General Databases

A to Z Maps Online

Antique and modern maps from all over the world covering political, geographical, physical, and historical themes Video Tutorial

Academic Search Ultimate

Full-text journal articles in social sciences, humanities, multicultural studies, education, and more

Ad Fontes

Federal and state codes, court and administrative decisions, congressional records, international materials, and legal periodicals

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection (formerly Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management and Environmental Impact Statements)

Full-text scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications from around the world

Alt HealthWatch

Full-text articles and peer-reviewed journals on holistic, alternative health research

Ambrose Video Publishing

Streaming video of educational science and history video content as well as the BBC Shakespeare Collections and other award-winning educational films

Asian & European Business Collection (ProQuest)

Academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines with information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout Asia and Europe

Associates Program Source

Full-text journals and books for the research needs of two-year college students, including biotechnology, graphic arts, criminal justice, and veterinary assisting

Audiobook Collection (EBSCO)

Downloadable audiobooks including fiction, biographies, health, history, literature, religion, and science Video Tutorial

Biography (Gale in Context)

Full-text biographies, including magazine, journal, and newspaper articles as well as videos, audio selections, images, and primary sources, of the world's most influential people from all time periods and areas of study

Biography and Genealogy Master Index

Indexed biographical material on people, living and deceased, from all time periods, geographic locations, and fields of endeavor

Book Review Digest Plus (H.W. Wilson)

Book summaries and reviews from 1983-present from a variety of sources, including newspapers, review journals, and popular magazines

Book Review Digest Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)

Book summaries and reviews from 1902-82 from a variety of sources, including newspapers, review journals, and popular magazines

Book Review Index (Gale Literature)

Book reviews in numerous disciplines, including literature, history, education, and psychology

Books@Ovid

Contains e-books concerning various aspects of nursing, including gerontology, nursing assessment, and holistic nursing. The e-books must be viewed in a browser.

Britannica Academic

Complete full-text of the Encyclopedia Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, and the Britannica Book of the Year as well as websites selected and reviewed by the editors Video Tutorial

Britannica Escolar

Elementary encyclopedia in Spanish, including articles, images, videos, and learning materials specifically designed for younger students

Britannica ImageQuest

Rights-cleared images from the best collections in the world

Britannica Moderna (formerly Enciclopedia Moderna)

Spanish-language, academic-level encyclopedia plus a dictionary, atlas, timelines, and images

Business Source Complete (Business Search Interface)

Scholarly and popular articles, including some full-text and peer-reviewed, covering all aspects of business in an alternative searching and browsing interface for supplementary content such as company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and author profiles

Cambridge Core

Full-text, peer-reviewed journals and e-books published by Cambridge University Press on wide variety of subjects including astronomy, Shakespeare studies, economics, mathematics, politics, music, literature and classics, philosophy, religion, culture, and history

Cambridge Histories

E-books of essays published from 1902 to the present about the history of various subjects across the humanities and social sciences with a concentration on political and cultural history, literature, philosophy, religious studies, music, and the arts

Canadian Newsstream

Full-text Canadian newspapers, including the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials, and features

Career & Technical Education Database

Trade and vocational journals, e-books, and popular blogs in mostly full-text on technical topics, including computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography

Career Intelligence (Formerly Vault Career Intelligence Online Library)

Rankings, ratings, and reviews on top employers and internship programs as well as a variety of professions, including advice on resumes, cover letters, interviews, networking, and more

Center for Research Libraries (CRL)

Newspapers, journals, books, pamphlets, foreign dissertations, archives, government publications, and other resources from all world regions, including many rare materials, with a focus on news; law and government information; science, technology, and engineering; and history and economics of agriculture

ChiltonLibrary

Digital auto repair manuals for thousands of makes and models, covering routine maintenance and diagnostic information

Choice Reviews

Reviews of academic monographs for collection development and individual research

Computer Science (Gale OneFile)

Journals and periodicals providing information in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries on computer-related product introductions, news, and reviews

CQ Press Library

Collection of resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis

Credo

Full-text reference resource with articles, images, audio files, and videos covering every major subject Video Tutorial

Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest)

Articles from U.S. and international scholarly journals, correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs, and other material relevant to criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields

Current Biography Illustrated (H.W. Wilson)

Extensive collection of biographies and obituaries with photographs

Dance Online: Dance in Video

Dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century, including ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5)

Full-text reference book for the diagnosis and classification of mental disorders for health professionals, social workers, forensic and legal specialists, and researchers

Ebook Central (ProQuest)

Extensive collection of multidisciplinary e-books

eBook Collection (EBSCO)

Scholarly e-books covering many different subjects

eBooks (ABC-CLIO)

Encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and guides covering a variety of disciplines

EBSCO Open Dissertations

Electronic dissertations and theses from participating colleges and universities around the world

EBSCO Quick Search

Single-search of a number of EBSCO databases Video Tutorial

Education in Video

Video demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms as well as ready-to-use teaching such as course, study, and discussion guides; assessment checklists; and themed playlists

Electronics and Communications Abstracts (Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Index)

Index of research, emerging technologies, applications and companies in the areas of electronics and communications

ERIC (ProQuest)

Journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books, and monographs of education-related literature

EThOS

Electronic theses service of the British Library

European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750

Historical archive of European works related to the Americas

Films on Demand

Streaming video clips and select full-length documentaries and other educational films from acclaimed producers

Foundation Directory Online

Information on a large number of U.S. Foundations and their funding opportunities

Fuente Académica

Full-text scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Full-text, general online encyclopedia

Gale General OneFile

Full-text magazine and journal articles along with reference, newspaper, and audio content on topics of general interest

General Reference Center Gold

Full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, trade publications, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs on topics of general interest

Global Issues: Gale in Context

News, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and exclusive commentaries on important issues of the modern world (Updated daily)

GrantSelect (On-Campus Access Only)

Online grants database of funding opportunities

GreenFILE

Index and abstracts as well as some open-access full-text of research related to the environmental effects of individuals, corporations, and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts

Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981 (H.W. Wilson)

Index of legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand between 1908 and 1981, covering criminal law, federal law, international law, medical law, and more

Information Science (Gale OneFile)

Articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and related topics (Updated daily)

Informe Académico (Gale OneFile)

Full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines from and about Latin America

Issues & Controversies (Facts on File)

Original in-depth articles as well as breaking news, newspaper and magazine articles, primary documents, vital statistics, and more on hot topics in politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture (Updated weekly) Video Tutorial

MasterFILE Premier

Full-text of magazines, reference books, primary source document, and images

Materials Science & Engineering Collection

Full-text of scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications, including the renowned METADEX, Copper, and Polymer Library databases

MedicLatina

Full-text, peer-reviewed medical and scientific journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers (Updated weekly)

Military Database (ProQuest)

Articles from scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more related to all government and military branches

NDLTD: Global ETD Search (Formerly Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations)

Electronic theses and dissertations, many in full-text, from major research universities and associations

Newspaper Source Plus

Full-text of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines as well as television and radio news transcripts (Ongoing, daily updates)

OAIster

Bibliographic information for open access digital resources

OmniFile: Full Text Mega Edition (EBSCO)

Full-text articles, many of which are peer-reviewed, as well as bibliographic information for many other articles covering a wide variety of topics and disciplines

Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context)

Pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and periodical content related to current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, and political science for research in science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes

Oxford English Dictionary (OED)

Dictionary of the English language, including extensive etymologies, timelines, a historical thesaurus, and browsing functionality

Oxford Reference

Dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, timelines, maps, and more which can be browsed by subject, searched in the entire database, searched by particular subjects, or searched in individual works

Oxford Scholarship Online

Full-text academic e-books from Oxford University Press, including business and management, economics and finance, history, literature, neuroscience, philosophy, political science, psychology, public health and epidemiology, religion, social work, and a variety of other subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law (Updated monthly)

PAIS Index

Journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more related to public and social policies (Updated quarterly)

Political History of America’s Wars (CQ Press)

Full-text reference book with primary source documents, biographies, and in-depth essays covering legislative, social, and policy aspects of America’s major wars, rebellions, and insurrections

R2 Digital Library

E-books for medicine, nursing, and allied health, including an image library and integrated drug information

Reference Universe

Index to specialized subject encyclopedias, scholarly handbooks, and scholarly compendia on a vast array of topics

Research Smart Toolkit

Information literacy course module for Liberty University

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

Citations, abstracts, and subject indexing for music-related articles published in journals and conference proceedings, covering all levels from classical to popular music, from ethnomusicology to music therapy, from elementary music education to advanced music theory (Updated monthly)

RIPM with Full Text (Formerly RIPM Online Archive of Music Periodicals)

Rare, primary source music articles, reviews, illustrations, and other periodical content dating from the Early Romantic to the Modern Period (1760 to 1966) as well as analyses of writings on musical history and culture, including international sources with mostly full text (Updated semi-annually)

RISM Series A/II: Music Manuscripts after 1600

Annotated index of music manuscripts written after 1600 and up to 1800 that are held in libraries, archives, monasteries, schools, and private collections around the world, including images for a large number of music incipits

Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Peer-reviewed articles for the study of philosophy and related subjects such as politics, psychology, economics, anthropology, religion, and literature

SAGE Journals

Full-text journals from SAGE Publications covering health sciences, social sciences and humanities, materials sciences and engineering, and life and biomedical sciences

Salem Press

Full-text reference works on literature, history, science, health, and careers

Scholars Crossing: The Institutional Repository of Liberty University

Scholarly and creative works, including theses and dissertations, produced by students and faculty of Liberty University

ScienceDirect

Peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters, and open access content covering scientific, technical, and medical research Video Tutorial

Scribner Writers Online

Bio-critical essays on the lives and works of important authors from around the world Video Tutorial

Springer Link

Full-text scholarly articles, chapters, e-books, reference articles, conference papers, protocols, and videos covering history, behavioral sciences, computer science, engineering, professional computing and web design, and more

Taylor & Francis Online

Full-text, peer-reviewed articles from journals published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge, covering a wide variety of disciplines from arts and humanities to sciences and mathematics

Teachers College Record

Full-text articles from the Teachers College Record for the past ten years plus all articles printed in the current year

Thieme MedOne Education (Formerly Thieme E-Book Library)

Fully downloadable medical textbooks covering anatomy, basic sciences, clinical sciences, and radiology textbooks

Today's Science (Facts on File)

Articles explaining important developments in biology, chemistry, the environment, space, physics, and technology (Updated weekly)

Twaynes Authors Online

Critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers of the world, including close analysis of key work Video Tutorial

Twentieth Century North American Drama

Plays with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more, including selected playbills, production photographs, and other ephemera related to the plays Video Tutorial

UlrichsWeb

Detailed information periodicals of all types, including academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more Video Tutorial

UpToDate

Peer-reviewed synthesis of the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations to improve patient outcomes and hospital performance Video Tutorial

US Newsstream (Formerly ProQuest Newsstand)

Full-text newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites, including exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal as well as local and regional newspapers from 1980-present

VCLA (Virginia Communication and Literacy Assessment)

Instruction and full-length practice tests for the Virginia Communication and Literacy Assessment test (Note: In order to access VCLA for the first time, you must register for an account.)

Vente et Gestion

Full-text French language business journals with content relevant to business and related subjects, including accounting, administration, manufacturing, marketing, logistics, taxes, and technology (Updated daily)

Women's Studies International

Indexing and abstracts publications related to women's studies and feminist research with coverage since 1881

·