Gale OneFile)

Scholarly journals, magazines, and reports that cover all aspects of past and present military affairs and that support key subject areas such as governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, and the structure of the armed forces (Updated annually)

NexisUni

News, business, and legal information from local, regional, national, and international newspapers, journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, and blogs as well as legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790 Video Tutorial

PolicyMap

Data application with mapping capabilities that provides demographics, real estate, health, jobs, and more for communities across the U.S. Data (The data is downloadable as comma-separated value (.csv) files, and the maps can be printed, emailed, or saved as image files.)

Political Science Complete

Full-text journals, reference books and conference papers covering political topics with a worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory and comparative politics

Proceedings

Index of worldwide conference proceedings

ProQuest Congressional

Congressional documents from 1789 to the present, including Congressional hearings as well as House and Senate publications

Public Administration Abstracts

Index of journal articles related to public administration

Public Affairs Index

Index of journals, conference papers, trade publications, and government documents covering all aspects of national and global public policy issues, including public health, the environment, housing, civil rights, and international commerce

SAGE Video

Video streaming collection of tutorials, interviews, case studies, and documentaries covering business and management, education, politics and international relations, and research methods

Security Studies (JSTOR)

Articles, journals, e-books, and research reports in the field of security studies, encompassing research on international security and peace and conflict studies

Stratfor Worldview

Geopolitical intelligence data composed of comprehensive, independent, and unbiased analyses of global events

Urban Studies Abstracts

Index of material related to cities and regions, including urban affairs, community development, and urban history from 1939 to the present

War and Terrorism (Gale OneFile)

Full-text articles addressing both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism (Updated daily)

World Geography & Culture Online (Facts on File)

Articles, facts, maps, flags, statistics, videos, images, biographies of famous people, timeline, and current news related to the geography, history, society, and culture for each nation as well as U.S. states, Canadian provinces, and international territories

World Politics Review

Analyses of critical global trends written by experts and on-the-ground influencers on topics related to foreign policy, international politics, and foreign affairs (Updated monthly)

·