Education

Academic Search Ultimate

Full-text journal articles in social sciences, humanities, multicultural studies, education, and more

Annual Reviews

Articles synthesizing primary research literature and identifying principal contributions in the fields of anthropology, linguistics, social science, political science, environment, criminology, law, public health, psychology; sociology, organizational behavior, economics, statistics, and more Video Tutorial

Cabells (Formerly Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities)

Academic journal information, evaluation metrics, and submission details, including manuscript and submission guidelines

Christian Periodical Index

Index of Christian magazines and journals with strong emphasis on evangelical perspectives, including a broad range of topics such as religion, science, literature, music, philosophy, history, nursing, and education from the mid-1970s to the present

CLCD (Formerly Children's Literature Comprehensive Database)

Resource and reviews for children's books and media, ranging from the earliest baby board books to novels and nonfiction for young adults and including awards and reading lists Video Tutorial

CLCD PreK-12 Discovery

Readers advisory tool with reviews, awards, reading lists, and curriculum tools for children's books and media, ranging from the earliest baby board books to novels and nonfiction for young adults and including a simplified interface

Contemporary Women's Issues (Gale OneFile)

Full-text content from journals, magazines, newsletters, reports, and other sources covering relevant topics, including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship

Curriculum Resource Center (Facts on File)

Printable teacher materials and lesson plans for middle school, high school, and the first two years of college history, science, and math curriculum

Daily Life through History

Reference collection of primary and secondary sources as well as journal articles, including peer-reviewed essays, covering daily life from 10,000 BC to the present Video Tutorial

Directory of Open Access Journals

Online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals

Education Database (ProQuest)

Full-text articles, dissertations, and other relevant sources in the field of education

Education in Video

Video demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms as well as ready-to-use teaching such as course, study, and discussion guides; assessment checklists; and themed playlists

Education Research Complete

Journals, including some full-text, books, and conference papers covering education research from early childhood to higher education for all educational specialties Video Tutorial

Educational Administration Abstracts

Index of materials related to all areas of educational administration, including leadership, management, and research from 1965 to the present

Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile)

Periodical and journal articles covering preschool to college and every educational specialty, including technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, and administration

Emerald Insight

Full-text journals in the broad discipline of management, including accounting, finance, human resources, marketing, health care management, and library/information science Video Tutorial

ERIC (EBSCO)

Journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books, and monographs of education-related literature Video Tutorial

Gale Academic OneFile

Multidisciplinary journals, articles, reference books, podcasts and transcripts, videos, and other sources, many of which are peer-reviewed and full-text Video Tutorial

GVRL: Gale Virtual Reference Library

Full-text, academic e-books covering a wide range of topics Video Tutorial

JSTOR

Full-text electronic access to back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences Video Tutorial

LearnTechLib

Peer-reviewed international journal articles and conference papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of educational technology and e-Learning

MAS Ultra - School Edition

Full-text database for high school students of popular magazines, reference books, biographies, primary sources, photos, maps, and flags covering many subjects, including history, science, and health

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

Comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments, including information for evaluation of test products

Oxford Bibliographies

Peer-reviewed articles that serve as an authoritative guide to the current scholarship for a variety of academic topics

Oxford Scholarship Online

Full-text academic e-books from Oxford University Press, including business and management, economics and finance, history, literature, neuroscience, philosophy, political science, psychology, public health and epidemiology, religion, social work, and a variety of other subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law (Updated monthly)

PsycINFO (APA PsycNet)

Peer-reviewed, scholarly abstracts and citations of behavioral and social science research (Updated semi-weekly) Video Tutorial

SAGE Journals

Full-text journals from SAGE Publications covering health sciences, social sciences and humanities, materials sciences and engineering, and life and biomedical sciences

SAGE Navigator

Literature review tool with key readings in business and management; counseling and psychotherapy; criminology and criminal justice; education; geography, earth, and environmental science; health and social care; media, communication, and cultural studies; politics and international relations; psychology; and sociology

SAGE Video

Video streaming collection of tutorials, interviews, case studies, and documentaries covering business and management, education, politics and international relations, and research methods

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Full-text journals with coverage back to 1930 plus abstracts for additional journals, sports-related video, and articles coverings sports and sports medicine research, including nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology and kinesiology Video Tutorial

Sports Medicine & Education Index (Formerly Physical Education Index)

Abstracts of scholarly and trade publications in fields such as physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, and more Video Tutorial

Taylor & Francis Group

Full-text e-books in science, technology, engineering, medicine, humanities, and social science

Teacher Reference Center

Indexing and abstracts for peer-reviewed education journals

Teachers College Record

Full-text articles from the Teachers College Record for the past ten years plus all articles printed in the current year

Testing & Education Reference Center

Reference tool for preparing for standardized tests, researching undergraduate and graduate programs, finding tuition assistance, and exploring careers, including full-length, timed practice exams for AP, ACT, SAT, PSAT, GED, HiSET, TASC, TOEFL (iBT), TOEFL (PBT), TOEIC, and U.S. Citizenship tests as well as a resume builder and other career tools Video Tutorial

Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile)

Journal and magazine articles that aid in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career

ยท