Databases by Letter - S

Sabin Americana: 1500-1926

Full-text books, pamphlets, broadsides, and documents providing firsthand accounts of more than 400 years of history in the Americas, including North, Central, and South America and the West Indies, drawn from Joseph Sabin's famed bibliography, Bibliotheca Americana

Safari Books Online

Full-text e-books and digital videos related to technology, digital media, and business

SAGE Business Cases

Business cases, data, and video from around the world, including interdisciplinary cases on subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and other current topics

SAGE Journals

Full-text journals from SAGE Publications covering health sciences, social sciences and humanities, materials sciences and engineering, and life and biomedical sciences

SAGE Navigator

Literature review tool with key readings in business and management; counseling and psychotherapy; criminology and criminal justice; education; geography, earth, and environmental science; health and social care; media, communication, and cultural studies; politics and international relations; psychology; and sociology

SAGE Research Methods

Full-text books, reference works, journal articles, instructional videos, and datasets covering research methods across the social sciences For more information, please view the following video tutorial on SAGE Research Methods. Video Tutorial

SAGE Stats

Maps, tables, and charts with statistical data from government and non-government datasets, including topics related to business, U.S. states, and local data by county, city, metropolitan area, and zip code Video Tutorial

SAGE Video

Video streaming collection of tutorials, interviews, case studies, and documentaries covering business and management, education, politics and international relations, and research methods

Salem Press

Full-text reference works on literature, history, science, health, and careers

Salud en Español

Full-text evidence-based reports and fact sheets in the Spanish language covering all aspects of health and wellness, including overviews of diseases, conditions, procedures, and various treatments

Scholars Crossing: The Institutional Repository of Liberty University

Scholarly and creative works, including theses and dissertations, produced by students and faculty of Liberty University

Science (Gale in Context)

Full-text articles that include national and global publications as well as experiments, projects, and top reference content, providing contextual information on today's most significant science topics and how they relate to real-world issues

ScienceDirect

Peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters, and open access content covering scientific, technical, and medical research Video Tutorial

SciFinder

Discovery tool for peer-reviewed literature for chemistry and related sciences (Note: New Users must register for an account before they can access SciFinder.)

Scopus

Abstracts and citations of peer-reviewed scholarly journals, books, and conference proceedings in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, including metrics on the impact of research and global research trends (Updated daily) Video Tutorial

Scribner Writers Online

Bio-critical essays on the lives and works of important authors from around the world Video Tutorial

Security Studies (JSTOR)

Articles, journals, e-books, and research reports in the field of security studies, encompassing research on international security and peace and conflict studies

Shakespeare Survey (Cambridge Companions Online)

E-books of peer-reviewed essays about Shakespeare studies and production, including Shakespearean images and photographs, published from 1948 to the present Video Tutorial

SMA: Sports Market Analytics (Formerly SBRnet)

Sports marketing research in the United States, including syndicated and proprietary research, industry reports, and licensed industry articles, providing analysis of statistical trends in each major segment of the sports market Video Tutorial

Social Science Premium Collection (ProQuest)

Abstracts, indexing, and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more related to social sciences and with an international scope, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education Video Tutorial

Social Services Abstracts

Abstracts and indexes of journal articles, dissertations, and book reviews focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development Video Tutorial

Social Theory

Influential writings representing the most important trends of sociological thought from the eighteenth century to the present day, including many major theorists

Social Work Abstracts

Indexing and abstracts for journals dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service, and social issues and problems

SocINDEX with Full Text

Full-text journals and magazines, including many peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical sources covering a broad range of sociology studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work with coverage back to 1895 Video Tutorial

Sociology Source Ultimate

Full-text articles from journals and magazines, including peer-reviewed journals, on the topics of gender identity, marriage and family, demographics, political sociology, religion, and sociocultural anthropology

Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts (Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Index)

Index of research, emerging technologies, applications, and companies in the areas of solid state devices and superconductivity

Something About The Author Online

Illustrated biographical profiles of authors and illustrators for children and young adults, ranging from established award winners to authors and illustrators who are just beginning their careers Video Tutorial

Southern Baptist Periodical Index

Index of periodicals issued each year by historically Southern Baptist Convention-related agencies covering theology, Baptist history and practice, worship, church music, church administration and development, religious education and ministry, Baptist colleges/universities/seminaries, missions and missions education, family life and parenting, and Christian life

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Full-text journals with coverage back to 1930 plus abstracts for additional journals, sports-related video, and articles coverings sports and sports medicine research, including nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology and kinesiology Video Tutorial

Sports Medicine & Education Index (Formerly Physical Education Index)

Abstracts of scholarly and trade publications in fields such as physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, and more Video Tutorial

Springer Link

Full-text scholarly articles, chapters, e-books, reference articles, conference papers, protocols, and videos covering history, behavioral sciences, computer science, engineering, professional computing and web design, and more

Stahl Online

Full-text neuropsychopharmacology e-books by Dr Stahl with an image library, prescribing information, and patient guidance materials

Stratfor Worldview

Geopolitical intelligence data composed of comprehensive, independent, and unbiased analyses of global events

Swank Digital Campus

Video streams of films and documentaries in categories such as drama, adventure, comedy, fantasy, science fiction, and western Video Tutorial

·