English

ACLS Humanities E-Book

Full-text e-books on humanities Video Tutorial

Black Short Fiction and Folklore: African, African American, and Diaspora

Works of short fiction produced by writers from Africa and the African ancestry from the earliest times to the present, including materials from early literary magazines, archives, and the personal collections of the authors, many of which have never been previously published Video Tutorial

Book Review Digest Plus (H.W. Wilson)

Book summaries and reviews from 1983-present from a variety of sources, including newspapers, review journals, and popular magazines

British Periodicals

Full-text periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth covering literature, philosophy, history, science, social sciences, music, art, drama, archaeology, and architecture Video Tutorial

Cambridge Core

Full-text, peer-reviewed journals and e-books published by Cambridge University Press on wide variety of subjects including astronomy, Shakespeare studies, economics, mathematics, politics, music, literature and classics, philosophy, religion, culture, and history Tutorial

EEBO (Early English Books Online)

Extensive full-text collection of early English books, including titles by John Locke, Captain John Smith, William Shakespeare, and others Video Tutorial

Gale Literary Sources

Single-search of Gale’s literary databases, including Literature Criticism Online, Literature Resource Center, and more, covering authors and their works, literary movements, genres, book reviews, full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism and analysis, reviews, author biographies, and more

GVRL: Gale Virtual Reference Library

Full-text, academic e-books covering a wide range of topics Video Tutorial

Irish Women Poets of the Romantic Period

Full-text volumes of poetry by approximately 50 Irish women written between 1768 and 1842 as well as biographical and critical essays prepared by leading scholars Video Tutorial

JSTOR

Full-text electronic access to back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences Video Tutorial

Literary Encyclopedia

Encyclopedia of refereed reference articles related to literary and cultural history Video Tutorial

LitFinder

Literary works and secondary-source materials, including full-text poems and poetry citations as well as short stories, speeches, and plays that cover world literature and authors throughout history Video Tutorial

Lives of Literature on JSTOR

Academic journals covering writers and core literary movements

Loeb Classical Library

Up-to-date texts and accurate English translations of all important aspects of Greek and Latin Classical heritage, including epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; and Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture Video Tutorial

MagillOnLiterature Plus

Full-text articles on authors who have made important contributions to the areas of fiction, poetry, drama, and philosophy as well as critical analyses and brief plot summaries of the most studied works in the history of literature Video Tutorial

MLA International Bibliography with Full Text

Scholarly books and articles, some with full text, on a broad range of humanities disciplines related to global literatures and languages, including the MLA Thesaurus and the Directory of Periodicals, with coverage back to the 1920s

North American Theatre Online

Reference materials and records to plays, people, theatres, productions, and production companies covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre, including images, playbills, postcards, scrapbooks, and other resources Video Tutorial

Oxford English Dictionary (OED)

Dictionary of the English language, including extensive etymologies, timelines, a historical thesaurus, and browsing functionality

Oxford Scholarship Online

Full-text academic e-books from Oxford University Press, including business and management, economics and finance, history, literature, neuroscience, philosophy, political science, psychology, public health and epidemiology, religion, social work, and a variety of other subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law (Updated monthly)

Proceedings

Index of worldwide conference proceedings

Project MUSE

Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly books and journals in the humanities and social sciences from the world's most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies Video Tutorial

Romantic Era Redefined

Full-text electronic collection of works focusing on the period between 1800 and 1830, including canonical and previously unrecognized poetry, prose, drama, letters, and diaries as well as political, philosophical, scientific, and sociological works from Britain, the British Empire, and North America as well as the full run of The Wordsworth Circle Video Tutorial

Scribner Writers Online

Bio-critical essays on the lives and works of important authors from around the world Video Tutorial

Shakespeare Survey (Cambridge Companions Online)

E-books of peer-reviewed essays about Shakespeare studies and production, including Shakespearean images and photographs, published from 1948 to the present Video Tutorial

Something About The Author Online

Illustrated biographical profiles of authors and illustrators for children and young adults, ranging from established award winners to authors and illustrators who are just beginning their careers Video Tutorial

Theatre in Video

Videos covering a wide range of 20th century theatre history, including documentaries as well as interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances

Twaynes Authors Online

Critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers of the world, including close analysis of key work Video Tutorial

Twentieth Century North American Drama

Plays with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more, including selected playbills, production photographs, and other ephemera related to the plays Video Tutorial

World Folklore and Folklife

Reference works, handbooks, classic folk tales, contextual material, multimedia resources, images, and maps that address holidays, festivals, language, stories and fairy tales, proverbs, foodways, and folk remedies that define our society and our place within it

·