Counseling & Psychology

Academic Writer

Digital environment for teaching, learning, and writing academic papers in APA Style Video Tutorial

Annual Reviews

Articles synthesizing primary research literature and identifying principal contributions in the fields of anthropology, linguistics, social science, political science, environment, criminology, law, public health, psychology; sociology, organizational behavior, economics, statistics, and more Video Tutorial

APA PsycNET

Full-text of APA journals, book chapters, and reference works; abstracts of peer-reviewed literature; psychotherapy videos; psychological tests, scales, and other measurement tools; conference papers, patient materials, brochures, and other gray literature related to behavioral and social science through a single search of multiple American Psychological Association databases Video Tutorial

Cabells (Formerly Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities)

Academic journal information, evaluation metrics, and submission details, including manuscript and submission guidelines

Child Development & Adolescent Studies

Index of current and historical books, chapters, book reviews, dissertations, journals, technical reports, and theses related to child development and growth through age 21

Christian Periodical Index

Index of Christian magazines and journals with strong emphasis on evangelical perspectives, including a broad range of topics such as religion, science, literature, music, philosophy, history, nursing, and education from the mid-1970s to the present

ClasePeriodica

Indexed of articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews, and brief notes published in Latin American and Caribbean journals as well as publications focusing on Pan-American issues, specializing in the social sciences, humanities, science, and technology (Updated quarterly)

Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology

Full-text reference e-book for the fields of psychology and behavioral science

Counseling & Therapy

Video footage from actual therapy sessions, training videos, and reenactments conducted by renowned counseling professionals

Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works

Transcripts of counseling and therapy sessions and first-person narratives of mental illness and treatment as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5)

Full-text reference book for the diagnosis and classification of mental disorders for health professionals, social workers, forensic and legal specialists, and researchers

Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile)

Journal articles that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community (Updated daily)

Education Research Complete

Journals, including some full-text, books, and conference papers covering education research from early childhood to higher education for all educational specialties Video Tutorial

Family & Society Studies Worldwide

Index of chapters, books, conference papers, discussion materials, government reports, professional journals, statistical documents, theses and dissertations, and working papers in the fields of family science, human ecology, human development, and social welfare since 1902

Family Studies Abstracts

Index of works covering family dynamics topics, including divorce, family therapy, and marriage (Updated weekly)

Gale Ebooks (Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library)

Full-text, academic e-books, including reference materials, covering a wide range of topics Video Tutorial

Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)

Behavioral measurement instruments abstracted from leading journals covering health and psychosocial sciences (Updated quarterly)

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

Comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments, including information for evaluation of test products

Oxford Bibliographies

Peer-reviewed articles that serve as an authoritative guide to the current scholarship for a variety of academic topics

Proceedings

Index of worldwide conference proceedings

PsycArticles (APA PsycNet)

Full-text, peer-reviewed articles published by APA and affiliated journals (Updated semi-weekly)

PsycBooks (APA PsycNet)

Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly, professional, and reference e-books published by APA (Updated monthly)

PsycExtra (APA PsycNet)

Conference proceedings, newsletters, reports, patient-oriented factsheets and brochures, magazines, monographs, standards and guidelines, and other hard-to-find materials related to the field of psychology

Psychiatry Online

Full-text DSM-5 as well as journals, textbooks, and the American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)

Full-text journals covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods

Psychology (Gale OneFile)

Periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology including abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and applied psychology

Psychology Database (ProQuest)

Abstracts and indexing of articles, including some full-text, covering behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology, and psychometrics

PsycINFO (APA PsycNet)

Peer-reviewed, scholarly abstracts and citations of behavioral and social science research (Updated semi-weekly) Video Tutorial

PsycTherapy (APA PsycNet)

Streaming psychotherapy videos featuring expert psychotherapists demonstrating the approaches for which they are known in unscripted, spontaneous sessions

PTSDpubs (formerly PILOTS)

Journal articles, books, reports, newsletters, and dissertations related to PTSD and trauma, including a focused thesaurus and a detailed listing of tests and measures

Religious and Theological Abstracts

Objective summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of religion and theology, including Christian, Jewish, and other world religions

RightNow Media

Video streams of Bible studies as well as topics such as marriage, finances, parenting, youth, recovery, and leadership along with wholesome, educational, and entertaining videos for kids (Please note that first-time users will need to create an account to access the content.)

Social Science Premium Collection (ProQuest)

Abstracts, indexing, and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more related to social sciences and with an international scope, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education Video Tutorial

Social Services Abstracts

Abstracts and indexes of journal articles, dissertations, and book reviews focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development Video Tutorial

Social Theory

Influential writings representing the most important trends of sociological thought from the eighteenth century to the present day, including many major theorists

Social Work Abstracts

Indexing and abstracts for journals dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service, and social issues and problems

SocINDEX with Full Text

Full-text journals and magazines, including many peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical sources covering a broad range of sociology studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work with coverage back to 1895 Video Tutorial

Sociology Source Ultimate

Full-text articles from journals and magazines, including peer-reviewed journals, on the topics of gender identity, marriage and family, demographics, political sociology, religion, and sociocultural anthropology

Violence & Abuse Abstracts

Index of materials related to the study of violence and abuse from 1971 to the present, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and others

Wiley Online Library

Journal articles, books, and reference resources covering a wide variety of disciplines Video Tutorial

ยท