Family & Consumer Sciences

Art & Architecture Source

Journal, magazine, and trade publication articles, including some full-text and peer-reviewed, as well as books and images related to art and architecture from 1914 to the present

Business Insights: Global

Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports; company histories; industry essays; case studies; scholarly journals; and business news Video Tutorial

Consumer Health Complete

Full-text journals, magazines, health reference books and encyclopedias, evidence-based health reports, and more covering all key areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to complementary and holistic medicine

Consumer Health Database (Formerly ProQuest Family Health)

Journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry

Culinary Arts (Gale OneFile)

Articles from major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as book reference content

Curriculum Resource Center (Facts on File)

Printable teacher materials and lesson plans for middle school, high school, and the first two years of college history, science, and math curriculum

Daily Life through History

Reference collection of primary and secondary sources as well as journal articles, including peer-reviewed essays, covering daily life from 10,000 BC to the present Video Tutorial

Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI)

Scholarly journals, books, magazines, and trade journals covering design and applied arts since the mid-19th century

Education Research Complete

Journals, including some full-text, books, and conference papers covering education research from early childhood to higher education for all educational specialties Video Tutorial

Emerald Insight

Full-text journals in the broad discipline of management, including accounting, finance, human resources, marketing, health care management, and library/information science Video Tutorial

Environment Complete

Full-text journals and books, an environmental thesaurus, and indexing of additional domestic and international journals dating back more than 100 years, covering the environment and related fields of study

ERIC (EBSCO)

Journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books, and monographs of education-related literature Video Tutorial

Gale Academic OneFile

Multidisciplinary journals, articles, reference books, podcasts and transcripts, videos, and other sources, many of which are peer-reviewed and full-text Video Tutorial

GVRL: Gale Virtual Reference Library

Full-text, academic e-books covering a wide range of topics Video Tutorial

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Full-text consumer health magazines and reference books as well as reports and current health pamphlets

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Scholarly full-text journals on a variety of medical disciplines as well as the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide

Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)

Index of journal literature covering world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from the 15th century to the present with coverage dating back to 1863

Hospitality & Tourism Complete

Full-text journals, magazines, company and country reports, books, and newspapers covering all areas of hospitality and tourism dating back to 1924

Humanities International Complete

Full-text journals (including some peer-reviewed), books, and other published humanities sources

NexisUni

News, business, and legal information from local, regional, national, and international newspapers, journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, and blogs as well as legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790 Video Tutorial

Pop Culture Universe: Icons, Idols, Ideas (ABC-CLIO)

Primary and secondary sources, including photos, illustrations, audio and video recordings, and biographies of iconic figures, covering life in American since 1900s through books and literature; clothing, fashion, and appearance; film; food and drink; music; sports; technology and media; and transportation and travel

Project MUSE

Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly books and journals in the humanities and social sciences from the world's most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies Video Tutorial

ProQuest Central

Full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional publications, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports covering all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion Video Tutorial

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)

Full-text journals covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods

Social Services Abstracts

Abstracts and indexes of journal articles, dissertations, and book reviews focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development Video Tutorial

SocINDEX with Full Text

Full-text journals and magazines, including many peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical sources covering a broad range of sociology studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work with coverage back to 1895 Video Tutorial

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Full-text journals with coverage back to 1930 plus abstracts for additional journals, sports-related video, and articles coverings sports and sports medicine research, including nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology and kinesiology Video Tutorial

University of Fashion

Video library of fashion design with step-by-step video lessons teaching all aspects of fashion design

Wiley Online Library

Journal articles, books, and reference resources covering a wide variety of disciplines Video Tutorial

WindowsWear

Competitor intelligence and trend data for retail and e-commerce visuals, including retail design, window displays, product packaging, and more with coverage back to 1931
Please note that you will need to create an account to access this on your first use by following these steps:

  1. Click the “Join Now” button on the top right.
  2. Click “Get Started” under the “Individual” option on the left.
  3. Create your account with your Liberty University information.
  4. You will a receipt and monthly charge, but the total should be $0. If it is, click “Join,” and your account will be created.

World Geography & Culture Online (Facts on File)

Articles, facts, maps, flags, statistics, videos, images, biographies of famous people, timeline, and current news related to the geography, history, society, and culture for each nation as well as U.S. states, Canadian provinces, and international territories

·